Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 3528SWE Three Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 3528SWE Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Fast (21)
Features (20)
Easy To Use (17)
High Quality (15)
Price (11)
Cons
Expensive (7)
Bad Instructions (6)
Heavy (6)
Unreliable (3)
Low Quality (2)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
81 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Snow Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6202 Helpful Votes
Snow Blowers Direct Recommended

Cub Cadet's 3528SWE had added an additional feature that is changing the snow clearing game. They have added a patented “3rd” stage auger to its 2-stage housing allowing this blower to handle 50% more snow than a traditional two stage snow blower making it great for most property owners alike.

Equipped with a powerful 357cc Cub Cadet OHV engine, the 3528SWE has more than enough torque to handle the heaviest of snow fall. Stocked with a standard electric start, all you do is press a button... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
22648
Robert M.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower
Moved 18" of snow at ease,also three ft. at the end of the drive left by the county plow. I also did my neighbor's gravel driveway. I lifted the skid plates and no broken pins.

I had a Snapper for 15 years I sold it and brought the Cub Cadet. I love it. It has great features. Power steering, powerful engine, hand warmer and etc. The best out there for me!
View Image
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
210
Richard B.
Calumet, MI
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
30 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Up Michigan
Not happy with 3x Cub Cadet. Second time used spring to the auger cable broke and piece of plastic the holds the auger handle down broke. Also buy a bunch of shear pins it goes thru them like butter.

My nearest dealer is 50 miles away had to get local shop to fix problems cost me $75.00 dollars after spending $1300.00 for the snow blower. Auger sound like it ready to go or shaft is bent sounds like a coffee grinder.
Was this review helpful?
244
Wilbur T.
Millersville, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Haven't Fired It Up Yet
Purchased this snowblower in late September in anticipation of a harsh 2016/2017 winter in Maryland. I have a long driveway with a steep incline and didn't want to be shoveling this year.

I unboxed and assembled the unit over a month ago, but haven't fired it up yet. Will do so when our first snow storm is imminent and post a useful review.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Wilbur Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Nader G.
Novi, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
If you leave in an area with 3+ frequencies of 6+ inches of snow per year, you will be happy to have invested in this snow blower.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Cons: Heavy
Nader Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas S.
Norwell, MA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I ordered my snowblower in 2015 during the second blizzard. It arrived promptly at a local terminal during another blizzard. I contacted the terminal, and they said it was there, but could not be delivered that day due to the blizzard. I asked if I could pick it up, and they said I could. I drove to the terminal, they loaded it in the back of my truck, and I drove home. I backed up to my garage, but discovered that it was too heavy to haul out.

I cut the box off and assembled the handles.... more
Pros: Fast, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Thomas's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was shipped fast, no problems. Local dealers were out of stock. The price was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald P.
Little Compton, RI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/14
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
The winter of 2015 was one of the worst in the northeast, the cub cadet came through like a trooper. Have a 200 ft driveway with turnaround this unit cuts through the ice and plowed snow left by the town plows like it was butter.
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
250
John
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy But....
I've got about 12 hours on this blower and am happy. I wish it was geared for lower speeds. In very deep, heavy show 1st gear will tend to strain the motor, it doesn't actually bog it, but it's is strained.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
190
Joel S.
Valdez, NM
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not For Gravel Driveways
I purchased this machine two years ago and am disappointed with its performance. As advertised, the machine is powerful and can move a lot of snow in a short time. I'll add to that that it has been remarkably easy to start. I am nonetheless unhappy because of constant problems with broken shear-pins on the rearward auger of the second stage. There is approximately 1/2" of clearance between the housing and edge of the auger - perfect for jamming with a piece of 3/4" gravel.
more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Joel,
Joel,

I am sorry to hear of the issues you are having regarding the three-stage Cub Cadet snow blower you purchased. I unfortunately do not have any modification recommendations for you and apologize for the service center being less than helpful when you contacted them. I hope you have luck in selling this unit and if you need any assistance in choosing an Ariens model that is right for you, please don't hesitate to contact me at 630-685-0068.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope you have a happy New Year!
more
Was this review helpful?
193
Mark P.
York, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast!
The big snow of 2016 prompted me to upgrade my old snowblower. I ordered this unit the evening after I finished shoveling 30" of snow from my driveway following the failure of my old unit. The Cub Cadet arrived within 4 days. I put it right to work finishing the clearing duties from the previous weekend's snowfall and it did so without hesitation. Can't wait for it to snow again!

