Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 26272 Electric Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$329.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$319.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$314.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 26272 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Durable (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Unreliable (2)
Expensive (1)
Low Quality (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Snow Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6176 Helpful Votes
Snow Blowers Direct Recommended

Is the snow falling faster than you can pour gasoline into the tank of your gas snow blower? Ditch the gas can and grab the Greenworks DigiPro (20") 40-Volt G-MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Snow Blower.

With a powerful G-MAX 40-Volt, 4Ah Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery that runs at full power until "empty" without power fade, you can hurl up to 9 deep snow up to 20 feet away for up to 45 minutes.

With dual LED headlights for better viability and a 20 wide clearing... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
130
Tools In Action

Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
386 Helpful Votes
Greenworks 40v Cordless Snowblower
Greenworks has made a pretty good name for itself in the US market. There are many advantages to a cordless electric snow blower. Emissions, sound and ease of use to name a few. For our tests we went through about 8 inches of wet melting packed snow. 8 inches is the recommended maximum for this unit. To our surprise the unit worked its way through to clear a path. For light snow on most small properties this is a great choice.

The unit will get up to 45 minutes of run-time, in our test we... more
Tools Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
170
Robert C.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Only got to use it once so far mybe five inches had no problem the lights worked great as I did this at night.

It's end of season soon but it arrived in two days and very easy to put together. So far I am very pleased
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Tom
Bad product, stay away. It quits as soon as it starts up. Battery says full charge. Contacted customer service twice and they told me that they were still looking for a nearby customer service center since the nearest is over 2 hours away.

That was 2 weeks ago, and I live in a city of 100,000. It snowed half a foot today, and more tomorrow. My back is most angry. Poor customer service, and poor product. I bought this product through Target stores.
Pros: None
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Was this review helpful?
31
Laura G.
Apple River, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
This unit is quiet, light weight, easy to store. Bought it for my 70 year old mom who had no problem using it as well as my 13 yr old daughter.

Battery lasts about 30-40 minutes. Easy to store indoors because so light and no oil or gas. Want to buy one for myself.
Laura Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Becky N.
East Northport, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/14
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Let It Snow!
The things I like about this snow blower probably limit its effectiveness, but it works well for my use. It's light weight and pretty easy to push in 4 inches of snow. The battery lasted well for the half hour it takes to clear my driveway. It takes the place of shoveling, but it's not for heavy duty snows. I am a 70 year old woman and can't deal with spark plugs and oil, so I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Becky Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
190
Michael R.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Special Tool Or Toy!!!!
Your request for a review is very timely. Just got a 4" snow which provided a good test. The machine works perfectly. Neighbors very impressed with it, would not surprise me if they order one soon. We have the Green Works lawn mower, uses the same G-MAX power supply. I call it my can of gas and oil and my rope starter. Just put in and go to work. It would be hard to beat this machine. My 8 horse blower and my smaller gas blower just sit and watch this very happy 78 year old cancer... more
Michael Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
171
Chris W.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/11/15
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
Money well spent and worth every dollar. Couldn't be happier. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Works flawlessly and works exactly as described. I recommend this to anyone that wants a snow blower but doesn't want to deal with noisy gas versions or corded electrics. My only advice is to get an extra battery if you have a large property. When they say 45 minutes they mean 45 minutes, ha.
Chris Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Fred J.
Dartmouth, ME
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Second Unit Failure
Worked twice like a charm, then the unit will not start. Replaced with second unit - exact same problem. Unit not usable in Canadian snow. I will never recommend this. I lost $500 dollars on a useless snow blower.
Cons: Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Fred,
Sorry for the problem you are experiencing with your Greenworks snow thrower, please call our toll free helpline at 1-888-909-6757 ext. 224 and we will get the problem rectified.
more
Was this review helpful?
102
Mark S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
She Rocks!!!!
My new snow blower is quite awesome. I live on a corner with a driveway, so shoveling is getting real old.

Combine that with me now being 58 years old, as much as I can save my lower back is an extreme bonus.

By the way, she just had her second full outing, and she kicked some derriere!!!! The battery operation is so simple, and incredibly easier than my old snow blower, which I am about to give to a friend.

Mixing gas and oil, and the inevitable she never wanted to start the first... more
Mark Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Thomas L.
Evergreen Park, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well In Deep Snow
Had about 8 inch snow fall to clear on my 50 foot drive. Was able to clear in less than 45 min. Had to recharge battery to complete job. Would like if battery lasted a little longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Katharine B.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
My son needed to use it four days after he received it.

He was overjoyed with how it worked.
Katharine Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Thomas C.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks
Seems like a nice unit. Haven't used it yet but it is assembled at least. My only concern is that the plastic chute seems very light weight and also the mechanism for rotation for it seems sloppy.

Hopefully it will work fine and be somewhat durable. I own the Greenworks hedge trimmers and love them.

I hope to get the lawnmower this year that takes the same battery pack as the snow blower.
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Edwin R.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
haven't used the snow blower yet, but everything else was as promised-packaging-shipping-and tracking. Thank you.
Edwin Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Edwin's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was happy to find your website as nothing was in stock in Toledo.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
24
Fred H.
Findlay, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Machine Sucks
the machine is no good.
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
We are sorry to hear of the low opinion you have of this product. We would like you to elaborate more on the issue you are having. We can be reached at 800-710-7499 and one of our experts would be glad to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
1021
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 26272 electric snow blower reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 26272 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 26272 electric snow blower that is right for you.