Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 921044 Gas Two Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Ariens 921044 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (8)
Easy To Use (4)
Price (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Durable (3)
Cons
Difficult To Use (2)
Chinese Engine (1)
Tire Quality Control (1)
No Starter Cord (1)
Cobble On Light (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
61 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Snow Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5857 Helpful Votes
Snow Blowers Direct Recommended

When Mother Nature gives us her best, give the snow your best with the Ariens Deluxe 28 SHO (28") 306cc Two-Stage Snow Blower.

With the 306cc Ariens AX306 Engine and improved Super High Output Impeller (SHO), 6-16 of snow will fly through the air up to 55 feet away. Interlocking controls allow for one handed operation, so you can rotate your 200 chute and make the pile of snow disappear with just a single lever.

And while your neighbor struggles to maneuver their snow blower, you... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
33691
Monte M.
Larkspur, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Going Ariens 'beastmode' In Larkspur, Colorado
This has been a 100% positive experience - Here I am, one day shy of my 59th birthday, and all I can ask myself is "why didn't I get this snowblower decades ago??". Fourteen inches of snow finished falling just a few hours ago, and I had my first opportunity to use my new Ariens. For context, I must allow that this is the first and only snowblower/thrower I have ever operated, but that won't keep me from observing that this Ariens is a monster.

I blasted through level surfaces... more
View Image
Monte Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
213
Joe B.
Montville, NJ
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Stalling Out
First time user during 30 inches in NJ was a disaster.

Started up instantly and worked OK for a half hour and I thought it ran out of gas after it stalled. Filled it and would not start again until it got cold. Appears it did not run dry but just stalls after usage for a while. Dealer has picked it up and thinks maybe the fuel shut off is defective.

Referred to Ariens and he sent me a video of how to use the choke, which was insulting since I was using it according to procedure and about... more
Was this review helpful?
71
Dustin F.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beastly
When we upgraded from a 2 car garage to a 3 1/2 car garage, the old 22" craftsman just was overworked. So after about 2 months of painstakingly going through pretty much every snowblower out there, I chose this bad boy. It doesn't have every feature--no hand warmers--but has the bigger engine.

Upon arrival, assembly took less than 30 minutes (just put on a few items). It fired right up and seems to operate great (got it in early September, so no real testing yet). My first impression:... more
Dustin Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ted P.
Sterling Heights, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Use - Heavy Wet Snow
Replaced my older smaller Ariens with this newer model. First snowfall of the year was 8" of heavy wet snow. This model performed as expected... ample power and throws the snow plenty far. The jury is still out on the assisted turning feature as I had to 'fight it' somewhat.

I was very impressed with the ease to start this machine with the pull cord. First pull... no problem. I haven't yet used the electric start and probably won't need to if it continues too start this easily. Happy... more
Ted Recommends This Ariens Product
Ted's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time customer with Snow Blowers Direct. Very satisfied. Extremely fast delivery too. Highly recommended."
 more
Was this review helpful?
152
Jason W.
Chaffee, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pretty Good Machine - Bought End Of Dec 2015
overall it has been a good machine so far. Starts great, runs fine (except for one issue I'll mention later) - it took a little time to get used to having the chute crank in front of the handles and controls as opposed to being in the back like I'm used to. It certainly throws a lot of snow and far. The engine is set up to idle down when there isn't a lot of load on it, then ramps up when you get into heavier stuff.

The steering is awesome - it sends power to the turning wheel... more
Jason Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Craig S.
Polk City, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine W/poly Skid Shoes
OK, so I bought this beast and used it a few times and was very disappointed with the auto steer. It wanted to go everywhere on my flat driveway and was a bear to handle. I feared this would be the case, but thought I would take the leap with the auto steer feature anyway. Buyers remorse immediately set it.

Long story short, I replaced the skid shoes with some poly shoes and it made all the difference in the world. They shouldn't even be able to sell this model without them. It cuts... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Steel Skid Shoes
Craig Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Elmore B.
Larkspur, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty Of Power - Occasionally Kills
Arrived two days before we had a 22 inch snow. Blower worked well down the length of my 90 foot driveway, but at the bottom of the incline the engine kills. This happened 4 times. It never killed going up the incline.

I called snowblowers direct customer service hoping to get some technical support. They were told me to call errands customer service. I called Aaron's customer service hoping to get answers and their comment was to contact a local errands dealer. Very frustrating!

I... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Assembly Instructions Incomplete
Elmore Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Albert L.
Potomac, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
East Coast Storm Of The Century
Got the Deluxe SHO 28 about a month ago and all we had was nice warm spring weather. I also had a lot of people give me a hard time about buying a new snow blower especially since this is an El Nino year and with it comes a mild winter.

Guess what, mother nature fooled us all and gave me something to laugh about when all the warnings came in about Snow Storm of the Century.

Early this morning after it snowed all night and laid down 20+ inches of snow, I cranked up my one pull and start... more
Albert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
103
Walter G.
Everett, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Snowblower
I ordered it Sunday was delivered on Thursday. Arrived in excellent condition,by the time I got outside the driver already had it up the driveway in front of the shed. assembly was a breeze, only problem I had was in the primer. Every time you pushed the primer the gas does not go in the carburetor it goes on the floor.

I think the hose is cracked, when the weather gets warm I will take it apart and fix it, There is no hurry the machine starts fine without it and the gas only leaks when... more
Walter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Richard H.
Kiowa, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well In Colorado
I live on the plains and get 6 foot drifts along with high winds. The Ariens has the ability to blow the snow much farther than my other blower. So far so good. I also love the heated grips that I added to the machine.
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Richard's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"On time and dropped off where I wanted it. The Brown driver was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Alexander
Lisbon, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive!
Product arrived weeks ahead of schedule. Took less than 2 hours to assemble. Added the hand warmers in a half hour. Puppy fired up on 3rd pull. It's nice and heavy, seems powerful enough for the job.

If it performs as advertised, I'll be a happy customer for years to come.

So far, my experience has been consistent with the most positive reviews.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Alexander Recommends This Ariens Product
Alexander's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great shopping experience. Easy to browse the site and compare products. Recommendations are there to help but don't oversteer. Had the best price for the snowblower I decided to purchase. Despite a projected delay, my snow blower was delivered weeks ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. Other accessories also came early or on time. Bottom line: Saved money, fast service. Couldn't ask for more."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Sammy Kovaci
Staten Island, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!!
I've had the Ariens 926LE since 2005 and live the in the northeast and we've had our share of snow storms and blizzards. I must say i usually don't write reviews but but after this last blizzard we got in new york and considering ive owned this machine for the past 11 years im truly impressed and it was well worth every single penny spent. If you do periodic adjustments and change the oil and spark plug regularly after every season YES EVERY SEASON!!! i assure you will be as happy as i am
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Reverse Too Slow
Sammy Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert S.
Oswego, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow Yet - Can't Wait To Try It Out.
Received the snow blower with no issues. Took about 1 hour to assemble. Looks like a well built unit.

I did purchase a set of chains and extra shear bolts. I did not realize that 2 shear bolts come with the snow blower.

We live in a lake affect snow area along Lake Ontario and I wanted a little wider cut and more horse power.

My last one was a MTD that I owned for 8 years. It had a 26" cut and 8 hp engine. I should have purchased an Ariens then. I gave my old one to my... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
51
John M.
Weymouth, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mean Machine
Purchased in October, shipped within days, and easy to assemble. I hope I do not use after last winter told friend about the machine he ordered one also.
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
George M.
Hicksville, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe 28 Sho
I could not wait for a heavy snow fall to try my new Ariens. Well last week we had a blizzard in New York.
My Ariens Deluxe 28 SHO ate through 4 to 5 feet of snow in a breeze. My only problem once I shut off the snow blower, I had a hard time of re-starting it.

The Ariens worked as expected and handled very well. I would recommended it to anyone.

George.
George Recommends This Ariens Product
George's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ariens work great in 4 to 5 feet of snow. My only problem was hard to re-start. Can't wait for another large amount of snow in New York."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Christopher B.
Massapequa Park, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good!!!
Received delivery of the Arien 28" sho snow blower a week before Christmas. Shipped from Snow Blowers Direct with not a problem, took about 30 minutes to assemble including installing the composite shoes. Today was the first storm of the year and quit a big one on Long Island.