My only complaint, the unit arrived with a flat tire. I aired it up, used the unit, then parked it in... more
Pros: Fast, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Flat Tire
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
110
John O.
Reston, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Performance
Bought the Cadet 3X (28") 357cc three stage snow blower before the big snow storm this winter. It performed well and ate through the 32" of snow that had fallen like champ.

Next storm was wetter snow and the three stage action was terrific in handling the wetter snow. I find myself adjusting the glides to get closer to my hard surface black top, but they seem to work ok.

I have worked on the adjustable chute and think it ok, but could adjust higher to throw further. This is my... more
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Chute Articulation
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
John S.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfull Snowblower
This was a huge upgrade for me! Very easy to handle and very powerful. No problem handling very heavy snow loads even at the curb after the streets are plowed. Very reliable.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Dean M.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
30 Inch Snow Storm
Cleaned 5 driveway of retired people in just under 3 hours after my 20 year old snow blower broke down .
Dean Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Tom D.
Denve, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rocky Mountains
yep Daddy told me to buy the best and you will always be happy, man that's a machine. goes through anything and throws it a long ways away..
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
146
Robert M.
Middletown, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Missing Parts
Shipped with out chute control rod, not lost as shipping package was in tack... 7 to 10 days to get another chute control rod was unacceptable....
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Gerald M.
Severn, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower Upgrade
I had a 2 stage, 9hp unit it worked great, it was my upgrade from the snow shovel. The price was a little steep.
Assembly was to easy, took maybe 10 minutes to put together.

Starting and functioning, this thing is a beast. It ate through the snow plow stack at the end of the drive way with ease. Power steering was like cheating.
Gerald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Peter L.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wow, What Fun!
I did a bit of research before I bought this machine. I learned that the plastic chute could be a problem, that there was a sheer pin on the third (?) stage that liked to break. That the hand-grips are heated.

After all the above, my primary complaint concerns the assembly & set-up instructions! The problems there concerned the chute aiming device, primarily the 'Chute Control Head'. There was nothing I saw, or have seen, that would have informed me AT THE START which chute control... more
Pros: Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions, Disk On Disk Drive
Was this review helpful?
70
Eugene B.
Portlamd, ME
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Traded In
Bought cub cadet after reading reviews. bought in April of 15 used it last winter could not keep shear pins in it. Took it to the local dealer this fall for service told him I think something was bent due to vibrations.

Service man told me should not go into plow banks with it the augers wont handle it. Traded it this Sept (16) went back to an Ariens. Better reviews on the cadet than operation.

Nothing is more frustrating than trying to change the shear pin on the back auger in 10... more
Was this review helpful?
71
Leroy J.
Rhinelander, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Heavy Duty Unit
I purchased the snow blower for my son.He loves it. Blows snow great and likes the hand warmer feature.You prices are great and your service is great.100 % satisfied.
Leroy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Alan S.
Rye, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Piece Of Equipment !!!!!!
From the initial ordering process online to snowblowersdirect.com and the online tracking and smooth and streamlined delivery I was extremely impressed. Instructions were helpful in putting together the final parts and the machine is extremely durable showing it's made in America Pride.
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy
Alan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Alan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding service and I did recommend my next door neighbor to snow blowers direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark T.
Oakton, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Rated - That's Why I Bought It.
Looks great, interesting pistol grip to move snow thrower chute. My only complaint is the lack of a fuel shut off valve.. The design doesn't have room for one. My old MTD unit was getting tired after 12 seasons, but it had a fuel shut off.

