Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Snow Joe SJ622E Electric Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Snow Joe SJ622E Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Fast (3)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Light Weight (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Corded (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
51 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bill S.
Beverly, MA
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe's My Man!
Just survived the blizzards of 2015 in a town north of Boston. That little machine performed like "the little engine that could." It was the first time I used it and didn't know what to expect but I was amazed at how it cleared snow over a foot deep. I really abused it, ramming it into snow piles actually deeper than a foot. It never got clogged and just kept coming back for more. It's a very powerful machine for the money and I wholeheartedly recommend it.
View Image
Bill Recommends This Snow Joe Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Barbara F.
Bedford, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Story
I'm 72 yrs old and have a sloped driveway. I was worried that I couldn't push the thing up the hill without falling on my face. well... I had no trouble at all. Fortunately or not, there's only been 1 snowstorm since I got the machine. I'm ready for some more snow.
Barbara Recommends This Snow Joe Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stella Stanley
Boston, MA
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Ultra (18") 15-amp Electric Snow Blower Review
A very excellent machine for the money.

Flexible and powerful enough for our northeast snow.

The manual is terrible. Be sure to read all the FAQs on the Snow Joe web site even before you begin assembly.
View Image
View Image
View Image
Was this review helpful?
280
Mike Peters
Albany, NY
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Ultra (18") 15-amp Electric Snow Blower Review
This is the best out of three snow blowers that I've ever bought.

I thought this was great. Starts every time. No constant pulling of a cord, and messing with the choke on a tempermental carbeurator. Quieter too. No smoke in your face and high gas bills.

I owned a new Lawn Boy and a used Toro and hated them both. If they ever started when you needed them, it took a lot of pulling and mixing gas and oil. Gas isn't cheap, nor is two-cycle engine oil.

This snow blower did what the... more
View Image
View Image
View Image
View Image
Was this review helpful?
254
Jordan
Cleveland, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Ultra (18") 15-amp Electric Snow Blower Review
A couple winters ago, I was outside shoveling my driveway, and I was having pains, so my friend let me use his snowblower.

It was a lot easier to clear my driveway. I liked it so much that I bought one. Now, I use it all the time.
View Image
Was this review helpful?
120
Diane Miles
South Bend, IN
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Bought The Snow Joe 19"
I bought this snow blower since I have to keep the alley clear to get my car out to the road. Being 64, it was hard to keep it up with a shovel especially this weekend we got over 40" of snow. This worked so well and I bought the 100 foot cord.

This was so good, just keep it away from the gravel. I did not go down all of the way, kept it above the gravel. I would never have a different snow blower.
Was this review helpful?
160
Ray M
Clarendon Hills, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/10
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Ultra 19" Unit
Just what I needed priced right too . . . Work great just keep it away from gravel. Wife loves it to, easy to pickup and store. I've got a 100' cord and have had no trouble so far. I moved 6" of partialy melted snow easly last week, wanted to remove it before nightly freeze.

Thanks again . . .
Was this review helpful?
140
Bob
East Patchogue, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/16/10
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For The Price
The first time I used it, we had a blizzard. It was 6" to 30" deep of medium weight snow.

Some reviews said that it broke the first time it was used. So I figure those people were slamming the machine into the snow. Even gas-powered ones break with abuse. I was going to take my time and work with the snow blower and not force it.

The first path cut in the snow was slow going. I had tip it up to work the top of the snow then into the bottom of the pile. After I had a path I... more
Was this review helpful?
151
Robert H.
Long Beach, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Just Fine In 12 In. Of Snow
The blower worked just fine in 12" of snow.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Fast
Robert Recommends This Snow Joe Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Tae
Syosset, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/09
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Awesome Machine!!
I ordered it on the day after the first noreaster of 09 and THANK GOD for this Blower!!!

We got 4 more snow storms afterwards and I really got my money's worth from this little fella. It does an amazing job and made my life much easier during snow storms.

I use this everywhere - driveways, sidewalks, and even on my deck. I am prepared for another snow storm this winter for sure.
Was this review helpful?
100
Carol Haubeil
Kings Park, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/9/10
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Use
My first use of the Snow Joe was the blizzard we just got. 12 inches of snow and an uphill driveway. The blower worked like a champ with one exception.

The left wheel keeps working loose and going over to the right side. I kept kicking it back and my husband will be figuring out a way to keep the wheel in place.

