Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 921024 Gas Two Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$1,199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$999.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 921024 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (46)
Easy To Use (36)
Durable (31)
Reliable (27)
I'd Buy It Again (26)
Cons
Bad Instructions (19)
Heavy (10)
Difficult To Use (5)
Unreliable (3)
Packaging (3)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
130 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Josh V.
Allendale, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
56 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Snow Blower I've Owned!
I live in Michigan where we get up to 10' of snow each year and I needed a very powerful snow blower. I purchased the Ariens Deluxe ST24LE machine from Power Equipment Direct and am very impressed with its performance. Very easy to use, starts easily, and the 254cc (12.5 lbs/ft torque) engine delivers plenty of power to throw even the deepest/heaviest snow up to 50'.

I love how it has dual auger belts and the 14" diameter impeller - great for deep and heavy snow. The light is also... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Power
Josh Recommends This Ariens Product
Josh's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website. The snow blower was delivered right to my door and required minimal assembly. The transaction was very easy through PED. I did have a few questions about belt adjustment and the technician was very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
469
William N.
Westport, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe 24 Snow Blower
Blows snow fine BUT after two uses I have no REVERSE!! No service centers around here will service Ariens machines not bought at their own stores, Now I have to manually maneuver this heavy thing around with no reverse.

It's a bit dangerous as I live right on a main road with lots of traffic, I would not recommend this unit, and I would recommend buying this or any machine at a store that can repair it when it breaks. This is an expensive machine to have broken in a weeks time!!
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon
Ortonville, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/9/14
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Overall Very Pleased
This is my first snow blower so I did some research as I would like it to be my last. It arrived on a mini pallet in a cardboard box framed with wood. With that I felt confident that my new toy should be unscathed. Once I opened it I checked to make sure the extra nuts and bolts were accounted for. The machine looked good and everything appeared to be there so I signed on the dotted line. Only glitch with assembly was the bolt to hold the handle on the frame was trying to cross thread so I... more
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price
Cons: Engine Made In China
Jon Recommends This Ariens Product
Jon Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I have no beef with Snow Blowers Direct but the shipping company gave me a date that was not met. My problem with that was that I called them to set up the drop off and told them it was a business and gave them the hours of operation when they asked. Once it was a half hour before closing and I had not heard from them I called and they said they were held up on an assembly and it would be at least two hours before they would get it to me. They also stated that they were not aware that it was a business. We were closing shop in 30 minutes so that obviously did me no good. My suggestion to them was that they maybe call in the future to let a customer know of such a delay. They were polite and the driver that showed up the next day apologized. Those two things ago a long way with me but it's not enough to give the full 5 stars."
 more
Was this review helpful?
3210
John H.
Charlevoix, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/14
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe St24le (24") 254cc Two-stage Snow Blower
It was time to replace my 19 year old snow blower. The reliability was gone.

I shopped extensively for a new machine. It did not take long after I shopped Snow Blowers Direct to decide that I should purchase my new Ariens from them.

I am thoroughly pleased with the experience. I am even growing "Joe" sideburns.
View Image
John Recommends This Ariens Product
John's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only reason I did not rate Service a 5 is that I have have no need to do so at this point. My hunch is that I will not have to use their service department. The Ariens snow blower will speak for itself"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1911
John
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Just Fine
1/23/2016 Big Snow Storm on the east coast, the machine started 1st pull, ran like a champ and went through the 29 inches that landed on my sidewalk. No problems
View Image
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Robert R.
Durango, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/13
Total Helpful Votes
61 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review And Recommendation
Like most people on this planet, I like to buy a product that at least meets, if not exceeds my expectations. This snow blower, thus far, exceeds my expectations. I will take time from my busy work day, to write a review because if I was on the fence, I would appreciate honest feedback.

I live in Colorado, at an elevation of 7,500 feet. My property is sloped and my parking area has a gravel surface. First off, I get a lot of snow, and have a lot of area that abuts the road so the... more
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
6113
Teg H.
Columbia, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/14/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Deluxe 254cc Blower
After 20 yrs of using a 5 HP Murray blower with varied results I purchased the Ariens Deluxe 24 12 HP Oct. 2015.

What a huge difference. This blower starts easy and blasted through the 27" to 30" of snow we just received in Howard Co. Md. Jan.23 2016. Easily throwing snow 50 feet.

Snowblowerdirect had a great price and shipped quickly, very satisfied with the company and the Arien blower.
Columbia, Md.
Teg Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Bill S.
Towson, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Beast In The East
I replaced a 15 year-old Craftsman (my 1st snow blower) that had just seen it's better days. Because the horsepower and width were approximately the same as the Craftsman I expected the Ariens to be about the same as I had previously experienced. Boy was I wrong!

The Ariens was significantly larger than I expected and is extremely solid. The assembly was pretty straight forward and only took me about 30 minutes once I removed everything from the box/crate. Here in the baltimore area we... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Bill Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John Z.
Robbinsonville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe Handles 18" Of Heavy Wet Nj Snow 1/24/2016
I had a 30 year old 4HP 20" path snow blower that worked ok and it finally broke down to the point that I did not want to fix it. I typically don't like to buy new and searched the Craigslist for snow blowers and decided to get a new one. I read the reviews here and decided on the is 24" 254cc ST24LE model, to handle my 100 foot driveway.

I ordered it early Dec 2015, it was shipped and received without any issues. It was partially assembled, and took me about 45 minutes to make... more
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Ivan P.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny!
The Ariens 24" Deluxe seems a bit pricey when casually comparing snow blowers online, but this machine is remarkably good and exceeded my expectations. I had no previous experience using or owning a snow blower and this Ariens was easy and manageable to use.

After more than 20" of snow, drift piles, and plow walls the Ariens handled it with no problems. I was even able to help other snow blower owners that couldnt break through the snow wall created by the snow plows. At this... more
Ivan Recommends This Ariens Product
Ivan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website was clear and easy to use. Explanation of delivery was clear as well and helped me make a decision on adding the " door" drop off. PS: Delivery service was cordial and the truck driver was extremely helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
William M.
Winchester, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Big Snow Storm 2016
I lived in Winchester ,Ky. We had a snow storm which dump 14 inches of snow. I waited till the storm was done to see how this machine done. We have truck plows to plow road in the middle only.

Therefore we have 4 foot of snow from plow in front of driveway. I fired this monster up and went to town. It does everything they say. Blows snow 40 foot under a well pack snow. Money well spend. Very happy here.
William Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Euan R.
Lyme, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Impressions Are Positive
I bought the snow blower in September so it hasn't been used yet. It was well wrapped and it took about an hour for me to get it assembled. It took a little work figuring out how it went together but not the hardest assembly job ever. I put some gas in the tank and pulled the starter cord and it fired into life first time. Nice!