The snow blower just ate up 8" without a struggle. Very impressed with the out come. Controls very user friendly, and let me tell you the Led light at night is a real cool and safe feature. Highly recommended... more
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Christopher's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing but a pleasant experience from ordering it on the phone to when it was delivered to my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
William S.
Blue Mounds, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens 28 Sho 306cc Snowblower
I was very pleased at the speed of the delivery of my order from Snow Blowers Direct. It took less than one to receive my order to my house. It was easy to assemble and ready to start.

After an 8" snow storm I finally got the chance to use the snowblower. It cut through the deepest snow drifts and went through the end of the driveway after the plow came by with ease. I will have to retrain my snowblower skills as my last unit had the drive control on my right hand rather than the left.... more
William Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeffrey B.
Shoreham, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
Easy to set up, one pull start now all we need is snow!
Jeffrey Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Scott D.
Woodland Park, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buying Experience!
Snow Blower Direct was outstanding! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a snow blower. Fast delivery, easy assembly and started on the first pull. This Ariens snow blower is built like a tank and should last many years of Colorado snow!
Scott Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bill D.
Gilford, NH
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Almost...
Ariens' Auto Steer system needs some fine tuning. Very sensitive to adjustments on the machine.
Was this review helpful?
10
Noland R.
Leavenworth, WA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Capable
I took delivery three days ago of this Ariens snow blower, we've had one of our biggest snow years here in Washington State and my 29 yr old Honda 5 horse was proving inadequate. Power equipment direct had the machine I needed and with no sales tax and free shipping I got it coming my way.

Let's just say I'm impressed, I have 30 yrs of snow country under my belt and this machine is awesome. You have to be careful or you'll knock the windows out of your neighbors house.

Powerful, agile and... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use
Noland Recommends This Ariens Product
Noland's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Smooth as silk, great delivery, no issues at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jamal D.
Phila, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gets The Job Done
First blower was a Craftsman 24 in 179cc blower that was grossly under powered. Stepped up to the Ariens 306cc work horse. Glad I did. I just got slammed with 24 inches. While my neighbors were struggling with lesser machines this bad boy tore through it shooting the snow 50 feet out the discharge chute. I was the king of the block. Cleared my six car parking driveway and 180 feet of sidewalk in less than two hours. Again this was two feet of snow, just imagine shoveling this!! I highly... more
Jamal Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert C.
East Granby, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time For A New Snowblower.
Gave my 21 year old John Deere 28''(made by Ariens) to a friend and ordered this Ariens 28SHO and I could not be happier. Made the purchase on a Monday a.m., and it arrived on Thursday a.m. here in ct. via ABF.

Excellent lift-gate service and a very helpful driver. Not a blem anywhere on the packing. Easy set-up, no missing parts and the damn thing started on the first pull. Would buy from SBD again in a second. My thanks to all involved!!
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Victor C.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower
It's been a great machine to use I have had snow up to 8" this last month and it was great knowing that the ariens can get the job done the only thing I wish I would have ordered hand warmers it gets cold
Victor Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger N.
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/25/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Finally got our first wet and heavy snowfall in Buffalo NY for New Year's Day and had no problem at all. Works excellent and got it done with ease
Roger Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kyle T.
Evergreen, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Great!
Purchased in June. Came out of the box well and looks great in the garage. I hope to have snow to blow sometime within the next six months or so.
Kyle Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Warwick, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased!
Where I live we usually get quite a bit of snow being 60+ miles north of NY. However, this year parts south and east got considerably more than we did in the north. Only had 2 - opportunities to use the blower and it was great. I have a large driveway and the blower make quick work of the snow. Recommend this blower to anyone looking for a good machine.
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From ordering to delivery exceeded my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt R.
Lansdale, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Killer
Bought this to clear my large driveway. Haven't had enough snow to use it since I bought it. So if you are sick of snow and don't want to see another flake def buy it. I did get to use it to clear some drifts and this thing works great! Easy to use very powerful. Starts easy everytime. I 100% recommend.
Matt Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hubert H.
Chester, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Insurance Poilicy
After spending 10 hours digging out of the mid-Atlantic blizzard in January I decided it was about time o by an Ariens snow blower. And, wouldn't you know it? It has barely snowed since. That is fine with me.

As long as the mystical power of the Ariens wards of the snow I am happy. So it sits in my garage and is subject of much admiration of anyone who visits.. Maybe I should mount it over my fireplace
Hubert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harry G.
Littlestown, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bad First Use
Received blower late in season during a light snowfall. Assembled it and tried it out in about 2" of wet snow. Drove like a hard to handle tank.