I started replacing one thing after another, including the carb. The new ethanol gasoline destroys small engine carbs. I found it interesting that the manual included advise to drain the fuel tank if you don't use it for three months, and included a... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Mark's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick, easy, and ultra fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Berton S.
Prince Frederick, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Cub Cadet
We just got a snow storm which left between 4 and 8 inches of snow on the driveway. Got out the Cub Cadet and was pleasantly surprised at how fast it cleaned everything off. I had a Sears Craftsman 5.5 hp-24 inch snow thrower before and it's now up for sale. It works fine.

There were a couple of minor issues with the Cub Cadet. First, it will tend to push the snow in front of it and not actually do much else with it. Had to put it in reverse a number of times and hit half the pile in... more
Berton Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph C.
East Meadow, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Cub Cadet 3x-28"
First let me say you cannot find a better place to buy from than PED. From placing order to delivery 100+1 % satisfied. The Cub is a beautiful machine that arrived on time and perfect condition. Put it to work two days later with 10" of new snow. The Cub is a very powerful snow blower. Any setting past second gear and you won't need a treadmill to exercise. I just had one hiccup with clogging of snow, but I think it was because I was using it at to lower setting. Will try again with next... more
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rodney M.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny!!
This snow blower is amazing. Cleared 3-4 foot drifts and my entire business lot! A plow I hired to plow our driveway couldn't get up the hill but, this monster cleared the whole thing.

Worth every penny. My employee's backs are very happy I purchased this. Snow Blowers Direct was amazing. Shipped fast and on time.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Rodney Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark L.
West Townsend, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/15/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Safety Mechs
Just used it for first time and I'll tell you right off there are safeties that I will remove right away. The push button chute control froze up instantly, removed. Shearpin on inner auger broke, replaced by bolt. These two easy fixes after a 3 inch snowfall.

The good news is the motor hums and the chute never plugged up by heavy wet snow and the power steering is unbelievable. I can't wait to test it in 12" or more although so far this New England winter season is the balls = maybe... more
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob K.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy With This Snowblower.
Unfortunately I waited until just before the 2016 East Coast blizzard when all of the local snowblowers were sold out. I found this website and ordered this Cubby. The ordering process was very convenient. The blower arrived in just a few days. I am also happy with the good service from the shipper.

The blower went together easily. The only thing that was missing were two carriage bolts / nuts/ washers for the handle. I picked up the hardware locally. After prepping the blower, I cleared a... more
Pros: Fast, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Bob Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gerald M.
Severn, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower Upgrade
I had a 2 stage, 9hp unit it worked great, it was my upgrade from the snow shovel. The price was a little steep.
Assembly was to easy, took maybe 10 minutes to put together.

Starting and functioning, this thing is a beast. It ate through the snow plow stack at the end of the drive way with ease. Power steering was like cheating.
Gerald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Derl S.
Lake Geneva, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Cub Cadet Snow Blower
Just got my new snow blower from snow blowers direct. Came off the truck crated and in perfect condition. Fairly easy to assemble. Just don't get in a hurry and it's pretty easy. Be sure to shift it into 6th gear before you pull up on the steering bar or you will break the cable. Be patient, it all fits, don't force anything or you will break something.

