Search
Rush Ordering Processing @ Snow Blowers Direct View All In-Stock Snow Blowers View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Ariens 926039 Gas Two Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$3,511.53
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$2,499.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 926039 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
High Quality (2)
Features (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Pulls To The Left (1)
Unreliable (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Darrel A.
Mansfield, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Working!
I bought this really nice tool to ward off snow and it has been working really well--it is mid January with no snow yet! I cannot guarantee the same results for you. ( It really is a nice snow blower that I have no desire to use)
Darrel Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Emil
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointment
This is my third Ariens blower and I was expecting more. The build is thin and feeble. The chute controls are especially bad. If they last out the winter it will be a miracle.

The reverse is very very slow and you must lift the front while reversing because it doesn't have enough power in reverse to pull itself otherwise. Just consider the machine has no reverse and you will not be disappointed.

I had expected this machine to be up to the standards of my two previous Ariens blowers and... more
Emil Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Gary R.
Sparrow Bush, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
32-inch Ariens
No snow yet. It the begins of October. Thought to get a head start. Machine was easy to put together. Went over it an checked all oils .started on second pull plus electric starter work fine. Heavy duty just like the one I owned back in the 70s.
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stuart H.
Muttontown, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Snow Great Product
Started right away after everything installed. Made clearing my circular driveway much easier. Great electric start.
Stuart Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Andrew D.
New Meadows, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/17/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Excellent value. Fantastic machine. Snow monster.
Andrew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Jim
Craftsbury, VT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Love it! I have owned the Ariens Professional ST32DLE (32") for about 3 weeks now and have put it to work about 6 times. The over all quality of construction and materials is top notch. Not a lot of plastic which tends to break in cold temps, such as the chute, which is made completely of metal and can take more abuse when you fling out a rock. The chute needed to be dialed in a little bit from the original settings but now swings right to left on a dime. The 420cc motor has some torque.... more
Was this review helpful?
213
Zorik S.
Dover, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hard To Assemble
The chute control, remote deflector control, and chute rod installation is the most painful experience I have ever had assembling power equipment. The chute control cannot be firmly attached to the control assembly. I now have to pull the the deflector cable manually before using the chute control.

Installing the chute rod was even worse. The gear assembly did not work with the chute rod. You have to be a master mechanic to figure this out and the operator manual did not have clear... more
Pros: Durable, Features, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Zorik Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Philip Reitano
Wallkill, NY
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1332 Dle
This thing is a monster two storms in 24 hours dropped four feet of snow in Feb 2010 . I could not clear after the first storm due to downed trees along my 600 foot drive way . The Ariens wet through four feet like it was nothing throwing the snow 50 plus feet in awe of my neighbors as there blowers were bogging down in the snow
Was this review helpful?
131
Tony
Southhold, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toy - Part 2
After using this blower after the Dec. 26th blizzard that hit the northeast, I can honestly say it is probably one of the wisest purchases I could have made.

The eastern end of Long Island did not get as significant an accumulation as the rest of the area did, but what we did get was about a foot of wet, slushy, heavy snow. My previous snow blower would never get through this with the ease that this machine did. I was able to clear a 200' driveway in under an hour and throw the snow... more
Was this review helpful?
112
John D.
Hillsborough, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine, But...
It is giving me starting problems. If above freezing, it floods and at 20 F below it does not want to start. There is no way you are going to pull start it at that low temperature either. Using electric start took some time too. I had to keep priming it to get it to start. Also, drive system would not turn the wheels under larger loads. Seems to need a tension adjustment, which I was not going to do at 20 below.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive, Pulls To The Left
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Mike V.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Got To Use My Snow Blower
Finally got to use my ST32DLE 420cc snow blower, we only got 7" so far. I have two large parking lots, 20' x 100', for years i used my YTD 22" 5hp snow blower and thought it was pretty good. Wrong! It use to take me 3-4 hours to clear the parking lot. It took me 1 hour this time and that included stopping for a coffee break. This snow blower is a monster and it did not slow down once even when I hit the slash snow at the end of the drive way.

I then went over to parents my... more
Was this review helpful?
72
Paul
Warwick, RI
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Just Doesn't Get Any Better Than This
Arrived on time. Took 1 hour to uncrate and assemble. Added gas and started in one pull. Cleared 10" snow the day after I recieved the unit in record time. Thanks Ariens & Snow Blowers Direct.l
Was this review helpful?
61
Vic
Manorville, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Not Be Sorry
I could not be more pleased with this Snow Blower. Not inexpensive, but exceptional in every way. I had a 28" 10hp MTD that worked well but after doubling the size of my driveway to around 6000 sq ft I realized I needed something more powerful.

The unit really does throw snow. I have not needed to bother with the electric start - it starts on the first pull without it. My favorite feature is probably the chute control. Assembly was very easy - I did not see experience any issues... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Mike V.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Got My St32dle
This thing is huge, and weighs in at over 300 pounds. I had it shipped to my work address and used fork lift to unload it. I assembled it at work, and used a friend's pickup truck to take it home.

If you don't have this option then you are going to need the lift gate service, because this does come in a crate and requires almost full assembly.

