Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 72101400 Snow Blower Accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$133.18
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$78.20
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 72101400 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Durable (3)
Reliable (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
i Wish The Handle Bars W... (2)
None (1)
Weather Proof Switch (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Earl H.
Porterfield, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Cold Hands!
Added these warmers. Instructions were great! What a great feature! After freezing my fingers for the last 3 seasons, I now have dry gloves after 3 hours blowing snow!
Earl Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael J.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nice But Too General
These grips themselves are nice, but the wiring kit was generic and took a lot of work to get the wires tucked in and looking neat. The switch is pure Radio Shack el-cheapo from China, and does not look like it belongs on anything used outdoors. Will be anxious to see how it holds up.
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith H.
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Everything you need is in the box and they are very easy to install. They work very well and keep my hands nice and warm, especially my fingertips.

The only improvement I would make is a weather proof switch so moisture doesn't get into the switch and rust. I put a round piece of rubber on mine.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Weather Proof Switch
Keith Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel C.
Newark, DE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/21/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toasty Warm
Added the hand grips right away from arrival and have only used them once since Mother Nature isn't dumping a ton of snow as usual, but I'm ready for next time!
Daniel Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald B.
West Babylon, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Life Saver
I bought my 24 Ariens snow thrower 3 yrs ago why I waited so long I don't know. I got it for a great price speedy delivery and it is flawless .Starts up every year and performs very well. I highly recommend this product second to none.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: i Wish The Handle Bars Were A Few In Higher Do To My Height
Donald Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald B.
West Babylon, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Life Saver
I bought my 24 Areins snow thrower 3 yrs ago why I waited so long I don't know. I got it for a great price speedy delivery and it is flawless .Starts up every year and performs very well. I highly recommend this product second to none.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: i Wish The Handle Bars Were A Few In Higher Do To My Height
Donald Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith H.
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product And Fit
My order was on time and fit perfectly. Instructions were very well written and easy to follow. Keeps my hands nice and warm.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Keith Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jalie L.
Manistee, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Great At Keeping Hands Warm
Works great. Usually hands get cold during michigan winter. Now they are nice and warm
Jalie Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John M.
Weymouth, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Warm Hands
Added the hand warmers to my purchase of the Ariens 921044 machine EASY to install, and my hands will be thanking me!!!
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael W.
Marshfield, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Snow!
New Ariens (Nov. 2015) 91024 (24" deluxe) has everything going for it -- except hand warmers. My dealer did not offer the optional Ariens kit but I found it on Snow Blowers Direct. I thought it was a bit pricey until I opened the kit and saw everything that was included (grips, wiring harness, epoxy, sensible instructions).

I installed them on a warm November day. I was a little nervous drilling a 1/2" hole in the dash of my brand new machine (for the on/off toggle switch). The... more
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This site has everything you need to address your Ariens needs. I also ordered the Ariens large cover. Again, a bit pricier than I'd like but a perfect fit for the machine -- it's nice to get parts from the manufacturer instead of 3rd party."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chester V.
Volga, SD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hand Warmer
I haven't had a chance to use it yet but it did install

easier than I expected plus it works!
Chester Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph P.
Lake Linden, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Handle Bar Warmers
There will be no cold hands this winter. I installed the Ariens heated hand grips and do they ever work nice, so with that said keep up the good work Ariens.
Joseph Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Albert
Beacon, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Ariens 28" Deluxe Was On My Bucket List.
I bought this snow blower in Sept. 2012 and have not had the opportunity to use it (no snow yet). However I had done extensive research on this model before I bought it and I am confident this is the best machine on the market.

I am not new to snow blowers, I've been using them for over 40 years and my experience with other sizes and brands I have owned has led me to buying this well-built machine. I am impressed with its 14" serrated steel auger and 14" intake impeller and... more
Was this review helpful?
435
Jesse M.
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready For The Snow
Bought with my new snow blower, very easy to install. Started the blower up, after I installed them, flipped switch and in no time the handles started getting warm.
Jesse Recommends This Ariens Product
Jesse's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to install. Just follow the insulation instructions and in no time you're ready for the snow and cold temps."
 more
Was this review helpful?
123
Jason R.
Evergreen, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/22/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have
Don't be silly. Just add these to your cart. I live in Evergreen, CO where it is not that green in the winter here at 8,000 ft. These were made well and easy to install. A great addition to an already well made product.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jason Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Joseph V.
Walker, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Ever...easy Installation
These handgrips are the clear quill so-to-speak. The humorous part was that I had to back the snowblower up the steps into my front vestibule so that I had the minimum temperature to install the grips.

The install took about thirty minutes after reading the very complete instructions...And then they WORKED perfectly.......5 Stars here
Joseph Recommends This Ariens Product
Joseph's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Enjoyable from beginning to final warm hands......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Francis K.
Clarence, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keeps My Hands Warm
These things work better than I expected. They warm up quickly and stay warm. A no brains needed install and everything needed is in the box. If you are on the fence about getting these don't wait they are worth every cent.
Francis Recommends This Ariens Product
Francis's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a question about fit for my particular machine and it was answered very promptly. I ordered them and they arrived within a couple of days. This is a well run highly recommended business. Would buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Timothy B.
Waukegan, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/14/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Warm Hands!,ariens Heated Hand Grips !
Read Instructions closely first. The rest of the install was Easy . They heat up right away and get nice and warm Your Hands will feel great.

But be aware. Read and understand the illustrations, then you can't go wrong. It's nice for the Deluxe snow thrower. I got them in just 2 days! GOOD JOB, Thanks.
Timothy Recommends This Ariens Product
Timothy's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What can I say? You Guys Are Good !! Fast Delivery order came in good shape can not ask for any better. THANKS !!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Sid M.
Halethorpe, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Grips By Sid
I was pleased with my heated hand grips. For me, they were very simple to put on. I had no problems what so ever. Cannot wait to try them out this winter. Thanks so much Snow Blower Direct.
Sid Recommends This Ariens Product
Sid's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT SO FAR"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Justo M.
East Hartford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Addition To Snoeblower
Works great
Justo Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Norman S.
Fall River, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Warmers.....
Great product easy to install. Kit includes everything needed to complete project. Keeps hands warm while blowing snow nicely, a nice feature.
Norman Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark C.
Suffield, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Grips
Installation was very easy, and the product works great. All snow blowers should have these.
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald P.
Kewanee, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Grips
Very easy to install. A simple plug and play harness except for drilling a hole for the off/on toggle switch. Works great. No more cold finger tips.
Ronald Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 72101400 snow blower accessorie reviews.Compare our Ariens 72101400 ratings. Find the Ariens 72101400 snow blower accessorie that is right for you.