Search
Rush Ordering Processing @ Snow Blowers Direct View All In-Stock Snow Blowers View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Nordic Auto Plow CIMG1146 Plow Blades Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$569.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$569.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Nordic Auto Plow CIMG1146 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
2/5
Overall
3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (3)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Low Quality (2)
Durability (2)
Unreliable (2)
Plastic Clips Break Easi... (1)
40% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
5 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Elizabeth S.
Wabasha, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/17/14
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Won't Use Again
Have had parts of the plow break and the straps dug into the sides of car and pieces on the car broke, and that is going slow with the plow. Not good for lots of snow with weight to it.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Elizabeth Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
200
Mel
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pushes Snow But Breaks Easily
Quite a bit of assembly is required for this puppy. I'd anticipate about 2 hours.

The product is of questionable quality and overpriced. The plow itself is made of injection molded plastic, the hardware is pretty cheap. Two bolts sheared off during my assembly and another two broke the first time I used it.

That said, it works, kinda. I use it with my 2001 CRV, had to install it on the tallest setting. It doesn't really seem useful for 1" or less of snow but does push more out of the... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Durability, Unreliable
Mel Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Mel,
We area sorry to hear of the issues and concerns you have over the Nordic Plow you ordered. If you are in need of more hardware please let us know and we will be happy to send you what you need. As far as the design and performance are concerned, I would contact Nordic and have them address those concerns with you. This has been a well performing product since we have sold it, but I'm sure Nordic would like to hear any concerns you may have. Nordic can be reached at 1-888-662-7569
more
Was this review helpful?
141
Dennis M.
Cold Spring, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awsome
Great Product. Call Nordic directly for parts and the customer service was awesome. Believe it or not this plow really works. Cant wait till it snows again.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Plastic Clips Break Easily
Dennis Recommends This Nordic Auto Plow Product
Was this review helpful?
163
John M.
Glen Gardner, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nordic Auto Plow
Okay, just had a chance to use the Nordic Auto Plow for the first time.
First lets talk assembly:

I am fairly handy with home improvements and familiar with using and repairing different kinds of equipment, eg, my snow thrower and my lawn tractor, which I do all repairs and maintenance myself. The auto plow took about 3 hours to put together. The directions are sometimes misleading, and the lighting on the online video on Youtube is poor so it's not always easy to see what area is being... more
John Recommends This Nordic Auto Plow Product
John's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered quickly in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
142
John M.
Glen Gardner, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Update On Nordic Auto Plow
This is an update after using the plow several times in various conditions.
The most important thing to know about this plow is that it is NOT a $3500 plow that has the ability to raise and lower OR change angles. This lack of versatility is it's major drawback.

My driveway has two parts. A top part that is about 30 feet by 35 feet and a long part that is 11 feet by 300 feet. Thought and practice are required to figure out the best way to clear the top part. Turning must be done very... more
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Nordic Auto Plow CIMG1146 plow blade reviews.Compare our Nordic Auto Plow CIMG1146 ratings. Find the Nordic Auto Plow CIMG1146 plow blade that is right for you.