Only minor niggles was that despite signs saying it wasn't shipped with any oil, in fact there was oil in there. I'm not sure what type..synthetic or not so I will... more
Euan Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Frank L.
Boston, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/9/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast Of A Snowblower
Do not get the compact......The Deluxe 24 will get the job done...a little more money but well worth it..Do not be fooled by low prices of other snowblowers...Pay very close attention to the New engines of CC instead of horsepower..This beast is perfect for the homeowner if you want to be the hero of the neighborhood....
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Power
Frank Recommends This Ariens Product
Frank's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The easiest website to order a snowblower on... at least you get to compare to apples and oranges of snowblowers..Ariens is a good and trusted name..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James S.
Broadview Heights, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens 24" Deluxe Snow Blower
Unit arrived on time, in excellent condition. Ordered lift gate service and delivery person rolled it up the driveway and into the garage, despite it being a balmy 55 degrees that day.

Lots of manuals included, all parts as well, but no installation instructions from Ariens. Got online and followed their installation video for the unit and 1/2 hour later, it was up and running. Have since adjusted the shows and scraper blade per instructions online and it's been running and is sitting... more
James Recommends This Ariens Product
James's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Zero negative experiences, period."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Richard T.
Southington, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Deal On Snow Blowers Anywhere!
Not much to tell. Needed a good snowblower for these wonderful New England winters. Did some research,wanted Ariens 24 Deluxe, searched Internet, found Snowblowers Direct! Best deal on machine anywhere, great product, great price, great service. Can't beat what you get for what you pay! Nuff said.
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Michael M.
Staunton, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Trial Ariens 921024. 24 Inches Of Snow
Purchased Ariens model 921024 in November of 2015. First snowblower I have ever owned. Did my homework before I purchased this model form Snow Blowers Direct. Had 24 inches of snow here in Staunton, Va on Jan. 22 and 23. Snowblower did a great job. No problems getting through the snow. I made the right choice.
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and fast delivery. Excellent communication."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter M.
Western Springs, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Is A Beast!
I didn't expect to get to use the machine this early, but we were surprised with an early season snowfall this year. As is often the case with early snow it was wet and very heavy!!

My new Ariens ate up the 8" of slushy "heart attack snow" with no problem, throwing it well off the drive and onto the lawn. In fact, even the accumulation left by the plows at the end of the drive was no problem.

This is a big, heavy duty machine and it's going to take some getting used... more
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Mark F.
Manheim, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience
In 2002 I purchased an Ariens snow blower from a local John Deere dealer, Landis Bros. who assembled it and delivered to my door. They assembled it incorrectly or the linkage to the choke became disconnected at some point causing starting issues. This is not something obvious as the choke moved with the normal resistance one would expect. Partly my fault but I probably used the electric starter too many times when the choke was not set up right from the retailer. I believe this led to the... more
Cons: Had To File A Part To Insert Cable Connection
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Thomas A.
Ipswich, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Thrower
I had second hand snow throwers before I bought this one I went top of line when I bought my Ariens deluxe 24. Last winter having snow storms right after another one It never let me down I would recommend taken zip lock bag put it around the chute spring to keep the ice out of the spring zip out bag and zip ties Since I did that my spring does not freeze or full ice or snow.

After every use I spray wd-40 on all the controls and cables. also I plastic container drill four holes in it use zip... more
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Michael F.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Stops Snow!
Bought this snow blower and it has stopped it from snowing the rest of the winter.

Actually I got to use it once on a rather small snow. Did what I expected in terms of time, much faster and effort, much easier.
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Curt J.
Stevensville, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
Only used it once after a snowfall that was marginally blower worthy. Runs fine, started immediately after easy assembly. I probably purchased more of a blower than I needed for my application. I can tell this thing is a beast I also see my neighbors struggling with under powered machines.

Guess I'll really find out when the snow starts flying again next year. I requested initially that I be notified when the nearest shipper had it and I would do a terminal pickup. The shipper called me to... more
Curt Recommends This Ariens Product
Curt's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"You have a comment / instructions section on your order form and I requested terminal pick up. Somewhere in the process this wasn't seen. It was resolved easily enough but I was surprised when I received a call from the shipper and had to get them authorization for me to pick it up. Not necessarily a complaint just letting you know in case there is something that was overlooked."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Nicholasville, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
I only have one complaint. I should've ordered it much sooner. Love it!!
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nancy R.
Prince Frederick, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great In Recent Snowstorm
After shoveling 17" of snow, I spoke with my brother about his snowblower that evening and immediately went online and purchased my Ariens Deluxe 24" snowblower.

We were convinced we'd never see snow again because we now had a snowblower but as luck would have it, we only had to wait a few days after receiving the snowblower for our next winter storm.

We received 6" of snow and the snowblower worked great. Lots of power, loved the forward/backward capability, cleaned... more
Nancy Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory M.
Broadlands, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A High Quality Machine
I bought this snowblower a couple weeks after the blizzard in January 2016, and have only had one opportunity to use it on about 3 inches of powdery snow, which barely justified getting this thing fired up.

It is a big powerful machine - a little larger than I expected based on online shopping. I am glad I didn't get a larger model, which I had contemplated.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Power
Cons: Heavy
Gregory Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
B. W.
Woodstock, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looking Forward To More Snow
Used only once so far, but can't wait for more snow! Went with the 24" for maneuverability on walks and patios and that seems to be a good decision. Also purchased the non-abrasive skid shoes and that looks like a good move in making the unit easier to operate.
B. Recommends This Ariens Product
B.'s Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and answered several questions before purchase. Had one issue - unit arrive with small amount of paint rubbed off on chute from the packing and shipping - called SBD and they sent some touch up paint and all is good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard A.
East Norwich, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Machine In My Neighborhood.
Shipment arrived as promised. Everything was in perfect shape. Put it in the garage, Took it out of the box. Put it together in 30 minutes, me and my next door neighbor who has a cadet he just got. I checked the oil made sure all the fittings were tight and filled it with gas. Machine starts right up with minimal effort. Electric start is even easier.

Couple of days later some heavy wet snow fell 18" this beast cleared it with no problems so I did my neighbors houses also. I very happy... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Leonard Recommends This Ariens Product
Leonard's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience all round. Thank You"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian W.
Bealeton, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
The only regret I have is not buying it sooner.
Brian Recommends This Ariens Product
Brian's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The machine came fast and the delivery guy was very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine!
I bought this snowblower from Snow Blowers Direct and it has been the best thing since toilet paper!!

I have went through 12" deep with this thing and it has handled it with no problem...I have yet to plug it up, common sense tells you to slow down in the deeper stuff, and I guess that doesn't happen.