Whenever it hit the frozen remnants of an earlier 30" storm, it chose it's own path. Changed metal skid shoes to plastic, which will hopefully help next season.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Design Of Self-propulsion
Was this review helpful?
00
Stacy P.
Frederickburg, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Well Built
After the big snow this year in VA, I decided to look for a blower. Found this one read the reviews all good. So I ordered it. Very easy to finish assembling. The two ladies I spoke to on the phone were extremely professional and nice.

We haven't had any snow so I haven't used it yet but I'm sure it'll do great. Very heavy and solid not like the throw away models at Lowe's. I would recommend anyone looking to buy this beast!!!!
Stacy Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harris M.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Champ!
I've only used it once, but it did a great job. We had about 8-10 inches of snow on the ground and it plowed right through it. I did 7 or 8 driveways in my neighborhood and I think everyone was impressed with this snowblower.

The unpacking and assembly process was pretty simple and took less than an hour to complete. This is truly a great snowblower.
Harris Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Monroe Township, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
With the purchase of a new home, will come the purchase of a few new toys. My father had owned a 1978 Toro 826, had a Briggs and Stratton 8hp motor with the wheel clutches to assist in turning, thing was a tank, heavy duty auger, would throw snow like a champ. I looked at the Toro's first, and lately I've just not been happy with their quality.

Second on the list was Ariens, many friends and other family members own Ariens snow blowers and couldn't stop telling me how great the preform, or... more
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Placed my order, no hassles, shipping was fast, extremely happy with my purchase, and I will be ordering again soon..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael J.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
I love this snow blower. Heavy duty everything. Well made and just what I was looking for. Recommended.
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped almost immediately. Super fast delivery. Well packaged and good communications."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey M.
Purcellville, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snow Blower
Ordering through the web site was easy and full of information to select a snow blower. Delivery was fast and on-time - delivered right to our garage. Set-up and instructions were good - took about 30 minutes to set-up.

The Ariens Deluxe 28 SHO 306cc is a terrific snow blower - made for heavy snow removal jobs - worked well with over 24" of snow. Ariens is the King of snow blowers!
Jeffrey Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale K.
Keymar, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Big Snows Yet, But Very Pleased.
I bought the Ariens Deluxe 28 largely because of similar reviews at this Snow Blowers Direct. Although we haven't had a big snow since, I have used it to clean up remnant piles of snow and about a 3" snow. I paid $50 to have it dropped shipped..worth every penny. Minor assembly required that takes about 15 minutes. Gassed it up and a couple of later, it was purring like a kitten. The blower worked flawlessly.

The only thing to note is that the Throttle is located under the Choke... more
Dale Recommends This Ariens Product
Dale's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Orderd my blower right after 2016 blizzard. It came in less than a week right to my door. The reviews were very helpful in making my decision which blower to buy. Really like that it notes if you actually bought one or not. Very Good Experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve H.
Lambertville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Solid Heavy Duty Snowblower
Have not had a chance to use it yet. This snowblower appears to be a solid machine that required approximately a half hour to assemble.

Purchasing experience was pleasant and quick.And pleasant. I highly recommend snow blowers direct.
Steve Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brendan M.
Media, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Power, Autoturn Can Be Annoying
Overall, its a great machine. Starts right up and launches snow 25+ feet. The machine should have no problem chugging through 15" of fresh snow.

The auto turn makes the machine wander when going through compacted snow. I recently bought poly skid pads, which are supposed to make the machine track better, though I haven't used them yet.
Brendan Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen J.
Clifton, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Beast!
Purchased my machine a month ago. Shipping was excellent, on time, no damage etc... one hour to assemble and the waiting began.

Well, today I had my first chance to operate the snow blower. One pull and it started. Cleared a 4.6k drive way in a matter of minutes. I let my wife use it and she said it was so easy! She loved it.

The automatic turning feature was excellent and talk about throwing snow - a beautiful thing! Extremely pleased with the purchase and support from snow blowers... more
Allen Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew K.
Harleysville, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Response To The Next 28" Blizzard
In response to not having a reliable contractor and being at the mercy of the weather from small 4" to Blizzard 28" storms in the future, i picked one the best priced and featured Snow Blower on the market.