After using a large Sears snowblower, which was fantastic but very heavy and hard to turn, I enjoyed the ease of using this blower. No more gas and oil.
Was this review helpful?
101
Donna
Hampden, MA
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprise!
This little machine can really throw snow! I was amazed! It acts like a little dog going after a big one! I need it to make a path for my dogs to go out. It works great! And light enough for me to use it. I wish the blades were metal, but you can't have everything. It is what it's designed to be - and it's fun to use. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
70
David
Powhatan, VA
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time!
After waiting through two huge storms last year I finally just bought a Snow Joe Ultra. It arrived two days before we got four inches of new snow.

Twenty minutes to put it together and an hour to blow off the drive (120 feet, two car up four car at the house). Took at least three hours last year!

We've had two more storms, one three inches that was almost too little to blow, and one five inches that was a little bit of work because it was wet.

All in all I'm very pleased with the... more
Was this review helpful?
70
Myrtle Erickson
Ninilchik, AK
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe
My husband says, "So far I like it really well, we just haven't had enough snow yet to give it a good work out."

Unlike the eastern states, we haven't had much snow yet but by spring I imagine it will get a work out and we will know what we think of it.
Was this review helpful?
50
Tim
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tough, Cheap, Solution
After the first hard snow storm that blew through the area, I was fed up with shoveling snow. After looking at snow blowers for months, and hearing bad reviews by word of mouth about electric's, I finally broke down and bought one. I was thoroughly impressed with the power this unit has. It not only moved the dense, heavy snow that was shoveled onto the patio from the sidewalk. But it threw it over my front fence into the unused portion of yard. It also had no trouble moving the packed wet snow... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Corded
Tim Recommends This Snow Joe Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Sharon Sherman
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time !
We live in Pennsylvania and when we kept getting storm after storm, I said "That is it, I need to get a snow thrower".

I had heard about them years ago and thought that is what I needed. I didn't want any gas or any liquid to keep around, so electric was the way I went.

I just went on line and Snow Blowers Direct.com came up as a website. I bought this model because of its size and it is only 35 lbs. Being a middle-aged lady I thought I could handle that.

It was shipped very... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Shannon
Jamesburg, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy As Vacuuming.
After the 2nd snowstorm in a week I finally decided to cast off my shackles from my wintertime drudgery and purchase a snowblower.

Now in NJ we don't see enough snow to quantify one of those gigantic, snow-gobbling gas behemoths that require a Masters in chemistry and a Doctorate in patience to get it to work.

I did my research, asked around and settled on the Snow Joe. It was ordered on Wednesday and arrived Monday...2 days before we received some more of Nature's fluffy bounty.

It... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Bob L.
Greenville, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
1964
In about 1964, my Father bought the electric snow blower I inherited from him that just hit a rock and broke a gear. I am sold on an electric snow blower!
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Bob Recommends This Snow Joe Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
Woodbridge, VA
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2010
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good For A While
Got this machine Dec 24, 2009. It worked well for awhile, getting through the bad storms we've had in the mid-Atlantic.

Unfortunately, yesterday (Feb 7, 2010) it hit some compacted snow or ice that twisted the blades and sent them into the housing. If the housing were not destroyed, I think I could purchase a new set of blades, but I don't see housings offered as a parts option. The motor still works!

A minor irritant -- the cord socket has no securing device. The vibration shakes... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ginny
Annapolis, MD
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
It Doesn't Work
The outlet attached to the snow blower retreats when you attempt to plug it in. I tried two different excellent cords and it simply does not work.

The Snow Joe prong is loose and flimsy and will not connect to the electrical cord plug.

SBD RESPONDS: We called this customer to see if we could help, and gave her the contact information for Snow Joe warranty service.

Every page of our web site contains a button at the bottom of the page called Customer Service. Clicking on that button... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dennis Slovacek
Crawfordsville, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/19/09
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Joe Worked Very Well
I purchased this unit as a Christmas present for my son living in West Dundee, Illinois.

1 week after he got it they received 8 or 9 inches of snow. He used the Snow Joe and it worked very well for him.

Some drifts of 2 feet were not handled too well, but everything else went well.

The only drawback was handling the extension cord. It was a pain at first, but then he developed a plan and now he is confident he should not have a problem in the future.
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary Frame
Martinsburg, WV
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Snowblower
My honest opinion on my snow joe 622u1- I haven"t had a chance to really use it yet but after receiving it (shipping was very fast) I tried it in very small amount of snow and it worked excellently.

I'm waiting for new snow storm. I have a bigger blower I can use, but it's heavy for a handicapped person to use.