I clean my 100' + driveway and all my sidewalks in half the time I used to when I plowed and shoveled, and now I don't have to worry about running out of room to push the snow, this... more
Alan Recommends This Ariens Product
Alan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I loved using Snow Blowers Direct. Free shipping and no tax is always a bonus in my book!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nick P.
Harwood, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens St24le Blower
It was delivered without any problems...the guy even helped get it off the truck and down the driveway. It was easy to assemble, started right up and I was able to use it within the week and it worked great, neighbors are jealous, and I would highly recommend it to others.
Nick Recommends This Ariens Product
Nick's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was great, and it was sent with great haste... Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles B.
Hurt, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
This blower worked great for me, haven't had a big snow yet. but it did well with 4 in of icy snow, and 5 in of snow with a sleet topping. it turns good, moves plenty fast, reverse too. Only issues i have had was there was some dirt in the fuel tank when it arrived. Also, 2 times it backfired through the exhaust, at idle speed when I turned it off.
Charles Recommends This Ariens Product
Charles's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"only problem i had with the service is , i had to call 4 different times until i found someone who knew how to get the 2 yr financing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth Russell
Burlington, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
24 Inch Snowblower
I purchased a snow blower 24 inch what the best machines I've used in a number of years. My only regret I should have bought the 24-inch compact snowblower. I am 74 years old, even though the snowblower does everything that I have expected.

Because of the extra front end wait the compact would have been better for me. I've had this for a month I would like to exchange it for the complex but I don't know how to pursue that. Thank you for a good product.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the Ariens Deluxe snow blower you purchased aside from the additional front weight. Unfortunately we cannot exchange the unit per our return policy. Once these units have been gassed and used, we are no longer able to return/exchange for a differing model.

If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us. I appreciate your time in writing this review.
more
Kenneth's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I gave my experience in the beginning of the review. Would like a response on my question. Could I exchange this for a compact model 24 inch? Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David M.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Snowblower!
During the 2016 Snowzilla three of my neighbors came over to my home and cleared the driveway and front walk. Leading the team was an Ariens Snowblower. The Ariens did a superb job. I went to Consumer Report and found that Ariens was rated #1.

I did some additional on-line reading and decided to purchase an Ariens. I was extremely pleased with ordering, scheduling and delivery process. I placed one call to Tech Support and was equally pleased with Ariens.

Thanks very much!
David Recommends This Ariens Product
David's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I went to Consumer Report and found that Ariens was rated #1. I did some additional on-line reading and decided to purchase an Ariens. I was extremely pleased with ordering, scheduling and delivery process. I placed one call to Tech Support and was equally pleased with Ariens. Thanks very much!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Nicholasville, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Even Better Than Advertised!
I've only been able to use twice, but it has been everything and more! High Quality Machine!
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John C.
Burke, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Has Its Act Together
When my 35-year old ARIENS snow blower developed transmission problems, I ordered my new ARIENS 921024 through the internet and it arrived in a box within two days. With easy minor assembly, I was clearing snow. With its well designed controls and easy-turn transmission, the 921024 is a dream to use,

But it would be helpful and would save the new owner anxious to start using the 921024 in a snowstorm much despair if the instruction manual stated clearly what lubrication and adjustments are... more
John Recommends This Ariens Product
John's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When my 35-year old ARIENS snow blower developed transmission problems, I ordered my new ARIENS 921024 through the internet and it arrived in a box within two days. With easy minor assembly, I was clearing snow."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul L.
Onset, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Regret
The delivery was great (lift gate service worth every penny). Your website gave me a clear explanation of how to put the snow blower together. (It was easy). The price was right and the snow blower has done a terrific job. (last storm 6 to 10 inches of heavy snow) I do have one regret--This purchase should have been made a long time ago. Ariens is the king of snow removal.
Paul Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Enrique C.
Levittown, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Ariens Snowblower
This is the third one we bought. The others did not have the power to get the snow this one did. My husband keeps using it even for a little snow just loves it. Thank you
Enrique Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James P.
Elmont, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast Of A Machine
Bought this to upgrade from my Airens Compact 24 which was 5 years old and still in great condition but it didn't do so good from the blizzard we had here in New York on January 26th. Even with chains it failed to give me the traction I needed and kept spinning the wheels.

I used my new Deluxe 24 a week later on another snowfall we had an the Deluxe 24 was a beast even with slush and heavy pack snow. I highly recommend this machine to anyone who needs a new machine or upgrade as I did,... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Power
James Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher S.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product Just In Time For The Storm
We could not have asked for a better chance to break in the new machine than the recent blizzard that NYC and the surrounding metro areas received.

The snow blower worked flawlessly and effectively and ranks among the best that we ever used, commercial or otherwise.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jackie F.
West Deptford, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/22/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointed
It was working great! Blew through 18 inches of snow with no problem. The second round of clearing I lost reverse and the slow forward gears. Thank God it has a warranty! Disappointed after reading 100s of great reviews.
Jackie Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
30 Inches Of Snow. No Problem.
First time use was during the Noreaster in January 2016. 30 inches of snow with huge drifts. The snow blower took care of it like it was 8 inches.

Plenty of power and I'm glad that I went with the bigger Ariens (24). Highly recommended. Worth the price.
Phil Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sharon C.
Derwood, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Only Thing Better Is Someone To Do The Plowing
Works great and does everything that needs to be done.
Sharon Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Balance Of Cost And Performance.
After the January 2016 blizzard dumped 32" of snow on us, it was time to put our old 21" snow blower out to pasture. I researched extensively and opted to spend a bit extra for an Ariens ST24LE...dual belt drive on the auger, cast iron gearbox, and 254cc engine where most blowers in this size have 208cc.

It arrived via liftgate service right in front of my garage, and the instructions made assembly easy. After checking oil and gearbox levels and adding gas, it started on the... more
Kevin Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Len
Rockvile, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beautiful Machine
I have had a snow blade attached to my lawn tractor for 15 years, thinking my large, hedge bounded driveway would not be suitable for a snow blower. Was I wrong. I purchased the 24" two stage deluxe Ariens blower because it was the price I wanted to pay (it was also the lowest) of the models I would consider, and it had consistently amazing top reviews.

It arrived in a few days in perfect condition, and in time for me to try it out on the snow pack in my driveway after a record... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Len Recommends This Ariens Product
Len's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Friendly and helpful on the phone and willing to provide input on best brands with highest customer satisfaction. Shipped the next day and arrived sooner than expected. Could not have had a better experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William N.
Westport, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Delivery Sbd
Arrived palletized, my wife and I assembled in half hour, checked oil gassed up and started in 3 pulls. Haven't tried the electric start yet. Just blasted 3 inches today, first snow. Getting to know the machine took all of 2 minutes, and I've never used one before. Big Smiles.
William Recommends This Ariens Product
William's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"awesome simply put"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Theodore G.
Pawtucket, RI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Snow
My Ariens Snowblower arrived within days of purchase and in excellent condition. I followed the video on assembling the handle and chute on Snow Blowers Direct. It was ready to go in just over one hour.