It would be nice if Cub would make directions for each unit instead of one book for multiple units. That slows you down a bit but still... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Derl Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Derl's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is my second major purchase from power equipment/ snow blower direct. Both Cub cadet products. Both were delivered in perfect condition. Packaging was great. Wish they didn't charge extra for lift truck service but that may be the local delivery company policy not snow blowers direct. Other than that would use them for all my power equipment needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lorenzo
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Well Made Product
I am still awaiting the first snowfall flake . Upon arrival, the Cub Cadet 3x was easy to assemble ...startup was on first pull -357cc equates to 13hp which is very ample especially when NYC Sanitation plows your driveway .
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Durable
Cons: Plastic vs Steel on certain parts
Lorenzo Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Lorenzo's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchasing was really hassle free. A great line on snow blowers and information for consumers ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Mark W.
Uncasville, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Assembly
There was not much to do as far as putting it together. All I had to do was raise the handle and secure it, install the chute direction rotator, and put some gas in it.It hasn't snowed yet so I can't rate its performance.
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Mark's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price for the product. I bought a smaller unit of the same brand from HD and it was $150.00 more"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur C.
Silver Spring, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Of Course I Buy A Thrower, And Then No Snow.
Haven't blown any snow, but after uncrating and taking it from the front of the house to my shed in the back of my yard it handles easily.
Arthur Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
14
William K.
Petersburg, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wild Bill
Great machine! Have not use the snow thrower since the purchase. I was hoping to put to the test but not a chance. Nothing more to say for now.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Price
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
05
William K.
Petersburg, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wild Bill
Just received the Snow Thrower. Now wait on the next snow storm to test the product.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
06
John S.
Derrick City, PA
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good
I bought the 3 stage snow thrower a week ago and have been running it every day with gradual increases in power so as to work in the valves etc. I like the way it handles and the engine seems to be of high quality. I have two recommendations: 1- use the electric versus the pull start due to a wiring harness on the right side of the machine that could be dislodged when manually trying to start the machine. 2- if you have never run a machine like this one, practice before the first snow fall and... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
548
Brian V.
East Northport, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Much Better Than My Last Snowblower!
I have an 18 car driveway which I had been clearing with a 5 HP 2 stage snow blower for the past 9 years. After it took me 3 hrs with my old machine to clear the driveway after a recent 12 inch blizzard, I decided it was time for an upgrade.

I have used my new Club Cadet snow blower with 3 storms since I received it (6 days after I ordered it, crate and machine were in perfect condition when it arrived). Wow! What a difference!. Unlike my old machine, NOTHING bogs this thing down! We just... more
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Brian Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
313
George B.
Independence, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Removed 6+ Inches Without Issues
We had our first major snow storm in Minnesota dropping over 6 inches of heavy snow in my area. The unit worked well with the heavy snow. Running at 2nd speed it could not throw the snow fast enough and some would flow out the side requiring a second pass. Running at 1st speed it handled the snow very well. I may attempt to adjust the speed/cables after this below zero cold spell gets out of town. 1st speed, while handling the snow properly, was very slow and caused me to want to also... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Does Not Clean As Well As Tractor Blade, The Speed Difference From 1st To 2nd Is Too Great
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
George Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would like the tail gate service to be a free services. It is unreasonable to attempt to unload a 350lb machine without a tail gate. If your offering free shipping, it should include all required items."
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
George,
We appreciate your feedback on such topics. Free lift gate is something we have tried to do in the past. The issue with this is it is not free from the trucking company and a cost difficult at times for us to absorb. It is something we will keep in mind and do not completely disagree with you.
Was this review helpful?
302
Randy
Cotton, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Idea, Bad Parts
I bought due to the idea behind the 3 stage. The snow I have tried to clear has not been wet nor heavy. The cotter pin on the rear blade has broken at every use. The front cotter pin has broken twice. The rear plastic sleeve under the blade has shifted and now it cannot be replaced with out a full take apart. Today after four uses the spring for the auger engagement has broken. The chute has certain points it will stay at and the joy stick with chopper mittens on is not user friendly. The good... more
Pros: Easy Start
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
283
Matthew B.
Wilton, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Missing Parts - Horrible Customer Service
My order arrived missing a key part, the chute control rod. I asked for the part to be shipped to me overnight. I was told this cannot be done. I asked to return the item and was told this will cost an additional $295. Horrible service. Will be disputing the charge with my credit card company. My advice - buy a different product from a different store.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Missing Parts
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Matthew,
Parts are not readily available to us for overnight shipment. While I understand your frustrations in receiving a unit with a missing component, we were able to ship this part out to you the next day when typically parts arrive to customers within 7-14 days of us placing a parts order. Unfortunately this item was missing from the unit from the manufacturer's facility and as we do not open any packaging we would not be aware of this until the unit arrived to you. We were able to rectify your situation in a timely manner at no cost to you and we apologize for the minor inconvenience this caused. I appreciate your review and hope you have a happy holiday.
more
Was this review helpful?
4319
Pete
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For This Price Point, But Skims On Some Of The Details
The good:
- plenty of power
- 3 stage throws the snow as far as you'd ever want it to go
- easy to control chute lets you direct the snow with ease
- plenty of features - heated handgrips, headlight, 8 speeds, electric start, etc.

