Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 929-0071A Snow Blower Accessories Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Cub Cadet 929-0071A Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Price (2)
Reliable (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None (1)
Can't Use Electric Start... (1)
Expensive (1)
Length (1)
64% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David M.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extra Power Cord
Any plug will work, only buy it if you don't have one.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John O.
Reston, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Short On Expectations
Bought the Universal 120-Volt Electric Start Power Cord and was disappointed in the purchase. I bought it with my 28: cub cadet snow blower. The 8 foot length is too short. It needs to be at least 12 foot or longer to extent from the garage wall socket to the snow blower.

Not sure which genius set the length, but this much different than a power cord for a light or power tool. The size f the snow blower and the distance typically between it and the outdoor or garage power outlet is more... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Length
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
John,
I do apologize for the cord not being at a length that will accommodate your distance from outlet to garage door. Unfortunately this is a preset length for the initial start up of the machine that is often done inside a garage with the unit then being walked the distance to the snow. We do list the length of the cord within the features description and apologize once again for this not being a useful length. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for taking the time to review the product purchased.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David G.
Pulaski, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tank Tracks
I love the blower. I just want it to start snowing. Give me 3 feet...
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Rob B.
Stanley, ND
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Something You Need
A good extention cord will accomplish the same thing. I was under the impression when purchasing that it was needed for the electric start. It's too short for any practical use.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Rob Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Bill
Griswold, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/31/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
3 Stars For Everything But Value
1 star for value. It works, but wasn't something that I needed. It is just a short extension cord. I had read some reviews that said it was necessary (proprietary connector or something like that), but my machine accepts the standard plug on most "molded" outdoor extension cords, which this one has.
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Robert W.
Warwick, RI
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Arein Snowblower Electric Start
Beware, no matter what extension cord you have or buy will not fit into machine. You have to buy a SPECIAL cord from factory. This should be included with order.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Can't Use Electric Start Feature
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
63
Michael H.
Hesperus, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Same As Factory
Exactly the same as factory specs and priced better.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Exacty As Described
Cons: None
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brandon B.
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!!!!!
I purchased an Ariens snow blower. This being the first one, I decided to get all the accessories I thought I would need. I purchased the 120 volt cord and used it the first time that I had to start the machine.

As I had not used one before I wasn't too sure as to how it would work but it turned to work flawlessly with the machine. I was a bit taken back by the noise of the start up at first but since then, I have had a couple more storms and the sound has become music to my ears!
Brandon Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Diane G.
Dearborn HTS, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Received very quickly, I believe it was shipped the same day I ordered it. Reasonably priced. Works great with my Sears snow blower.
Diane Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Diane's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A pleasure doing business with you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Barry W.
Jonestown, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/10/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really No Story
If you want to start your snow thrower in the dead of winter you'll need this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Barry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis C.
Perrysburg, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed
My new unit did not come with a power cord.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Robert G.
Fort Atkinson, WI
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts So Easy, Who Needs The Power Cord
I've used this once, and this works very well! Highly recommend! I don't know why I waited until turning 58 to buy the machine! But, today for the third time since purchasing this unit, it's saved me hours of back breaking work! This 208cc
throws wet heavy snow, at least 30 yards, and makes short work of up to 15 inches of snow without even slowing down!
I'd recommend this machine to everyone who is tired of shoveling!
Was this review helpful?
35
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 929-0071A snow blower accessorie reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 929-0071A ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 929-0071A snow blower accessorie that is right for you.