It started right up with the second pull because I forgot to turn the key on the first pull. It started right up with electric start. Everything works well. No snow yet so I will have to wait to find out how it performs.
Theodore Recommends This Ariens Product
Theodore's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have not had to request service yet except for customer service at time of purchase and notifications about shipping, It was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Edward S.
Manitowoc, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our First Snow Blower Since 1988
We purchased our first snow blower in 1988. The heavy snow storm finally took out the drive system on the old beast. Went on line to find the best replacement. This site made it easy to make the right choice in picking our next snow blower. It was here in 3 days between Christmas and New Year's. Excellent shape - no issues. Hopefully it will be another 28 years before I need to replace this one
Edward Recommends This Ariens Product
Edward's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We had a Simplicity for 28 years and this was the first time we needed to buy a new snow blower. This site gave us the pro and cons of each snow blower - Answered my questions - Ordered on line - delivered in 3 days"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Steve H.
Syracuse, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Workhorse Of A Snowblower
I have used this one time in about 6 inches of snow, it had plenty of power, throws snow up and out of the way, the steering feature is very nice in those tight corners, only complaint is i wish it offered a powered chute, going back and forth it would be nice to change on the go instead of stopping and cranking. Do yourself a favor, buy a cab when u purchase whichever snowblower you choose, believe me, you will end up looking like a popsicle without one
Steve Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Hans B.
Warren, VT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
Operated the snowblower for the first time yesterday and was impressed with its performance. It really moves the snow 50 feet.

I find the design of the operating parts a bit clunky, like the way you have to squeeze the very large handle to get the blower to operate. Same for setting the rpms, which is on the engine itself. Once you set it, it maintains the rpms and speed is controlled by the gear handle on the top panel. Not that hard to get used to, but there are a lot of dials and... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Power
Cons: Bad Instructions
Hans Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Patrick T.
Warsaw, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Promised
Ordered this fall for the upcoming winter. Ordered with tail gate delivery. Arrived on time in excellent condition. Easy assembly. So now I need some snow.
Tested and started on the first pull very satisfied with purchase.
Patrick Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
John R.
Cotuit, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine - Poor Setup.
First time I started the machine on the first pull it took off on its own in reverse, pinning me to the garage door. Found out that the shift lever and clutch levers were both installed too tight. Other than that, I can't wait for the snow. then again, maybe I can!
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Frank R.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Please And Satisfied
I recently purchased my Ariens snowblower. I received it very quickly. It was easy to assemble. It appears to work like a charm. Now I am waiting for snow. Thank you.
Frank Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Northeaster
South Portland, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes!
I purchased my Ariens 921024 in October, 2015. I have not used it yet. The online purchase worked perfect. The delivery was on time. The Folks at Snow Blowers Direct kept me informed as the purchase (I mailed a paper check) and delivery process unfolded.

The tailgate delivery driver wheeled the shipping pallet in to my garage for me! The set up process instructions were clear and one person can do it. Now I am waiting for snow...
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Northeaster Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Steve K.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Not Used Yet But Looks And Feels Quality
I bought this based off reviews and others who told me that i had to get an Ariens. I shopped around and Snow Blowers Direct had the best price AND free shipping with no tax! My local home depot wanted $100 more and was going to charge me tax and delivery.

I have not used the machine yet, but it looks and feels solid. It was very easy to assemble out of the box and started for a test on just one pull. I also bought the handwarmer kit upon reccomendations. The handwarmer kit instructions... more
Steve Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Eric H.
Marion, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Won't Snow Now!
Dad had an Ariens snowblower when I was a kid. I used to have fun running it. I have a tractor with a bucket and blade I use at my store parking lot.

At the house, I have an asphalt drive. The snow always drifts high in front of my 4 garage doors, and I'm tired of shoveling! It probably won't snow now.
Eric Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert D.
Stoneham, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New 24 Deluxe Ariens
Assembled very easily. Ran it. There's no snow yet, but it turns very easily.
No problems, good buy.
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"NEW BLOWER NO SNOW YET"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Jeff G.
Fair Lawn, NJ
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
There Is No Other Snow Blower Brand To Buy!
Starting my 3rd season with my 24" Deluxe and have no regrets. We just had our 3rd snowstorm in 10 days and the last one was the heavy, wet kind of snow - you know the type that clogs the chute, breaks shear pins and makes you long for summer. With the Ariens, cleanup was a snap. Started up immediately with the electric starter and then dug through the snow and slush like it was fine powder. It took me less than an hour to do all the walkways and a 4-car driveway as well as my neighbor's... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, Dependable
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
280
Peter T.
Manlius, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For The Big One
I researched the pros and cons of purchasing a snow blower online for quite a while. Going back and fourth on whether to buy from the store or take a chance and order sight unseen. The more I looked into the company, "Snow Blowers Direct", the better I was able to come to the conclusion that this was the only place to buy from. Through many a walk through at the Home Depot and Lowes I always left unsatisfied at the quality of the machines I had viewed. This is when I read that... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
252
Jeff G.
Fair Lawn, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens24" Deluxe 2 - Winter 0
Ariens makes, without a doubt, the best snow blower in the industry. We just had our 2nd storm of the season and all my neighbors with their other brands simply could not handle the challenges of 12" of snow and temps hovering around 5'F.
One neighbor's machine decided not to start, two more kept snapping shear pins whenever the snow became mixed with ice (that's the infamous mix the town pushes into the driveway when they speed plow the road), and the guy with the little electric single... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Jeff Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best customer service around. Don't even think of going to a big-box store! When you compare price, service and support, SBD and their sister stores (LMD, etc.) beats them in all the categories."
 more
Was this review helpful?
141
Michael L.
Holliston, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I'm in New England with slushy snow and this thing rocks! Engine starts with one pull both times I have used it (and it has electric start too). Made quick work of my drive way....a little more $$ than the average blower in this range but I am very pleased with it...even small details like the arm that solidly holds the chute in place shows the quality construction. No regrets, buy this one.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, easy transaction, I'd recommend to friends no problem!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Norbert K.
Point Pleasant Boro, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Does The Job Well
We had the first snow and it worked very well. Easy electric start, powerful and efficient clearing 6" of snow. Quality construction and controls make direction and angle of throw very easy. Excellent traction! Be sure to get lift gate service as this is a heavy unit.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Features
Norbert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Josh
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
56 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
It took me a while to choose the right snow blower and I ended up with the 24" deluxe with the 254cc Ariens engine. The double auger belt is a great idea in my opinion and allows you to leverage all of the power. The engine starts first pull every time. I chewed through 18" of packed snow this weekend like it was nothing. This thing throws the snow, wow! Michigan winter has met its match. My only complaint is the small gas tank. With a larger engine like this I think Ariens... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Power
Cons: Small Gas Tank
Josh Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Daniel H.
Storm Lake, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Won't Start At Zero Degrees
Brand new. I spent the money believe me I could have had one local and cheaper. I wanted Made in the USA quality and I wanted the to support the American worker. I feel truly hood winked.
This machine will not start in cold weather. You can grind on it all you want, when the temp is zero she won't start for love or money. Guess I will have to buy a high dollar heater to heat my snow blower up when it's cold. I follow the instructions to the letter, that is something I am very good about. You... more
Pros: Features
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
1910
Jeffery G.
Decatur, MI
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not The Quality I Expected
After much research I bought this machine in January.2014 from Snow Blowers Direct, who did a great job getting it to me. My complaint is the poor quality from the factory. Ariens bragged about the brightest light in the industry. It burned out right after starting the machine the first time.