The bad:
- Gear selector locks into flimsy plastic detents, this is going to wear out quickly
- Gear lever doesn't move into all the gears properly. I either have to pull really hard to get it into Reverse 2, or push really hard to get into Forward 6. I've... more
Pete Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
233
Kent F.
Park City, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Elevation 7000'
Perfect machine for handling the 300+ inches of snow we receive in the Rocky Mountains of Utah each winter. I'm first one done on the block with this snow-eating machine!
Pros: High Quality, Fast, Durable
Cons: Unfortunately There Are Some Some Cheap Plastic Parts
Kent Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
201
Ryan H.
De Pere, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Should Buy This
I live in Wisconsin and wanted to upgrade from my old blower to a newer model. This blower went beyond my expectations. The third stage makes a huge difference when it comes to getting rid of the snow furled at the end of a driveway by the snowplow. This thing walks right through it...and I can say that with confidence as I have 4 driveways I need to do each time it snows. My only con is that the speed selector on the snow blower is plastic and feels a bit chintzy...a metal one would be... more
Pros: Fast, Price, Quiet, Easy To Store
Ryan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
202
James F.
Westbrook, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/9/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Busy
I can't talk I'm cleaning up my whole town with my new Cub. It's fun too.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
203
Pierre
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Review Not Derserved
After talking to a company rep, he helped me by phone to find out that the problem with my 3X & not performing in heavy snow, was in fact a shear pin on the back blade that had broken & I never noticed it, it was only clearing/blowing part of the snow. I took out my frustrations by leaving an undeserved review on the review board, with out knowing all the facts first. I retract my first review, thanks for your understanding.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Pierre Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
172
Deirdra F.
Lincoln Park, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job!
I purchased this snow blower after having a second-hand Ariens for years that worked well, but needed replacing after it broke. I researched carefully and found this make/model to be highly recommended.

Well the recent snowfall gave me ample opportunity to try it out. Powerful machine...can get away from you if you aren't ready/careful, but after a small learning curve, this machine preformed Great!

Once I got the knack for steering...this machine was a dream to operate. I was... more
Deirdra Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
140
John W.
Montreal, VT
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
3x Hd 420cc
Great machine. I bought it 2 months ago. Certain people are not impressed with 3-stage, but I think it works like a charm up here an hour north of Montreal.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
162
Richard W.
Hazleton, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/21/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handles The Big Ones
I bought this at the end of January hoping it would chase winter away. It didn't . We had over three feet of snow and ice. This machine ate it all up in record time. I was back in the warmth in no time as compared to my 8-1/2 Simplicity. Still use the old one to clear the backyard for my dog but this new one is the ultimate street fighter giving the plows a run for the money. I love it and would highly recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Larry
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Cub Cadet 3 Stage
Love it, first time I got to use it I did the whole neighborhood plus. Easy to use, didn't have any problems from the get go. Mail person really appreciates it.
Pros: Fast, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Larry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Larry Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Emailed and asked about a track unit or the three stage for my use with the health problem I have. They recommended the 3 stage or any wheeled unit with power steering. 110% satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
121
Steve
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need More Snow!
I didn't use the electric start at first and because of the loose wires for the headlight, I ripped the light bulb completely out when I pull started it. Needless to say I haven't used the headlight and need to order a new bulb. I've used it three times so far and it works great.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
121
Christie G.
Ontario, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
The shipping took a little longer than we expected, however it was well worth the wait. It was extremely easy to assemble and get it ready for use. We woke up to huge amounts of snow the other day and both of our cars were stuck in the driveway.

My son used the new snow blower for the first time and loved it. He said he couldn't believe how long we struggled with our old one. It used to take three hours to do our driveway. It actually took less than 30 minutes to finish. I definitely... more
Christie Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Allan P.
Medford, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New 3 Blade Snow Blower Works Great.
Had a Toro for 32 years. The Toro had the short chute which didn't overhang and hit the chain link fence when operating next to it.The new chutes throw further but they overhang too far.