I'm very satisfied, and it was an excellent price on Snow Joe.
Was this review helpful?
10
Connie
Phila, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Back
I love my snow blower, I don't know why i waited so long to get one.. no back pain anymore.

All I do is plug it in and off I go... I love everything about my snow blower.
Was this review helpful?
10
Marguerite Rogers
Laurelton, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/09
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love At First Use
My Snow Joe is a dream! I took a chance by ordering online and I really picked a winner.

I have recommended it to anyone who will listen to me. This product works like a charm and does the job beautifully.

Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
10
Patricia Szymanski
Manahawkin, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/10
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It works great- thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?
10
Michele
Egg Harbor Twp, NJ
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Assistance With A Parts Problem
I"m very pleased with my snow thrower. I've recommended it to many people.

However, when I needed a replacement knob, Snow Joe was totally unresponsive. They didn't answer the phone and the emails were not responded to.

However, your customer rep Todd was wonderful. He did everything to help me. He made the contact, explained the situation, and arranged for delivery of the new part.

Although I probably would not recommend Snow Joe in the future, I will definitely... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Diane
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/09
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Snow Thrower
I am 63, and having to shovel my driveway, alley and sidewalk was getting to hard to do.

This snow blower has made it so easy- this year there has been so much snow it would have taken forever to remove all of this snow.

This has to be done by code for South Bend IN and since I am the only one who takes care of the alley I had to find something that did not take oil, gas, etc.

This snow blower really works so good for me, plus low cost for those being on a tight budget is good too.... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve
St. Louis, MO
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
The first time I used this was right after I got it as a gift. I did not want to wait until a huge snow to see if it operated.

The one inch of heavy snow got clogged in the chute and was not thrown far. The next snow was lighter and it seemed to work okay. It did leave a good bit of snow on the driveway.

Then SNAP, a loud noise and the blades stop spinning. I finish with a shovel. I take the side panel off to see if the belt slipped. The PLASTIC pulley had broken apart. That... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Debbie Murray
Egg Harbor Twp, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/10
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Holy Cow!
All I can say is WOW! I am on the East Coast right now with 16 inches of snow...I have never owned a blower before.

I was not going to shovel 16 inches of snow, so I ordered this online and had the express ship. It is the BEST money I have ever spent.

People at work were laughing at how "it would last about a minute" and suggested I go to a Big Box store and buy a $1000 blower....yeah right! My Snow Joe was awesome.

I took my time, managed the cord, and ....in ... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Millington, NJ
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad
I have owned this Snow Joe for a couple of years. If you have owned a gas thrower you will be frustrated.

As a fifty year old feeling like 60, and with 2 back operations I would say many women in their 20's have more strength than I do, and the thing does help tremendously to save my back, and can be used out of the box.

Tighten the handle screws every time you use it or the vibration makes them fall off. Although advertised and the size of a 12 inch it just does not function for that... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Myles
Fort Wayne, IN
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Buy!
I live in northeast Indiana and we just had about 3 inches of snow.

I assembled the snowblower about 2 weeks ago but this is the first snow since. When I first went outside I was hoping that nothing bad would happen, since I had read some reviews that were saying some pretty serious things were wrong with the blower.

I had no problems except for the fact that I had to figure out how to deal with the cord because I have never used and electric snowblower before.

Over all it was a... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mitch
Lynchburg, VA
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tripped A Breaker Once
I bought Snow Joe after December 2009's 12"+ Virginia snowstorm and 2 people shoveling 3.5 hours each, just to clean the front driveway and back deck.

I used it this past Saturday (January 30) when the snow was about 10 inches deep. It was fairly "dry" snow too. I was pushing it along steadily forward when the motor cut off and would not restart.

I went inside and found that it had tripped the circuit breaker. Apparently the strain of going steadily forward in 10... more
Was this review helpful?
10
James Thurmond
Leesburg, VA
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Pleased
We just had a 4 inch snowfall and I did my driveway and sidewalk in about an hour.

The next morning we had 1.5 inches more, and the job went really smoothly. I have to think about where the power cord is when the snow is deeper. I devised a new pattern for plowing, so that it was easier the second time.

It worked as advertised and I am pleased. I think in order to do larger snowfalls one has to do the plowing several times, but that is acceptable to me.

It handles 4- 6 inches well,... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Aaron Gardner
Minot Afb, ND
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Room For Improvement
I like the 622U1, unfortunately regular usage of the snowblower causes parts inside of the switch box and the switch box to be worn easily.

I think the quality of the product could be better. The plastic parts wear down when they have to rub against each other, especially from being exposed to long term usage and vibration of the machine.