I put it in forward gear.and after a few feet there was a loud noise and the gears would not move. I had to have the authorized dealer pick it up and fix it leaving me without the snow blower in... more
Jeffery Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Eddie
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
First Time Out
I live in NJ near the shore so snow is not common today was the fist snowfall deep enough to use the snow blower, THE WHEELS FELL OFF after my second pass at the end of the driveway where else, I found one clip but the other is who knows where,since it is a sat. Ariens is closed.

I would never buy or recommend this product to anyone
Eddie Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Eddie,
We are sorry to hear what happened to your snow blower while you were using it. Feel free to contact one of our experts at 800-710-7499 and we can see if we can help. We can be reached at 800-710-7499. Contacting Ariens tech support is always an option as well. Ariens can be reached at 920-756-4688.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Eddie,
The Ariens Company would like to apologize for your experience with your machine. When you purchase a superior piece of equipment, you expect top-notch results. We are sorry to hear the clip didn't hold and one wheel feel off. Ariens Tech Service is open Mon-Fri 7am-5pm CST, Saturday 7am-11am, CST. Ariens also has a self-service site included in the link.

Please contact us at your earliest convenience to help you with your current situation.Ariens Self Support
more
Was this review helpful?
2113
Bob H.
Toledo, OH
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
99%
Upon assembly I found a critical bolt hole stripped in the main motor case. This would render the motor SCRAP! I am a tool maker so I repaired it myself. For most this would not be an option. When it was assembled the assembler just ran the bolt into the hole and did not report it. :-)) NOT GOOD
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, On Assembly I Found A Critical Bolt Stripped In The Main Engine C
Bob Recommends This Ariens Product
Bob Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super price, super delivery time, super service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
135
Richard N.
Caldwell, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Documentation And Difficult Assembly
Disappointed with problems during assembly, including:
1. Overly complicated & confusing manual.
2. Missing cotter pin for throttle linkage.
3. Needed to tap handle threads to avoid stripping bolts because threads were painted.
4. AC power supply would only accept a low profile power cord.
5. Confusing choke position, difficult label.

Hope the snow blower is reliable.
Pros: Durable, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Richard Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"UPS freight shipper helped me unload the snowblower and bring it into my garage. Pros: Easy to navigate web site. Free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
124
Stephen R.
North Haven, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Investment
Placed order online in December/2014. Back ordered for about a month. Definitely worth the wait. I received the unit just before one of our first snow storms here in New England. Driver dropped off and placed in garage. Had to assemble handle and chute. Made quick work of it. I suggest a quick look at a Youtube video for reference. Checked oil and filled unit with fuel. Pulled the cord a few times to start. Shut unit off. Started the unit with the electric start...sweet. Let the unit... more
Stephen Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
103
Joe D.
Southampton, PA
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Like A Winner But Quality Control Needs Some Help
Just purchased and waiting on snow so more to come. Instructions are poor, shame on them. Missing four washers and lock washers for the handle bar assembly. Highly recommend purchasing from a dealer already assembled to avoid heartburn and wasted time. Once completed all seems good, engine started as promised and ran well. Bring on the snow!
Pros: Features
Cons: Bad Instructions, Missing Parts
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
We can't seem to find any records of you placing an order with us. If you did, don't hesitate to give us a call with your order number and we'd be happy to take care of things for you.

It's unfortunate that you had problems with the instructions. Assembly on this unit is minor.

The handle bars are going to come unattached from the unit, but they simply attach with two bolts on each side. Aside from the handle bars, the chute and chute rod will need to be attached. That's about it when it comes to assembly. From there, it's a matter of checking the oil and adding gas.
more
Joe's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Instructions on your website are no better than what came with the blower. Had to go to my local Home Depot to compare and make sure assembly was correct. Do yourself a favor and add video instructions to your website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
93
Roger K.
Gillette, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Finished Digging Out In Nj
Bought this snow blower to replace my 20 year old Ariens 7HP 24" snow blower.

This unit is bigger and more powerful than my old one. I like the headlight, which my old one didn't have. Wish it had a on/off switch. It can be added pretty easy. The assembly instructions could have been easier to follow. It came with 3/4 of the oil I needed. No oil in the package. It started with the 2nd pull and has been great for the last couple of days. Lots of power! I have used it to punch through a 3... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Roger Recommends This Ariens Product
Roger Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery and easy order processing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Marilyn T.
Island Park, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
The first time I used this snow blower we had 16" of snow and it worked just great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Marilyn Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Michael
Newington, CT
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Instructions Weren't Great
A bit more assembly than I had planned on and I found the instructions to be less than desirable. I went to you tube where there was more detail available. Also, because the wheels were not part of the assembly, I "assumed" the cotter pins were secure. First snow, one fell out and I almost lost a wheel in middle of clearing driveway. Other than that it's a very solid machine that went through 5" of wet snow with no problems.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No surprises which is all I can ask for. I've already referred a friend to your site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Randy C.
Marion, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Use Online Video Instructions
If you have never put one of these together before then the instruction booklet is not very good. I went online and found video instructions which helped a lot. I love the machine.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Randy Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Peter B.
Bernardsville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buying Experience
Had to replace a 16 year old Snapper with a Tecumseh engine that ran rough and unreliably. Searched for blower that could stand up to eastern snow and ice plus a hilly drive way. Running when needed was also important. I mostly looked at the better brands after finding that they were better designed for ease of use along with durability and a long warranty.

There are several excellent choices out there. For me it ended up being a fair price for a larger engine with more durable components,... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Poor Detail In Photos And Diagrams
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Patrick C.
Dubuque, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Equipment
Had to work overtime so I could purchase this high quality snow blower. Was looking for an American product made without any plastic parts and found this one in my search. I am truly amazed how easy it was to order and the lift gate service was the way to go. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a snow blower. I tell everyone about your company and the lift gate service. What a great company and again the lift gate service was awesome.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Patrick Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Scott D.
Ontario, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gets It Done!
The snow blower came packed well and was not difficult to put together. It started right up. As there was no snow, it sat a bit and I started it weekly.

