Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 490-241-0032 Snow Blower Accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 490-241-0032 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Durable (5)
Light Weight (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
High Quality (3)
Price (1)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Packaging (2)
Expensive (2)
Durability (2)
Needs A Way For Quick De... (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael Bowling
Bend, OR
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Easy Installation !!!
Putting the cab together was a piece of cake, with icing on it. Seriously, whoever designed and engineered this product just about covered everything. I am going to test drive it during a storm and if everything is right I will pin the unit to the clamping brackets by drilling the existing holes in the clamping brackets into the mounting unit by drilling and tapping 2-1/4 X 20 holes into the mounting unit arm and securing the two units together with 1/4 X 20 hex head bolts. This will keep the... more
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It all has been good !!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve E.
Holland, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/12/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Hard To Assemble!
I'm a DOL mechanical journeyman so I am very capable of assembling almost anything. This was one of the worst designed items I've ever had to put together! BUT, once it was done and I used the blower...it did work great! I like the fact that this one covers you all the way. It's deeper than most I looked at.
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive, Very Hard To Assemble
Steve Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe M.
Troy, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Re Cab
just put it together over the weekend . looks like its going work just fine, will know soon i think the snow is about to fly.install wasnt bad at all when attaching to blower another hand would have been nice.
Joe Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis T.
Sabattus, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blower Cab
Absolutely love it. Wish I had bought it two years ago. Very well built. Great product.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory G.
Cumberland, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cab
I am a little challenged reading instructions but managed to assemble the cab on my 28" MTD blower.

Wish the plastic was not so wrinkled , as it distorts the visibility.

Does the job of keeping me from getting a face full of wind and snow!!
Gregory Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William L.
Brunswick, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to assemble, easy to install, and it keeps the snow where it belongs away from your face.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rrt T.
Manchester, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snowblower Cab
Snowblower cab was a welcome addition. took 90 minutes or so for two people to assemble. We are now protected from the wind blown snow and cold.
Rrt Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Falmouth, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowblower Cab
This cab is a necessary item where I live as the winds are always blowing and usually the wrong way.
The cab was very easy to assemble and the quality is quite nice as well. I am hoping that some of the crinkles in the clear vinyl windows will smooth out once warm weather comes around.

Something to pay attention to is the added weight that this adds well back from the center of gravity. Without adding weights to the blower area the front is very light. You will end up pulling up on the... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
170
Tim K.
Gurnee, IL
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cab Fit
I have the cab assembled and attached to my Troy Built machine, but we have not had any snow yet this year. I am hoping that it works as well as advertised. Our neighborhood association pays to have all driveways plowed so many home owners fail to shovel the sidewalks. Those of us with dogs have a lot of trouble until spring. So, several years back I started snow blowing a small circuit around the neighborhood. My old MTD 5 PH machine was too small and I tore up a shoulder working through... more
Was this review helpful?
143
Frank L.
Orange, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/11/12
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Ariens 30" Snow Blower
I Bought the snow blower cab with much anticipation, but was very disappointed. First it was difficult to assemble.
Second you can see through the clear vinyl windows, very badly wrinkled and the clear vinyl had the black material embossed permanently into it and I could not clean it off, so it made seeing out of it very poor. I'm very unhappy with the unit.
Was this review helpful?
144
Gary M.
Castalia, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems To Be A Great Product!!!!
Received it within two days, securely packed and no damage. Probably took 2 hours to assemble and install on my MTD Craftsman blower and with a little common sense there was no problem.

