Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 2600402 Electric Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$384.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 2600402 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Quiet (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Price (2)
Features (1)
Cons
None to display.
87% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Snow Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6225 Helpful Votes
Snow Blowers Direct Recommended

Looking to get away from dealing with extension cords this winter season? Then Greenworks Pro 2600402 20” 80-volt Lithium-Ion cordless snow blower is what you need to be assessing. Designed with a powerful DigiPro brushless motor, it has zero maintenance issues and offers superb performance without the hassle of dealing with gas and oil.

Backed with a 2.0AH battery and up to 45 minutes of runtime on a fully charged battery, handling a snowfall of up to 10 inches will not be an issue. Not... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
204
Tom M.
Craig, CO
Total Reviews
13 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
48 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gave It The Test, Co. Mt. City, Lots Of Snow
One inch to eighteen inches, two to three and a half foot snow plow pile on end of drive way! Used three batteries on heavy snow day. Can park five cars on driveway. What a dream to just change batteries, Ten inches of snow pushes the limit, suggest blow drive way at six inches or less.

When deeper snow, break a trail through and knock down snow and blow six to eight inches deep works good. My double track, electric start - 120volt, did have Torro snow pup and a 120 version of pup. They all... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Tom Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Tom's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"There is no experience with PED as everything always goes perfect!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
173
George C.
Vienna, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Over All Ok- But .....
Good machine, but during first use blower direction handle came unscrewed and fell off. Found the screw on portion due to dayglow color, however, inside second portion not found until snow melted and it was broken. This should be tightened before shipping as should all other items on the blower. Found same machine at Lowe's one week after receiving my purchase for $100 less!
George Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Dominick G.
Wantagh, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blew Me Away
I purchased the 80V cordless snow blower by Greenworks over the summer of 2015. I finally got to try it out after this blizzard that socked us in at Long Island. I had my doubts about trying this out since the snow was around 2 feet but I figured what the heck. Well, let me say this thing surprised the hell out of me. It's rated for 10 inches of snow but I was blasting thru an average of 18 inches of snow and this thing threw it over 25 feet.

When I got to some really deep areas, I... more
Dominick Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
90
David S.
Feeding Hills, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Tool For Our Needs.
The greenworks snow blower was purchased for my relatives who live in a mobile home park. This light weight easy to use but powerful battery operated snow blower is perfect for them. They just had their first storm of the winter and it easily plowed through the 6 plus inches of snow.

Granted the snow was of the powdery type, but they were so pleased with the blower they called me up right away to let me know how well it works. This device is easy to use and works great on the small... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
David's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I went to this Snow Blowers Direct to try to find a battery operated snow blower for my relatives. I myself had purchased a gas powered snow blower from them about 5 years ago. The prices are good and the purchase and delivery process is great. The products are brand name quality products. This was my second purchase and will not be my last one I am sure."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Joe G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/13/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well And Easy To Use
6" wet snow,170 ft of sidewalk and a 2 car driveway.
It only took 20 min.
Joe Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Walter J.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Good
I had an electric snowblower with an extension cord. It served my needs well for several years but the attachment to the cord sometimes was a hindrance. I reviewed the various cordless snowblowers and felt that the Greenworks PRO would give me the flexibility I was looking for.

I was a little concerned about the 35 to 40 minutes of battery life but in a normal snowstorm here in Denver I could do my three car driveway and sidewalks with time to spare. Heavier snow like we just had with over... more
Walter Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Walter's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Cheryl B.
Worcester, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Snow Blower Yet!
Cut through 8 inches like butter. Have to push it because it isn't self propelled like gas ones but it isn't difficult at all. Would definitely buy it again.
Cheryl Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Neil G.
Manistique, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Problem Resolved
I purchased my cordless Greenworks Pro and had a problem before it would start the first time. With the suggestion from technical help it worked fine. In less than 2 weeks there was another problem.

After talking to customer service at Greenworks they replaced it with another machine. I returned the first one and have been happy with the exchange product. It does a great job on our driveway and we have been impressed with the distance the snow is blown.

No further complaints.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Neil Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michelle B.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Snowblower
I have not had a chance to use the blower yet this year. We luckily had a very mild winter, unlike last year. I love the style, power & super bright LED lights. Also, the unit is really quiet. I start it up in the basement & pretend that I'm blowing snow.

I don't doubt that this unit will meet my needs in Cleveland, OHIO. In recent years, the most snow that I had to blow was slightly over 6 inches. I will look forward to using this unit next winter. I was sold on the blower... more
Michelle Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Michelle's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service & price were outstanding."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert F.
Caledonia, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I thought that a battery snowblower would not possibly be strong enough to toss the snow 15 feet or more. I was wrong it was great, I have used it twice and I'm very happy.
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William Zils
Olathe, KS
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Returned
Not accepted
William's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My wife ordered me the wrong snowblower. I was advised by Marissa to refuse the shipment when it arrived by FedEx. It was returned unopened to Snow Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Michael R.
Lakewood, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Medicore Performance
Strictly a light duty machine.
Was this review helpful?
02
Charles I.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just The Ticket
Got this just after a big snow and it has done just fine since, no snow. But it is very easy to operate and I am sure it will keep my back for complaining next snow we get.
Charles Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Dominick G.
Wantagh, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impression
It's still Autumn, so I haven't tried it in snow but my first impression is great. It was easy to assemble from the box and the battery charged in a few minutes since it already had 2/3 of a charge already.

I inserted the battery and it works like a charm. Seems very powerful and is extremely quiet. the LED lights turned on and so I will wait for the snow to fall and let you know more.
Dominick Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
2860
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 2600402 electric snow blower reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 2600402 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 2600402 electric snow blower that is right for you.