Things I like: Beefy - it seems that it should make it through the snow without chains on my driveway. Mine has a slight incline - probably 3 ft over 40 ft. Starts like an Ariens. I like the fuel shut off. Every time so far, it starts with one pull. I have not used the electric start yet. Having used it on 4" or so of snow, it... more
Scott Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Edward
Hazlet, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Minor Problems
Was delivered on time and packed very well. Went together easily enough, but there is a problem with the chute deflector. It will not return to the upright position. I have had no luck getting this resolved. They emailed me an installation manual but it's for a different model and since we have had no snow, I can't say any more
Edward Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
The correct owners manual for your model is 921 Series Sno-Thro.

If you continue having problems, give us a call and we'll help you through it.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Mark M.
North Wales, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/5/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It..... With One Exception
Received the snow blower just in time for the first 14" storm that hit the north east. Fast delivery, no issues with assembly, and worked as advertised. The machine sat in the garage for a week until the next storm hit and as I moved I noticed a wet spot under the auger. After looking with a mirror I found that the gear box was leaking from one of the auger shafts. I have not called anyone yet as I'm sure I will have to take it to an authorized dealer for repair. I'll just keep up with the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Features, Fast
Cons: Durability
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Timothy D.
Monroe, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Moves Snow With Ease
I live in the north east and we have been hit with several storms thus far and a few more expected within the next week. The machine worked great with the latest 15" that was dumped on us. I would recommend getting the chains for the tires. I had trouble gaining traction and had to muscle the machine a lot. Overall it did a fantastic job and I'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Timothy Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Edward N.
Windham, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I have owned Ariens since 1970 and never had a problem. I gave the unit to my Daughter and she still has it. I bought this unit for my other daughter. My only complaint is the instructions. There should be a step by step assembly when you do not have it pre-assembled. With an individual step and picture of each step.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Edward Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Ken B.
Lawrence, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/22/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First New Snowblower!
I have had several used blowers two were Ariens and I simply wore them out! My Dad still has his first one, and he bought it new in 1962! I was pleased with the easy ordering and fast delivery. I have used it in two storms and it has performed well. I couldn't be happier! Thank You!
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Ken Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John D
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Good Machine
The blizzards of 2015 in the NE have been brutal. Glad I bought this. Been working overtime. Pros are easy to start, no broken shear pins yet, and good power. Cons are first gear forward is way too fast. And the reverse gears are way too slow.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Gearing Could Be Improved
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower!
I recieved my blower 3 weeks ago and I am on my third New York storm coming this Monday. Shipping went smooth and it came in perfect condition. Assembly was easy. First snow storm, the pin fell off the rod that controls the snow chute, I went to the hardware store and purchased a cotter pin that holds a lot better. As far as snow removal goes the machine is a monster, what a great machine. So worth the money. I would highly recommend this blower to anyone looking to buy one. I was thinking... more
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gary S.
Cheektowaga, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Extremely satisfied with everything from the price, order placement, shipping, delivery, and performance of the machine. I would recommend this to anyone.
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Chance
South Eastern Pa, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tried To Not Overbuy
Wanted a machine that would fit through the gate, but be powerful enough to throw the white stuff up a 3' embankment. Have used it a few times now already this winter, and it does what I need it to without having to open the big gate and move a car for the lawn tractor powerhouse I had been using. I've got a lot of brick sidewalk to clear with a corner lot, plus a driveway at the back door, and I did mention the embankment. The narrower machine does mean more passes as expected, so the fuel... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Price, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions, Difficult To Use
Chance Recommends This Ariens Product
Chance Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Recommend the site to anyone I meet looking for the tools offered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Tom
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowthrower
I owned second hand snow throwers before. This is my first brand new snow thrower. First snow storm of the 2013 season it was heavy wet snow it went right through it. I bought it in august 2013
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Tom Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Christopher S.
Milton, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase I Ever Made
I bought it after the 1st blizzard of 2015 outside of Boston MA thinking it would be for the next winter. Boy was I wrong. Got it in time for the following storm 6 days later and it's been working overtime since.

This beast will go through anything. High packed drift from plows in front of my driveway and my neighbors driveway or packed snow from clearing my roof. And now my son takes it to clean his customers.

Powerful and easy start. Perfect out of the crate. My coworker bought the... more
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Judith D.
Hobart, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Make Someone Happy
My parents get a lot of snow where they live and they needed a new snow blower that would do the job. They were very pleased with the Ariens.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Judith Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Mark W.
Monroe Township, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaces A 7hp Toro
I had a smaller Toro 7hp for 12 years. Now with this bad winter I decided to get a larger unit. This is WAY more power than the 7hp. Seems well built and I am sure will last 12 years+.
Made in the US is a plus.
Pros: High Quality, Price
Cons: Heavy
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Reid U.
Sturtevant, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Start Built Tough
I've used the blower about 8 times so far. Good in both heavy and light snow. I particularly like the readily adjustable directional "lid" on top of chute. This allows directing snow down to only a few feet away from blower or high to shoot snow about 50 ft. The low position comes in very handy when on a driveway next to neighbor’s house which reduces chances of discharging debris on their property. The unit is a little heavy but in a deep snow that helps. After using the... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Price, Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Light On Panel Shines In Operators Eyes At Night Very Annoying
Reid Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe A.
Reading, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/15/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Assembly Instructions Is Very Poor
Your assembly instructions are written to cover everything you make. Make it simple and user friendly for the average guy. Not put together by some body with imagination. Very poor job.

While everything about your product is excellent, your assembly instructions disappointed me. Next time I will ask the local dealer to deliver completely assembled and ready to go. I paid some body extra to make sure that everything is OK because your confusing instructions didn't give confidence.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark W.
Fishers, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
My snow blower was shipped and arrived in a timely manner. Assembly and setup was quick and easy. I followed the start up instructions to the letter and it started with the first pull... And it started with one pull every time since. Eats up the snow and throws it easily 30 feet. It tore through a snow bank of about 15-18" of snow like was nothing! Absolutely a great product! I would recommend it and buy again from Snow Blowers Direct.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Charles B.
Phelham, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit
No story- all fact.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Needs Hand Wamers Please Stop E Mails
Charles Recommends This Ariens Product
Charles Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Please stop the e mail."
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
We'll take you off the list today!
Was this review helpful?
20
Wayne L.
Saint John, Nb, Canada, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With The Service
Our winter here in east coast Canada started off with a bang with three good storms hitting us before New Years dumping around 30 to 35 inches of snow.