I had no wires/handle to turn the wheels on the Toro so nothing ever went wrong, but turning was always work. I can appreciate the new design and ease of use but having something that doesn't work properly after two storms means more trouble down the road.
Guess I'll have to live with "progress"
more
Pros: Fast, Price, Quiet, New Three Blade Works Great
Cons: Wires To Control The Stoppingturning Of The Wheels Sticks, Chute Overhangs Too Far Hits The Fence
Allan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
133
Jack B.
Decorah, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 28 Inch 3 Stage
Arrived fine. Trigger control for the snow chute was inoperative. Had to disassemble the trigger, and reassemble, as it was obviously misassembled from the factory.

During first use, with a 4 inch snow, one of the shear pins broke, otherwise it preformed fine. Waiting for a BIG snow to give it a test.
Jack Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Donald C.
Angola, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fantastic
With my old blower, it was a strain for me to turn it around to make another pass through the snow. With this wider, self turning model it is a much easier chore for me to clear away the snow, no strain on my body. I am very pleased with it so far.
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Butch S.
Bangor, ME
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 3x
Got it at tractor supply a month ago. Have used it once all I can say is BEAST......foot and a half of wet snow...no problem!

I hate snow but I'm looking forward to more!!
Butch Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Jeff R.
Wyoming, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snow Blower
Just got done using it for the first time. Went through 8" of snow with ease. The heated hand grips work very nice because it was 14 degrees and hands kept warm.
Jeff Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Greg R.
Schaumburg, IL
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cubcadet 3x Snow Thrower
I bought one of these 3x snow throwers new. Had it two weeks, it failed to work as said. Many flaws, chute control froze up, wouldn't move and housing bent. Left snow on ground behind machine and headlight is worthless. Returned it and bought a Toro Power Max 28OXE. I've had three MTD products. Not worth the money, that one was my last MTD product.
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Bad Instructions, Durability
Was this review helpful?
2718
Arthur Y.
Branford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/13/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Used My Snowblowert For First Time This Season.
The 3x (28") snow blower performed well on the wet snow we had yesterday. The only issue I have is the drive wheel on the right side does not operate so the blower will pull to the right. Also the quick turn lever for the right side is not returning to the home position. I plan to contact SBD to get this corrected.
Arthur Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Arthur,
Arthur,

It appears the right side trigger is freezing up some how. It could just be stuck, but it could not be operating properly. Most likely the reason why the right wheel is not operating would be because somehow the trigger is locked in the wheel release setting. This may just be a matter of breaking it in a little. It is also possible there is too much slack in the cable as well. Try readjusting the cable if this is the case.

We are more than happy to help, please feel free to give us a call if you need to.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Mark Castellano
Antrim, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Was A Bear Thru The Snow.
First Snow storm machine started first try and went to work about 1 hour into it broke first pin on front stage impeller. Fixed that no problem. After that, it worked for about an hour, and this time broke all three of the remaining pins.

Replaced all of them, and then the machine was back in order. Through all of this, I would say while its removing snow it moves snow like nobodies business. I think next storm will be able to say more.
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Mark's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was kinda disappointed when I had seen you no longer sell replacement parts and you now refer to sears. Was part of my reason of buying my machine from you cause not only did you have the machine I was in the market for but had the parts I may need in future. So just disappointed you no longer carry them."
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
We're very sorry to disappoint you, but we just aren't in the market of selling replacement parts.
Was this review helpful?
91
Dale Miller
Woodinville, WA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Fine, But Assembly Instructions Could Be Clearer
Got the chute installed, but the pictures and text weren't exactly user friendly for those that don't have magnifying glasses at hand, plus the language was just awkward if you speak English.

Turning mechanisms seem to work fine and the thing is truly a beast in terms of throwing snow.
Note that the 'electric start' isn't a battery sort of affair, you need to plug the thing to an AC outlet to use that feature versus the pull rope. Not a big deal really, but just FYI.
Dale Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Stavros K.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
I just bought a Cub Cadet 357cc snow blower, and i'm so satisfied.

It's very powerful - one of the best snow blowers I have ever owned.

