Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Briggs & Stratton 85023 Snow Blower Accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$15.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$15.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Briggs & Stratton 85023 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Price (2)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Hard To See Level In Tan... (1)
60% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Alan L.
Ash Fork, AZ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Off The Grid
I was used to filling my 8000 watt genny from 5 gal. jugs into a big fill spout into the machine. Worked OK most of the time. The fill spout on the EU2000 is much smaller. Now matter how careful or how low the 5 gal jug was it did work well.

This is a must have accessory for the EU2000. It works great when you tip it into the fill spout. No dribble.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Hard To See Level In Tank On Eu2000 Spout Too Fat
Alan Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Alan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
09
Bill
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gas Can
Easy to use: Insert dispensing spout of gas can into gas tank of snow blower, gasoline flow stops automatically when snow blower's tank is full.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Safety Features
Bill Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Was this review helpful?
1014
Marlene
Fort Washington, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Stupid Gas Can
Never had a gas can before. Couldn't figure this stupid thing out, ended up breaking it. It's just a gas can no need to get all fancy with the shnozzle. Will have to go the the store and buy a normal can.
Was this review helpful?
1115
Keith
Chillicothe, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keith Ault
Pump meets my expectations. Only complaint is, No directions for wiring up electric start.
Was this review helpful?
914
Susan M.
Fayetteville, AR
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hate This Can
Slow filling, flow shut off.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Susan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
713
Michael R.
Perkinston, MS
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice, Safe Gasoline Can.
We had a similar gas can a couple of months ago, but let a neighbor use it who couldn't figure out how to work the spout and destroyed it trying to get gas for his mower. This one we purchased to replace it stays home with us. We like it very well and keep it put away when it's not being used.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Price, Quiet
Michael Recommends This Briggs & Stratton Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Well presented web site, great products, and realistic prices. What more could you ask? "
 more
Was this review helpful?
613
Vicki B.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tried Electric, Switched To Gas!
We have a large back yard. Coming from CA where back yards are quite small we were actually overwhelmed with all that needed to be pressure washed in KY.

We bought an electric pressure washer, thinking this would be what we needed. Inasmuch as we had never seen, let alone used, a pressure washer we now realize that we were in for a big surprise- not pleasant. It took weeks to wash the driveway, back porch, plastic fence, deck around the pool, deck under the gazebo and all the back porch... more
Was this review helpful?
512
Adrian Snare
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaks And A Pita To Use.
This design causes leaks and is difficult to use . No , I did not buy this brand here.. The older design (simpler) was much better..but of course, the user had to be responsible and careful .
Adrian Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Adrian,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with this product. Our advice you be to contact Briggs & Stratton. They design and manufacture the product. I'm sure any feedback you have would be helpful to them. They can be reached at (800) 743-4115.
more
Was this review helpful?
514
Terry
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/3/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Brand Power Washer
I purchased the Generac Brand Power Washer some months ago and just used it today. I used it to clean my driveway. It started up after a few pulls and priming. Once it started, it worked perfectly.

It cleans well and provided me with enough power. The only issue is that I wish the nozzles were bigger as to clean a wider path. Our driveway is of a good size so it was time consuming and actually we will do the other half of the driveway tomorrow.

Other than that, we are pleased and would... more
Was this review helpful?
111
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Briggs & Stratton 85023 snow blower accessorie reviews.Compare our Briggs & Stratton 85023 ratings. Find the Briggs & Stratton 85023 snow blower accessorie that is right for you.