My old snow blower gave up the ghost and after researching online I decided to buy an Ariens 24inch deluxe however after calling around to all the dealers in the province I discovered that all were sold out and none could give me a reasonable timeline for bringing one in, so I discovered Snow Blowers Direct online. They were easy to deal... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Wayne Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven Q.
Bay Shore, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Procrastinator
Wanted to buy a snow blower for years just never committed to it and after last years snow storms and the only person always shoveling, I finally purchased one. The order process was easy and the delivery was fast. Only problem I had was that they didn't include the keys to start it. Must of been a manufacturers error, called them up they apologized sent me one right away said it be a week, took longer no big deal it wasn't close to snowing. Just used it yesterday worked outstanding love it... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Steven Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jason T.
Pelham, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product! Great Service!
I did a lot of online research before purchasing this snow blower and I am completely satisfied with my decision. Paying the extra money for Ariens quality is well worth it.

What a great machine. It's a BEAST!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Features
Jason Recommends This Ariens Product
Jason Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Powerequiptmentdirect.com is a great site. Fast delivery. Great Service. I will be ordering accessories and other equipment from this site in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ton M.
Grandville, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Poor Quality - Literally Falling Apart
After reading the positive reviews, I bought one of these to replace my John Deere after many years of reliable service. Big disappointment. The guys on the assembly line must have had hangovers. It is literally falling apart. It's like they forgot to tighten all the bolts. The latest thing are the bolts that hold the axle bearings to the frame. Every time I use it, something else is falling apart. I would not recommend this p.o.s. to anyone.
Pros: Engine Is Very Good Starts Easily
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Durability
Ton Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
1614
Ralph S.
Lansing, KS
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Snow
First use was with ice before the snow. I have a long very steep driveway and had some trouble going up the hill with the tires slipping. Once I had a path made I just used the same path up the hill and took care of the snow on the down route. I had absolutely no trouble with the drifts caused by the cities snow plows. Just waiting for the next snow and hopping for no ice.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features
Ralph Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael H.
Brighton, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/16/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
When I pulled the recoil starter handle for the first time and she fired up, I fell in love.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct kept me informed about my order. It was not in stock for a couple of months. I received status updates regularly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Rick S.
Bristol, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snowblower - First Storm
I ordered this in late fall so I couldn't test it until the big snowstorm today.

Shipping was as expected. I ordered lift gate service. The driver still helped me get the crate inside the garage. The assembly was easy.

I had a chance today to put it through its paces. No adjustments were necessary. The engine started first attempt. The drive and auger worked properly. Chute controls worked well. The Ariens engine seemed quieter than the Briggs engine on my 12 yr old Ariens. The... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Rick Recommends This Ariens Product
Rick Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I gave service 5 stars but I never interacted with a human. I ordered online through the web site and the snow blower arrived as expected. No issues, no problems. So the good service was based on automated processing and the people in the back-end who shipped what I ordered and the excellent delivery company and helpful driver who made the delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Guido B.
Monument, CO
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Careful
This is the third snow blower I have owned. By far this is the worst, next to Sears. It has been a continual money pit. CUSTOMER SERVICE is terrible...read the manual....duh...would I be calling you if the manual helped.

Go elsewhere. I am back on the hunt.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Guido Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
2826
Donald R.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Value For The Money
Before I made my purchase, I researched a number of other manufacturers' models, Troy Built, Husqvarna, Cub Cadet and Toro. Honestly, I was quite disappointed, every model in one way or another had many plastic parts incorporated into it. To me this didn't make any sense considering what a snowblower is designed to do and the environment you're using it in.

This is my second Ariens ST24 in 30 years, and, in my opinion, no other manufacturer incorporates great craftsmanship like Ariens!
Donald Recommends This Ariens Product
Donald's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"From beginning to end, my expectation was exceeded. Living in Western NY, I never thought I'd be saying this. I'm looking forward to winter to start using this puppy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert C.
Mt Vernon, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Snow Blower I Ever Had
My old Yard Machine track driven snow blower died. The snow storm was coming, so I wanted to get a real good snow blower. My son in law had an Ariens and he had nothing but praises for it.

I ordered the same one and now I have nothing but praises for it. It does everything the articles say about it. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a great snow blower.
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark Bamonte
Kings Park, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
Bought the snow blower after the last big storm and have only had small ones since. The machine worked great though.

Still waiting for another blizzard to put it to the test. Easy to assemble and delivered right to my garage door.
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Mark's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order. No problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph A.
Kensington, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"what A Piece Of Cake"
The only negative was the "knuckle-heads" that tried to deliver the machine. This was a local company that the big carrier passed it-to. No phone call a head of time that they were coming, and then they show-up and its not even on the truck, thus they passed-it to yet another local service and he shows-up in a box truck, no-ramp and two hand-trucks. He new what he was doing, arrived safe. Now the good stuff.

The packaging/crating is amazing, the hardest part is getting it off the... more
Joseph Recommends This Ariens Product
Joseph's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a bunch of questions when I was trying to decide between models, got a quick response."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve Z.
St Charles, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Product
I ordered the snow blower and it arrived as scheduled by the shipper. The residential delivery is worth the added cost because the driver was very helpful at getting the box up the driveway and into my garage. Assembly is straight-forward but allow at least several hours to complete everything, including a few adjustments make the unit ready for use. After checking fluids, the engine started on the first pull.

I have had only several inches of snow to date, to test the unit. I find the... more
Steve Recommends This Ariens Product
Steve's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The unit was delivered as described with quality as identified on the web site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Vincent B.
Hudson, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic So Far
Of course since I purchased this snow blower, we've only had 1 storm and it only dropped about 3 inches. But it was a very wet storm and the snow was heavy, and this machine handled it with ease. It started on the 3rd crank (first time ever starting it) and ran like I would expect it to - which was perfectly!

Hands down I have the best snow blower in the neighborhood. I can't wait for a good storm this year to really show off it's capabilities!
Vincent Recommends This Ariens Product
Vincent's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The local driver had a hard time finding our house and there was a mix-up on the exact time he was to deliver, but they fixed it with 1 phone call and I still received it the day I was expecting. Overall a great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Joe H.
Boyne City, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/24/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine But Needs A Better Shipping Crate.
The whole process from ordering, paying by check ( slick way to save a few bucks) updates along the way and shipping went super smooth.

My machine was easy (did take some time though) to put together and started first pull!

The big thing which could have been better would have been the way it was packaged. The box which covers the snow blower on its pallet arrived banged up and as a result the machine had some minor scratches on it, no damage, just marks.