I recommend it to everyone!!!!!
Stavros Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Thomas H.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Our 15-yr old snow blower "gave up the ship" during a 12-plus inch snowstorm a few weeks ago. We ordered the Cub Cadet 28" three-stage from Snow Blowers Direct. We were a little worried about buying it sight-unseen however all of the stores around us were out of them and my hubby had his heart set on the three-stage. The machine was delivered a few days later. The kind truck driver backed into our driveway to make it easier to unload it and he helped my husband do that. The... more
Pros: Fast, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Robert M.
Amery, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/18/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Improvement Over My Previous Snow Thrower
My snow thrower arrived just two days before the first big wet snow of the season arrived. It assembled easily but I think I need to adjust the speed cable as the top three speeds all seem the same. The heated hand grips work really well - first time I have not frozen my fingers.

The steering takes some time to get used to but even with a mild temporary disability, I was able to follow the machine easily and never had to push as in my old two stage machine. Having either hand locking... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Thomas D.
Athens, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great, Until The Next Day
Assembly took three attempts (or will) as my first mistake was not lining up the cables on the left side of the rod. When I was using the machine on 4-5 inches of heavier type of snow it was fabulous. The machine is easy to use and scoops everything up. My second mistakes is that the chute is uneven when turning it to the right and left, so I must have put it on cockeyed, so I have to undo a few things and straighten that out.

I let her sit out a little brushed the snow caked on the inside... more
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
60
James U.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/15/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
Chute not the best design, had to make cover so snow comes out chute.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
James Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering easy, shipped on time no problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Jerry B.
Jesup, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/14/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Eater
It has snowed every week this winter, sometimes twice, and the Cub Cadet 3 stage has stood up to all of it. The engine starts easily manually, I haven't needed to use the electric start yet. The blower has a great capacity and powers through heavy, large drifts. You have to be careful of the front rotor as I have sheared 2 pins from running it into solid objects. Never have sheared any of the other pins. I like the spout control and wheel brakes which make turning easy. I would recommend... more
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Features, Reliable
Jerry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Tim B.
Galesburg, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
I have used the snow blower three times with accumulations of less than 2 inches of snow The electric start worked fine The controls are easy to understand and function as one would expect.

What does one do with the snow plow slush?? I used the blower and it made large cylinder shapes of sludge that fell near the blower I was thinking of not using the blower and just pushing the sludge with the front end?

anyway with snow in the forecast I feel I am ready to remove it quickly.
Tim Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Dan
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Instructions Were For Different Models
The instructions told me to place bolts in a place where there was no hole and there were no bolts sent.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Dan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Dan Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything thing went great and the snow blower was delivered just as they said it would be."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Peter C.
Stratham, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
After a slow early winter, New Hampshire has been getting pounded with snow and this thing eats it up - even at the end of the driveway where the plow has come by. Snow so deep this thing literally pushes it's way through with the only thing showing is the chute. That said the chute control could use some work - it's a joy stick like thing that requires you to pull a trigger to rotate the chute which is not easy to do with heavy gloves on also the chute has a tendency to wander away from the... more
Pros: Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Power
Cons: Chute Control
Peter Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Pete K.
Hicksville, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/21/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Machine
I had a Craftsman for 8 years, fairly good, the only bad thing about it, I had a hard time starting it. Next was the Troy-Bilt. Very disappointed, lasted 2 years, engine froze. Finally machine Cub Cadet is absolutely the BEST machine that I ever operated and in NY this year we had some winter. WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Pros: Fast, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Store
Pete Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Pete's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Judy C.
Gary, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
My son ordered this snow blower and just loves it.....We have a long driveway and it does a great job and really throws the snow.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Judy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Anthony P.
Framingham, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Using for condo sidewalks. The 3rd stage has saved time and may get another.
Pros: Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Anthony Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Bruce M.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
For 22yrs. I used a major brand snow blower.Although it performed well our latest snowstorm dumped almost six feet of snow on us overnight.

The snow thrower just could not handle that volume and I vowed never to get snowed in again. The next snowfall was only about five inches and I had to tone down our Cub Cadet as it was throwing snow in our neighbors freshly plowed driveway.

