Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 926053 Gas Two Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$3,330.47
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 926053 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Features (7)
Durable (5)
High Quality (5)
Reliable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Expensive (5)
Chute Leftright Adjustme... (1)
Leftright Chute Control ... (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian L.
Evergreen, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Assembled And On The Job
I received my new Ariens snowblower, uncrated it, put it together and was in action within 48 hours. We live in evergreen Colorado and have had a 6, 10 and then a little 3 inch snow.

The machine actually performed better on the bigger jobs. I had to make a small adjustment to get down to the pavement. Bring on the rest of winter!
Brian Recommends This Ariens Product
Brian's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was shipped to me quicker than I thought, which was good. Ended up getting a specialist on the phone to help me make a decision on final make and model- very helpful and saved me the hassle of not seeing product. I went to Lowe's and looked at presides and got a fair price and warranty. had to buy warranty at other places."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Gary
Fairfax Station, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Got the 28" Hydro Pro in time to clean up the remnants of the storm that hit the Mid-Atlantic in January. Went through heavy, packed snow and ice easily. Throws wet snow much further than many machines do in the fluffy stuff. Assembly was interesting, as the assembly ďpicturesĒ without text would have required a degree of clairvoyance that I donít have.

The on-line assembly instructions were more helpful, even though both the pictures and the on-line information didnít quite equate... more
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven W.
Westbrook, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Leaking Ariens
after having an easy winter in which I only used the snow blower twice, I checked on it today and it seems to be leaking oil from underneath the engine, the floor is covered with oil. I will have to see how good this warranty is now, not happy!!
Steven Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Donald V.
Hummelstown, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First And, I Expect, Last
I have never before owned or even operated a snow blower. Over the years, I have hand-shoveled multi-foot snowfalls off of driveways, sidewalks, a small patio (for access to food storage), and even roofs. However, unlike myself (!?), my wood & teflonned metal shovel is showing its quarter-century age, and I now live in a home that has more than 3000 sq ft of clearable walks, drive, and parking.

I had studied snow equipment in the past, including Ariens, but without making any purchase.... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Donald Recommends This Ariens Product
Donald's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Because of my circumstances, I paid for expedited handling and for lift gate service upon delivery. Everything proceeded perfectly, including the deliverer's gracious, unexpected help in moving the crate up the steep, slightly cleared driveway so that I could perform assembly in the garage instead of on the street."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Klaus H.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I have used it only once this year. It worked well and took care of the snow the way I had expected it to do. What took me so long before getting one? Great!
Klaus Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Klaus H.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I've used it once in about 3" of snow. The blower worked as intended. I just wish when taking the unit out of the box it had already been assembled ready to go. I had to install lots of items one of which gave me some trouble. The adjustment for the chute to go left or right. I am not an expert and this is my first experience with snow blower or throwerI think it is a great machine and does what it is intended for.
Klaus Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeremy H.
Stafford, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast Mode
This thing is awesome. It's probably more than I needed, but I wanted something durable due to a long driveway. I brag about this Ariens to everybody!
Pros: Features, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jeremy Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nyc Blizzard
I was on the fence if getting the hydro pro was worth the extra expense. second largest snowfall in NYC history was no problem for this machine. the hydro pro was definitely worth the extra money.

After using this machine at my home the 13 HP craftsman at my office was much more work to handle and felt like a toy compared to the hydro pro 28.
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Elmont, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
Solidly built cant wait to get it into action and see what it does
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Chris
Canton, CT
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow! A Real Professional Piece Of Equipment
The Hydro Pro 28 is an impressive machine. If you are on the fence if the hydro-static transmission is worth it, or even the professional over the platinum... it's not even a decision, this is the way to go.

I spent way more than I originally planned to when I started shopping, but I didn't want to have any regrets since this isn't the type of purchase you can just bring back. After doing my research for two months I finally landed on the Hydro Pro 28" and build.com because it was the... more
Pros: Features, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Chris Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
463
G J
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/13
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready For Snow In Ct
After the 36" in 24 hours storm we had last year I decided it was time to purchase a snow blower.