This could have been... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Walter H.
Harbor Springs, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Monster
This is a monster. You get a real workout using this.
Walter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bohdan H.
Flourtown, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Store Snowblower No Bargain...very Inferior
Your site provided an education on what to look for in a snow blower. I bought, assembled, and handled the product. In the past week, I looked at units in HD, Lowes, and other retailers to quell post purchase dissonance. Result...Retailers have nothing of this quality....no comparison. They offer lown sticker, but high price for low qualty product. My qualification...I'm
a seasoned Mechanical Engineer.
Bohdan Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Cardell L.
Hackettstown, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Proud To Own My Ariens
This is my first snow blower I did a lot of research as I would like it to be my last. It arrived on a mini pallet in a cardboard box framed with wood. I checked to make sure that all nuts and bolts were accounted for and machine looked good and everything appeared to be there so I signed for it and started assembling my blower. Now I must admit that I watched two different Ariens assembly videos and only looked in the book to find how to properly adjust the cables: loosen the nut and turn the... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Use
Cardell Recommends This Ariens Product
Cardell Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped before it said it would and received on estimated day...I'm pleased with that!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Eugene
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe St24le
Snow blower delivered well packaged. Assembly instructions easy to follow. Started no problem first try after assembly complete.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Eugene Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger M.
Kearney, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower!
I've only used it twice so far, but it has start on the first pull both times. The delivery and ordering was very easy. I called SBD to help with tracking and the person I spoke with was very helpful. I would recommend SBD and Ariens to everyone.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Roger Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
K. K.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Would Buy Again!
I live in a Colorado Ski Resort...many people here go with Ariens... If you deal with dry snow like what we get here most of the time, then it does not matter how much snow there is, this thing will clear it all with power to spare. The engine starts easy every time even in very cold conditions - we get frequently 10 below or less. Overall good product! Would buy again no question.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use
K. Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew B.
Reading, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Snowblower
Great machine. Was a little tricky to assemble and was missing 2 parts.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Andrew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs Like A Champ
I've had this unit for two years and it is still going strong. We just got blasted this morning and I'm happy to say this Ariens unit made the job fast and easy (a huge bonus given how cold it was). It cuts through deep snow like butter and continues to start on the first pull. I really like that everything on the unit feels and looks solid ....none of that cheap plastic crap you see so often these days.

I will add a few tips based on my experience:

(1) I can see how some might be... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Dave Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David K.
Oshkosh, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Arrived
After receiving delivery I opened the carton to make sure there was no damage. I then continued to put it together with no problem. I have not used it yet as I have not had any snow.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
William C.
Bethpage, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/13/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company Highly Recommended. Very Fast Delivery.
First time used Snow Blowers Direct. I was very impressed. The staff was very helpful and patient with all my questions. Was delivered on time. I would use company again.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald H.
Audubon, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Am 72 Years Old And Have A Steep Driveway Which I Have Shovele
Our area was having excessive snows and I determined I would get a snow blower. I therefore checked out online and compared and evaluated to get the best bargain I could. Snow Blowers Direct was the best all round choice. I am satisfied with their service and product.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable, Price
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Turn And Heavy
Donald Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Shoaib R.
Crown Point, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Starts In Cold Weather With Out Problems
I have used it 3 times since I bought the product. Instructions for assembly were poor, but works well once you put together right. Should have got hand warmers. It only throws snow 3-10 ft at max, but cleans up the driveway very well.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy, Does Not Throw Snow 50 Ft As Advertised
Shoaib Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Joesph P.
Ridgefield, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply The Best
I had used an Ariens snow blower outfitted with a snow broom for snow removal for 12 years in a commercial application for the Connecticut Department of Transportation. It was purchased new and it was in service for 12 years without a failure to start. I recently purchased an Ariens for my personal use and I am fully confident based on the 2 or 3 times I have used it this season so far, that the machine will give me the same quality performance and longevity that I experienced with the unit I... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Joesph Recommends This Ariens Product
Joesph Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Professional and helpful. Overall I had a good experience with SnowBlowersDirect.com."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gregory T.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Experience
Good purchase.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Gregory Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy Cusick
Shell Lake, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
Thrilled to have the best ... Never dissapointed!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Features
Timothy Recommends This Ariens Product
Timothy Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service personnel"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary D.
Kalispell, MT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Anti-snow Insurance Money Can Buy
Snow blower arrived as scheduled and I picked it up at freight terminal. Unpacked and assembled in a half hour. Started rights up after figuring out how the choke and throttle worked. After break in period, blew some exiting snow in my yard.

Hasn't snow since. Expect it will work well and probably won't snow much the rest of the winter. Wish I had ordered it two weeks earlier after the county snowplow had left me a 3 foot brim.
Pros: Haven't Used Enough For Review Yet
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Linda H.
Stillwater, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks/sounds Good But Assembly Was A Ridiculous Waste Of Time!
Hard to complete this survey since we haven't been able to use it yet due to far less snow than expected. Am very hopeful it will be reliable and work great.

Sadly, the lack of assembly instructions has left me with an extremely lousy first impression. I definitely would not recommend to any of my friends or relatives - male or female - who don't have someone mechanical (and stubborn) around to help them.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, Useability Unknown For Now
Linda Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Darryl L.
St. Joseph, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe
The snow blower arrived on time and was everything we expected. Winter is just beginning, so we only used it one time.

I have always heard good things about Ariens snow blowers and plan on giving it a true workout.

The engine started on the first pull, so I really can't say anything negative about this unit......seems like it will do the trick.
Darryl Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Tony S.
Bernardsville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/15/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellent Product
Once I assembled the Ariens Deluxe, it worked extremely well. I consider the Ariens an outstanding snow blower.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, Highly Effective
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy, Difficult To Assemble
Tony Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeffrey W.
Bruschton, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money!!!!!!!!!!
Plenty of power, made in U.S.A., and delivered to the door. What more could you want. Excellent value and well made.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Jeffrey Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard B.
North Easton, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looking Forward To Snow
Purchased the model noted and it arrived as described. After a couple brief reviews of the instructions and I put the unit together - fairly straight forward. It started on the first pull. However, I noticed the transmission linkage was not set-up correctly when I put the unit in its slowest forward speed and it went backwards.

I adjusted the linkage myself based on the user manual and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to do on my own. I also adjusted the blade height and... more
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Richard's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Since I was not in a hurry, I opted to send a check in to save some money. Very easy transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Dennis
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Good So Far
Everything looks good so far. Just waiting for that first big snow to see how things perform. Machine looks to be well made.
Dennis Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Larry R.
Belding, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/14/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Machine Will Not Run. After Three Minutes It Died!!
Instructions are pathetic and need to be in a print that some one can read. Pictures are not clear and need lots of work. However I do think that it should run more than three minutes! Now I have to get a trailer and get it to a service person. Thanks lots!
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy, Difficult To Use, I Started My Machine And It Ran For Exactly 2 Minutes
Larry Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
912
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 921024 gas two stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Ariens 921024 ratings. Find the Ariens 921024 gas two stage snow blower that is right for you.