You will have to put the snow chute together. It's not that hard- I had it all together in about one hour. I haven't got snow yet but will keep... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Craig
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens St32dls Snowblower Review
I purchased this snow thrower in November 2012 in anticipation of a rough Michigan winter. The rough winter never materialized in my neck of the woods, and only had a chance to use the snow thrower four times. The heaviest snowfall this season was approximately eight inches. This snow thrower handled the eight inches of snow with no problem what so ever. The machine starts quickly and runs very smoothly. The engine runs very smoothly and has plenty of power to throw heavy wet snow very... more
Was this review helpful?
74
Chris Kelley
Syracuse, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Live In Syracuse N.y. Any Questions?
I bought my 1332 in 2004. Living in upstate N.Y. we get our share of lake effect snow (thanks Lake Ontario). My machine has started EVERY time. From 20 below to 0, has never stalled or refused to move what's put in front of it. It may be overkill most of the year but when you need it, it'll be there!
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
27 Hours Of Overtime
18" of snow cost us a total of 27 hours of time and half. Then bought this blower and cut down snow removal time to 2 hours for 1 man. Savings in man hours to clear snow has now crossed the cost of machine vs man hours. The boss thinks I am a genius for saving at least 15-20 hours per storm.

As for the machine it is great and no issues at all. Ordered on a Saturday night and on Wednesday we took it off the truck at our shop. Put together time was about 45 minutes. Opening the box was... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Tracy
Lake Benton, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Blower
I am pleased with the Ariens Snow Blower. We have had two major snow falls already. You should definitely get chains. Set up was easy.

The only disappointment is that they do not include a AC cord for starting. This blower was three times as much as the previous snow blower I had and the "cheap" one included a cord.
Was this review helpful?
20
Matthew C.
Manchester, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply The Best
First snow blower. Smiling. Enough said.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Matthew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
34
William Tomes
Utica, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/09
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Blower
Nice blower- but I should have ordered a snow cab and chains when I ordered the blower.

The order came in two days. Unbelievable quick shipping, I would not hesitate ordering from Snow Blowers Direct.com again, they were great to work with.

The blower has so much power compared to the older and smaller Ariens that I replaced, that I gave the smaller one to my son in-law and daughter.
Was this review helpful?
01
Tony
Southold, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/6/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toy
After 35 years of marriage, my wife still calls me Mr. Excessive.

Well when my new 32" Ariens snowblower arrived, I started to think she may be right. A one word description of this machine would have to be - HUGE!

It replaced a 24" Gilson (a 30 year old machine) that had one forward and one reverse speed. When it was delivered, I put her car in the drive way to make room for the box, which took up half of the space occupied by her SUV.

Since we are still in the midst... more
Was this review helpful?
02
Rachel Neff
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Daddy's Toy
I bought this for my husband and he loves it. The blower plows through snow so easy.

He got it at a good time, in our area we got 28 inches of snow.
Was this review helpful?
02
Bill
Akron, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/2/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow For The Blower
It's Jan. 28 and I've only needed it one time so far. I'd say it's doing a spectacular job. I may consider purchasing one of these every year if Ariens can guarantee this type of winter. In all seriousness, I've used Ariens snowblowers at our condo development for more than 20 years. Absolutely reliable and bomb proof. This is by far the best of all the machines I've had. Simply put, it's a BEAST. I am putting money in next years budget for another.

Bill in Akron, Ohio
Was this review helpful?
14
Rich
Vienna, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/2/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keeps The Snow Storms Away.
My Ariens Professional ST32DLE is great. A little challenging to put together considering the less-than-detailed Owner's manual provided with it but none-the-less manageable.

I bought it to assure the in the Washington DC area there would be no significant snow this winter. It is like having a Storm Repelling device which causes all snow of any significance to steer either north or south of our area.

Thanks for you support line. The troops at your end are excellent and most helpful.
Was this review helpful?
14
Mike
Washingtonville, NY
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2010
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Happy, Happy Sort Of
My snowblower got delivered with no problem, other than the trucking company showed up later then what was told to me 6:30pm instead of 2pm - 5pm. But I have no problem, anyone can get stuck in traffic or hung up on another delivery.

I have not used my new machine obviously, but I did assemble it and try to get it started. Three simple steps is how they describe it. I followed it, but the machine would not start. I called SBD and told them my problem, they told me to put fresh gas in... more
Was this review helpful?
58
Thomas E.
Prince Frederick, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality And Well Built
Arrived in perfect condition. Engine started on first pull. All controls worked smoothly. Seems to be well made. I did not have any assembly problems, but directions are only illustrated - no text. Have not used it yet, waiting for first snow. Snow Blowers Direct was a pleasure - nice people and they know their products.
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Alexander T.
Milford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/11/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nicer Than I Expected
I had an older Ariens snow blower that was getting tired, so I decided to purchase a new one. This ST32DLE is just right for my long and wide driveway. Have not used it yet, but I can't wait to see how good it is.
Alexander Recommends This Ariens Product
Alexander's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will let you know how it performed after the first snow fall."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 926039 gas two stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Ariens 926039 ratings. Find the Ariens 926039 gas two stage snow blower that is right for you.