I used a heat gun to gently remove some of the creases in the clear plastic windows. I am well pleased with it and can't wait for the blizzards.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
James M.
Papillion, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/18/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Live On Top Of A Hill And Winds Are Variable.
Cover stays warm inside and prevents snow from blowing back into my face. This cover exceeds my expectations. The directions as amended were easy to follow and assembly was fairly easy.
Pros: Light Weight, Durable, High Quality, Warm Inside Cover--from Handle Hand Warmers
Cons: None
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Robyn Macleod
Billerica, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Just Received And Wish That I Hadn't Bought It!
Bought this as an X-mas present for the hubby - it arrived...in a box that showed EXACTLY what was in it. NO SURPRISE for him. It was relatively easy to assemble. He used it for the first time today (12 inches of snow) and the visability was terrible. The plastic was so wrinkled that it made it hard to see out of. In the process of using it, the plastic in front ripped because his head hit it. It is torn so much that he won't be able to use it again! DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging, Durability
Robyn Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
156
Terrence K.
Meadville, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Cab
Fit my 3-stage Cub Cadet perfectly. Easy to assemble. Takes two people to mount on snow blower.
Terrence Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Roseann M.
Southington, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Gift Ever
I always watch my husband snow blow our driveway every snow storm and see how much the snow is thrown into his face and saw this cab product in a local store for about the same pricing point, but when I went back to purchase, they were out of stock. I went online to find Snow Blowers Direct website and what a great find, each question I had was answered by their experts and the product is awesome. We are in CT and been hammered with storms and my husband was actually able to use the cab last... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Roseann Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Donald E.
North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Assemble
Read a few reviews stating how difficult it was to assemble, I'm 82 years old and had it assembled and mounted within two hours. The instructions were very clear and concise making assembly very easy.

Can't wait for the snow to see how it works. Great product. 5 Stars all the way.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Donald Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was completed with great haste. Received product before I had a chance to turn my computer off."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Tom M.
South Whitley, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Cab
I was very impressed with this universal cab mount. I have a DR brand (15 hp Kawasaki) and the universal mounting brackets fit extremely well. I would highly recommend this product.
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
50
George P.
Johnston, RI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Straight Foward Assembly
Excellent value for the price. Good quality hardware. Assembly instructions better than most other products and all parts individually labeled and shown as such in the instructions. As recommended in another Snow Blowers Direct review, I used a hair dryer to help minimize the creases in the see thru plastic due to folding required to fit in cardboard shipping box...
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Donald A.
Waterloo, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Some Issues With It
Assembly easy. Having trouble with height, it gets caught on garage door going in and out. I will modify to detach it easily. I would like it to sit more forward on the machine. When tipping blower back to jump up a curb the cab is a hindrance. Over all it keeps the wind and snow off and that is what it is designed to do.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Needs A Way For Quick Detachment
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Lloyd C.
Clarence, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/14/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blowin In The Wind
Wish I had bought 10 years ago. Assembly was easy and fits perfect on my off brand Lawn Boy.
I cannot say enough good things about this unit but for those of you who complained about assembly and performance, what are you thinking about?

We get more than our share of snow in Buffalo, NY
No snow in my face now!!!
Velcro straps could be 1" longer if I had to criticize.
Lloyd Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Rosita D.
West Rutland, VT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase Of The Year!
After watching my husband clear the driveway after our first snow fall, I got online and searched for the snow blower cab. This product went together without too much difficulty. It did require two people to attach it to the snow blower. Now when he clears the snow, he no longer looks like a popsicle!
Rosita Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kenneth
Butler, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fast Delivery
Snow Blower Cab Arrived as When Promised
the Only Problem I Had Setting Up Was Bending the Flexible Rods.
I Could of Used 4 Hands With That Part of the Installation, Other Than That Everything Was Snap.
We Haven'T Had Any Snow Since I Installed the Cab. I'M Sure
This Cab Is Going to Help Me Stay Dry When I'M Using the Snow-Blower.
Was this review helpful?
63
Joanna W.
Searsport, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
J M Wheelock
I live in maine and I have a very windy yard. It's impossible to snow blow without this cab.
Joanna Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Edward Q.
Berwyn, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gfdew
No Hablo Inggles
Edward Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Dean G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/23/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Happy With It
Very good for your quick shipping, thank you.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Packaging, Durability, Expensive
Dean Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Dean Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I want to thank for your good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 490-241-0032 snow blower accessorie reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 490-241-0032 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 490-241-0032 snow blower accessorie that is right for you.