Delivery was a snap, setup was Very easy for the all metal parts that need to be put together. I will help my neighbors for years to come keep their walks clean and get back to normal after each major storm.
Andrew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter Y.
Rockport, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/31/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sho Is The Way To Go!
This is my third snowblower in 25 Maine winters. 2' dumps from nor'easter, wet snow, plow truck banks 3' high and 6' wide at the end of the driveway: the older blowers (not Ariens) always bogged down, had to make 1/2 width passes to handle deep now , clogging shoot., felt I was working harder than the machine.

The Ariens 28 SHO is amazing! More than enough power, and I'm having to adjust the chute to keep the snow out of my neighbors' yard.

This is a well made and well designed piece of... more
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need To Understand Shipping Company Restrictions!
Great service from PED (Snowblowers Direct) not so good from the shipping company.

Turns out that the company used to deliver my snow blower only does drop-off at the curb for residential deliveries. In other words, they want to leave it either in the street or if you're lucky at the very end of the driveway.

Possibly not a problem if you have a short driveway, however if your driveway is long like mine (200+ feet) then be prepared to deal with unboxing out in the open weather.

Also... more
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jens L.
Weymouth, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Built very well. Easy to finish the assembly. Starts up with one pull. Had 4 snowstorms so far, with a range of light to wet/heavy snow, and it's thrown it all with ease.

My back and my free time thank you!!
Jens Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill D.
South Dorchester, MA
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Probably My Last New Ariens...
I bought this new from the local Ariens dealer. Right away I noticed the back & forth motion of the machine's Auto Steer others have complained about. Part of the problem is the tires. The dealer asked me to measure the tire diameter: I did and the right was 1/2" taller than the left! Same brand of tire but different lot numbers.

Swapping out the tire to one that was close to the left one and resetting the auger housing and skids (per Ariens' own video) has helped quite a bit. But... more
Pros: Price, Heated Grips
Cons: Difficult To Use, Gas Guzzler, Chinese Engine, Tire Quality Control
Was this review helpful?
00
Victor W.
Alden, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressive
Ordered snowblower late on a Wed. Received e-mail confirming shipment & phone number of trucking Co. on Fri. Received call from the trucking Co. on Sat. telling me it would be in on Mon. Made arrangements to pick it up, they put it in my pick-up with a fork lift.

I assembled it in the bed of the pick-up & drove it off with some ramps. Saved $130 from local dealer price plus no sales tax. What more could you ask for?? Assembly instructions are a little difficult but OK. Only used... more
Victor Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew G.
Cutchogue, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Full Beast Mode
This thing is a beast. There's no arguing it. It chops through ice with ease and launches snow effortlessly. I am disappointed they couldn't throw in the starter cord for free after buying such an expensive machine, but that's business. Also, before buying the lift gate service, check with who is delivering it.

I didn't purchase it, but lucked out the delivery carrier had a hydraulic lift and put the thing in my garage for me. Would definitely recommend this machine. When I ordered it,... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Cons: No Starter Cord
Andrew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Gensler
Monument, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Beast Lives!
I replaced a 20+ year old John Deere TRS26 (nicknamed "Snarky") with this a few weeks ago. Snarky put in the hours and never skipped a beat, but I recently moved to a house with a 180 ft main driveway with another 120 feet of secondary/circular and the area is prone to 2-3 ft drifts. Snarky was up to the task, but would take 2+ hours to do the job. SO.... Snow Beast to the rescue.

Frankly I'm amazed at how FAST the Beast allows me to clear 6 - 15 inches of snow. The slowest... more
Mike Recommends This Ariens Product
Mike's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, product arrived in perfect condition. If you don't have a forklift, PAY FOR THE LIFT GATE DELIVERY. I did and I'm grateful for the insight!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Don W.
Hospers, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Assume
Had a 7/24 Ariens, now have more snow to blow and this Ariens is the ticket!! Easy to assemble, about 20 minutes and was running!!
Don Recommends This Ariens Product
Don's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Easy website to use, and free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert S.
Oswego, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
Have had a chance to use it a couple of times - glad I purchased it - big improvement from my old MTD.
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good site to purchase from - good price and quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Victor C.
Highlands Ranch, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower
It's been a great machine to use I have had snow up to 8" this last month and it was great knowing that the ariens can get the job done the only thing I wish I would have ordered hand warmers it gets cold.
Victor Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin H.
Paragould, AR
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Experience
Monday order...delivered Friday same week. Took advantage of the lift gate service. Drive delivered to my garage. I put the machine together same day (minimal), with no problems. Looks like a great piece of equipment and can hardly wait to try it out.