This machine ate through the compacted, heavy snow left by the municipal plows which would have taken hours to... more
Bruce Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Bruce's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Removed five inches of snowfall in our driveway in 20 minutes."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Bob K.
Middletown, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/5/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointment
The Snow Blower wasn't as powerful as my old one and the chute kept clogging. Also as stated in my Pros and Cons, the left turn trigger worked well, but the right turn trigger didn't function. I will need to read the instructions in order to see if I can get the right turn trigger to operate. I had high expectations, but this Blower is no better than the one I still have. I should have purchased A CUB CADET GARDEN Tractor with a plow. The three stage operation didn't improve operations at all.... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, I Like The Turning Feature The Left Turn Worked Well But The Ri
Cons: Expensive, Had Our First Snow Storm Yesterday 12 The Right Hand Turn Trig
Was this review helpful?
119
Alan G.
Mattapoisett, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Congratulations, Its A Beast!
Unlike my fellow friends in Colorado, I have not been covered in snow yet, but I feel ready with my new 28" 3x Cub Cadet. This was me second LARGE order from Power Equipment Direct, and I am quite pleased with both.

After ordering, I was contacted by the shipping company to arrange a convenient time for a rural delivery on a tractor trailer. My convenience..they worked around my schedule without any problems. Unpacking and set up took about an hour, and now I'm ready for snow. Much... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Alan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Paul R.
Schroeder, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready To Go!
Buying direct online has advantages. Just finding a dealer with a three stage is a challenge.
But... the delivery process is excellent with the lift gate option. We used our HD pickup truck to get the package.
Special thanks to Rachael for giving us the option to time delivery for the appropriate time.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
12
John T.
Amarillo, TX
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowblower Has Arrived
The snow blower arrived on time and in excellent condition. I have started it and it runs perfectly. The freight company was ABS and they were great to deal with. I will buy from you anytime. Now all I need is snow.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Henry H.
Conshohocken, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Henry Haubrich
The weather here has been ideal temperature in the 50/60 degrees. I will advise when I can use it. The only problem I had when opening the carton was aligning the chute control shaft. After that it started up and purred like a kitten. I will advise when we have a few snow falls.
Henry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
04
William Moyer
Coplay, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting To Chomp On The Snow And Ice
Purchased the blower online and received more blower for less cost than in the "big box stores."

Started after two pulls, ran well and all of the operations were good. Waiting for the snow so I can let you know how well it performs.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
William's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended SBD to several customers and friends."
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
William,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. We really appreciate your support.
Was this review helpful?
06
Pierre
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Awfull In Heavy Snow
The 3X leaves snow behind ALL the time, tried adjusting the blue pads, it's even worst in heavy snow. Works decent in cold & powdery snow but really awful in heavy snow & leaves snow behind in ALL conditions. Try it & you'll see it for yourself. Would not recommend this to a friend. Stay with the old 2 stage model, those that bought the 3X got had!!!! Ask for a refund before it's too late. Obviously not enough R & D done on this 3X model.
Cons: Unreliable, Awfull In Heavy Snow
Was this review helpful?
915
David R.
Plymouth, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's In The Garage
Snow blowers direct was excellent to deal with. Received when promised, arrived with no damage, and went together with ease.

I have not even put gas in it yet. Just waiting for first snow, I hope it starts.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
214
Michelle S.
Baldwinsville, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/10/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Now Just Waiting 4 Snow...yuck
Smooth transaction from ordering to delivery....nice price! No taxes! No problems! Looks like it can devour 8 ft banks and the 120 inches of snow we always get in upstate New York - we will see just how the 3 stage really performs come January plus how well its female driver can handle both the Cub and blizzards combined ... love it so far.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Michelle Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
1931
Cuffy M.
Patchogue, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Was Great
Did 7 driveways from the last storm we had. it plowed through in first gear like it was butter. We had 24 inches of snow here on Long Island, and the wind rows left by the plows were even higher. Took a little longer to get them done but most driveways were finished in about 20- 25 mins. I would recommend this thrower to anyone. It was worth the price. it needs some adjustments after all I did but they are an easy fix. My son was stunned when I did his driveway....it took about 30 mins. and he... more
Was this review helpful?
317
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 3528SWE three stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 3528SWE ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 3528SWE three stage snow blower that is right for you.