I conducted extensive research both in person and online. Looked at Cub Cadet, Toro, Husqvarna, Troy Built and a few others. All the Ariens models seemed superior in general construction from the base models through the Hydro Pros. Some of the others I was able to flex the intake shrouds significantly with my hands. The gauge of the metals and parts in general seem superior with the Ariens... more
Pros: Features, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Sturdy Construction
Cons: Leftright Chute Control Quirky
G Recommends This Ariens Product
G Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was right on."
 more
Was this review helpful?
331
Phil L.
Cohasset, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hydro Rocks!
I had been looking for a a few years at buying a snow blower to clear my large driveway that can easily park 7 cars in it and has a well used three car garage adjacent. Reviews and friends told that the Ariens was the only one to buy due to its design and reliability. On occasion, I have borrowed a snow blowers from friends so I have a little bit of experience and a not so pleasant adventure with a light weight one. What a work out!

When I saw the Hydro I just had to bite the bullet and get... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Phil Recommends This Ariens Product
Phil Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is the second purchase with PED and am very pleased with the experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
253
Pauljames J.
New Britain, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Waiting For Snow In Ct
After a 30-year old machine became incapacitated last year in our epic 35+inch overnight snowfall, I decided to buy new instead of repair. Wanted a machine that could handle almost anything including the heavy, wet gloppy snow we usually get here in CT and would be reliable - hopefully for another 30 years. Online reviews said that this machine was a consistent top scorer. "Bob" clinched the deal in his video when he talked of "blasting snow halfway down the block". ... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Chute Leftright Adjustment Very Finicky
Pauljames Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
162
Robert K.
Buena Vista, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well, But Winter Easy So Far And Little Used.
Just opposite of last year with one large snowfall after another with heavy (wet) snow, this winter has locally been kind. I have used the new unit only 3 times, and all were 6" or less of light snow. Unit turns so easily compared to older unit.
Assembly took me longer than what I read on blogs, but once confusion solved on cables, was no problem.

The unit has not been challenged as of yet. Very happy so far.
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website easy to get around. Purchase and delivery was straight forward. Unit arrived as stated and well contained with no damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
John K.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hydro-pro 28"
Delivered on time with lift-gate service, backed up to my garage door, unloaded with electric fork-lift inside my garage. A local driver who lived a few miles from me delivered the machine.He took his time, allowing me to inspect the crate and machine inside, and also checked for damage himself.

Excellent service by the trucking company and the driver. My congratulations to them and Snow Blowers Direct. I would buy from them again on any product line. The machine started on the second pull,... more
John Recommends This Ariens Product
John's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent delivery and service. Very fine people to work with. Not a mark or any damage to the machine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
74
Richard R.
Fairfax Station, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Arrived
Have not used it yet. Did not realize that there is some assembly required. That does not worry me, but it calls for adjustments to be made which does concern me. I am sure once it is operational, it will be great.
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Mark
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast
This Hydro Pro 28 is a beast. 60+ feet.
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Richard T.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Still To Early
Very impressed with look and functions, (when not in use). Snow has not fallen in Chicago yet, so do not know performance yet, it is only first week of Nov. Hooking shoot to blower controls was a little difficult, yet, easy to figure out with right tools. Seems very easy to run and use on dry run.
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Richard's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered well before the first snow (3 days). in Oct. Hope I do NOT have to use all winter long but, that is not going to happen, willl return after use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
14
Jeffry W.
Lexington, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wanted A Honda The Price And Heated Grips Swayed Me
My tracked Honda has been perfect for 31 years. It goes to the lake house. This Ariens has a lot to live up to. It looks like a quality unit. Delivery was fast and easy, assembly was fairly simple. Let it snow so I can try this beast.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Jeffry Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
1429
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 926053 gas two stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Ariens 926053 ratings. Find the Ariens 926053 gas two stage snow blower that is right for you.