I also ordered tire chains, heated hand grips (still to be installed) and drift cutters. I got the impression that this is not a cheap machine (metal where some other machines are plastic). Looks like a HOSS.
Kevin Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
78
Peter
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Good!
Purchase went smoothly. Very pleasant and efficient customer service rep. Same for delivery. Pleasant and efficient customer service rep and driver. Put it together, checked the fluids, added gas and fired it up. All good! Ready to rock when the snow flies.
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Peter's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As stated above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
610
Smitty Smith
Elk River, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow Yet - But Feeling Confident
Our snows here in our neck of MN have been deep the last few years and we recently moved to a new address with a much longer driveway and sidewalks, so we bit on the Ariens Deluxe 28 SHO. While I haven't yet had to put it to a test in the snow, I am confident things will go well based on my experience so far.

Delivery was a snap. Lift service and friendly delivery driver brought my new blower right to my garage door. Box was in good shape and no noticeable damage whatsoever. Blower appears... more
Smitty Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
19
Kay M.
Ottumwa, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/16/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Don't Get It All Together?
Looks and runs fine, looks like a great machine,
all but wire for light, wires to long after wrapping together. Then tied up with plastic ties low class way of fixing something new. No problem just got wire cutter out and cut wires and installed switch and made the machine look new, without the cobble job on wiring.
Pros: Qualty Control
Cons: Cobble On Light
Kay Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Philip P.
Hartford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/8/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens 28 Deluxe 306cc Snow Blower.
Easy purchase process.. Item was on back order for about 30 days. Purchase made in Sept so there was no immediate need. Shipping with lift gate was fine and on scheduled. Delayed arrival till Friday for someone available for a signature. Driver placed it in the garage from the street. Ordered extra shear pins just to have them available if needed. Box had a small dent, which has not bothered the blower at all. Very well packed. I have not assembled it as yet, but it looks easy. Other reviewers... more
Philip Recommends This Ariens Product
Philip's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good. No problems at all. The only small isuue was the back order but I purchased it well before I would need it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
930
Stephen R.
Truro, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Looks Good
I have not used it yet but it looks good and easy to put together. It is bigger and heavier than I expected.
Stephen Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
630
Jason E.
Barrington, RI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purchase Experience Was Excellent
Happily, it's still a bit early for snow in New England so I have yet to use the snow blower, but I can definitely endorse the buying and shipping experience with Snow Blowers Direct - it was outstanding.

I had questions early on in the ordering process and they were answered immediately. The price was right, shipping was on time, and the product arrived in flawless condition - so far, I couldn't be happier.
Jason Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
2414
Glenn S.
East Sandwich, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Minimal Assembly, Great Construction
There was a great selection of blowers available from Snow Blowers Direct. Ordering was easy, quick, and very polite. Delivery time was much shorter than quoted. I received the blower in good condition with some simple assembly required.

Within less than an hour it was uncrated, assembled, and ready to use. Since I received it in the late summer there has been little use for it and I hope by spring it has an inch of dust on it.

Coming from a machinery building background, I can honestly... more
Glenn Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
1411
Ronald B.
Minden, NV
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality
Well, it arrived in perfect big cardboard box with wood corners and on wood pallet. After assembling which was pretty easy I put fresh 89 gas in it hit the electric start and bingo she started in two seconds. Everything is of high quality and you can tell a lot of engineering sent into this product.

I would highly recommend the process of ordering from Power Equipment Direct and the quality of the Ariens snowblower is terrific.
Ronald Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
1821
Roger N.
Angola, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/25/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Equipment
Although I purchased the snowblower in July, way before I really needed it, I am very pleased with the snowblower and how sturdy it's built.

The delivery was on time with very good tracking and a curtious delivery driver.. I haven't used it yet since it's only August, but by the looks of it all will be just fine. Maybe I'll update this in December or so.
Roger Recommends This Ariens Product
Roger's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"An excellent experience with both seller and shipper."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1922
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 921044 gas two stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Ariens 921044 ratings. Find the Ariens 921044 gas two stage snow blower that is right for you.