Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 72601800 Snow Blower Accessories Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$47.23
(as of 09:42 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$72.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$62.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Ariens 72601800 Reviews
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Philip P.
Rockport, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/19/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Snow Blower Tire Chains
The 24" wide Ariens snow blower (ST824) that I have has 15" Tires approx 4-1/2" wide. The 16x5 chains fit a little loose so I did have to add some springs on both sides of the tires. 3 springs each side seem to do the trick (12 Total). The chains are really heavy duty. I would have been satisfied with a little lighter chain and a lower price! Luckly being located 30 miles north of Boston, Mass. we have not had any real snow yet but we are ready. Happy New year!
Philip Recommends This Ariens Product
Philip's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"N/A"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary M.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Right Fit
After purchasing a set of chains from another outlet just to find out they didn't even come close to fitting and having to pay $17 out of pocket to return them I finally went to Snow Blowers Direct where I should have gone in the 1st place.

These are a perfect fit for my Ariens Deluxe blower and were not difficult to install at all. Winter isn't far away so I'm sure they'll get a good workout this season if its anything like last year.

I used a blower years ago that had chains and they... more
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond D.
Brookfield, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/5/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If You Live In New England You Need An Arien Snow Blower
With the winter we had in Mass. this machine was the best. Started right away even in zero temps. We had snow up to 3 feet at one time, and it just blew it as far as I wanted it to go.

In fact my son wanted to buy one and your company did not ship to Mass. because of quantity, so he bought a Cub Cadet from PED and he doesn't like it, would not throw the slushy snow?

In fact the Propane Gas truck driver asked me what kind of a Snow Blower that I was using, his comment was "boy does... more
Raymond Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joeseph C.
Millington, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Snow Chains
Live in NJ. Mounted the chains about three weeks ago hoping to be able to try then out. Had a storm last Thursday consisting of ice, sleet and snow.

Chains gripped well and made short work removing the 8 inches of the white stuff.

Just a foot note- They are made for ballon tires. My tires are straight and the chain was a little large but just fit with the adjustable links.
Joeseph Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Bedford, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jj
Great service, good products.
James Recommends This Ariens Product
James's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great products, fast service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence S.
Waltham, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do The Job, Easy To Use
I got these for a new Ariens Platinum 24. My lot has a significant slope from the front sidewalk to the storage shed in back, with a number of steps to manage. With the record-setting snow in the Boston area this year, wrestling the blower off the property was getting tedious. These chains were easy to attach (except for cold fingers - can't blame the chains for that) and effective the blower climbed the snow-ice mix much better with them. You have to take a minute to align the chains with the... more
Lawrence Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve T.
Wallkill, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tire Chains Not Twins
Got the Tires Chains. The instructions were kind of vague. The chains were much larger than the tire. Also both chains were a little bigger than each other. But was able to install them and now waiting for a storm to try them out.
Steve Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
33
John L.
Northford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved By My New Ariens Snowblower!
I purchased the Deluxe 30" Platinum snow blower after winter season 2014 & boy am I glad with the winter we are having here in CT. This piece of equipment is a storm trooper! I bought the snow chains also. Best investment!
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 72601800 snow blower accessorie reviews.Compare our Ariens 72601800 ratings. Find the Ariens 72601800 snow blower accessorie that is right for you.