Even a lithium grease used to prevent friction or metal casing around the "safety button" would improve the product.

To be honest,... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brad
Denver, CO
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Snow Blower Of Any Kind...
It is lightweight and surprisingly stout for an electric unit. Itakes a while on wet snow, but with little bites it does the job.

No problem on most Colorado champagne powder...
Was this review helpful?
10
Evy Brescia
Danbury, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/09
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Saver!
I love this machine! It works well and I don't smell like gas!
Was this review helpful?
10
Bush
East Canton, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
In Ohio With The Joe
This is a great blower for drives and sidewalks. The neighbors were also interested in this animal.

So far the Joe has done the job . It takes a while to get used to the cord, but once you have mastered that it is more than worth the money

There's no gas or oil, and the noise is low compared to gas blowers. I wish the discharge flue was a bit wider for the wetter snow but it has enough power if you go slower.

I would recommend the Joe for medium to smaller drives. I have a... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Fred
Purcellville, VA
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Is A Lifesaver
I am a 79 year old heart patient with a history of three (3) major spinal operations and four (4) heart bypasses. Recently we had a 22 inch snowfall.

My neighbors are aware of my medical condition and the lady next door shoveled my driveway and sidewalk without my asking. I found that to be embarrassing and immediately found your product on the internet and made my purchase.

Subsequently, we have had two (2) snow falls. One was three (3) inches and one five (5) inches. The blower... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris S
Greensburg, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Joe Model 622ui
Received my snow blower by UPS Ground on Wed 1-6-10 - ordered on 1-1-10!

Assembling it was simple, with the enclosed instructions. Using it was also simple.

I wish the plug attachment point had a 3-pin male plug instead of the 2-pin as provided, even if grounding was not done - with heavy gloves on, out in the cold, the power cord orientation would have been much easier.

I also ordered the US Arctic 100 ft cable - am disappointed because, probably because it is so thick (12-gauge) it... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Caroline
Gowen, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks For Making My Life Easier! Thank You Thank You.
Hi,

My brother bought this Snow Joe snow blower and he didn't have enough space to use it in. So he knew I had been studying all electric snow blowers on the computer.

My husband and I are older people with bad back and neck problems and couldn't pull the pull rope on the gas blower we had. We were hurting and tired before we could blow any snow.

He called me and said sis you can have the snow blower. I SAID WHAT?! Oh God answered my prayer. I said I will take it but I must pay you... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mromero
Bloomfield,, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/09
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2009
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Am Not Too Sure
I attempted to use my new snow blower today to no avail.

The wheels are not secure, so it moves all over the place. Cleaning the snow with this machine was difficult and the final product was disappointing.

SBD RESPONDS: Your machine has a 2 year Factory Warranty. Please give the folks at Snow Joe a call, toll free, at (866) 766-9563.

They will be happy to advise you on the correct set up of your machine, or set up service for you if needed.
Was this review helpful?
10
Gene Anderson
Ironton, MN
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best For Its Size
Well it is no story, this little unit does the job! You shouldn't ask it to do what a big blower does.

For its size I have been able to do my 33' walk and steps just fine. I live in northern Minnesota and we have had plenty of snow this year.

It has done all I have asked it to do. Now how long will it last?
Was this review helpful?
10
Kimberly Hurd
Maple Heights, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow In Ohio
I purchased this snow thrower last October after doing lots of research and reading reviews. I have to say this was a great investment.

My husband thought I wasted money until today when we had our first big snowfall (we have almost 12 inches in our driveway), and he went out there and cleared our long driveway with no problems!

He loves it, and I love not having to worry about him outside shovelling, especially today since I can't help him due to having surgery.

No one would ever... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dee Williams
Gary, IN
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Ultra (18") 15-amp Electric Snow Blower Review
I placed my order for this snow thrower Monday afternoon February 4, 2008.

The UPS man was at my door today Wednesday afternoon February 6, 2008.

I just put it together per instructions. Snow is on the horizon. After shoveling snow two days in a row, I decided it was time to find an easier way.

I am waiting for my brother to come back to advise me on the best electrical cord.

I can't wait to use it. It will be a lot less wear and tear on me.

After reading a review from... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael Day
Cedar Rapids, IA
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Joe Ultra (18") 15-amp Electric Snow Blower Review
It's nice to have an electric snow blower that has enough power to do the big jobs.

I don't have to hassle with oil and gas, and it's simple to use. Just plug it in and start clearing snow.

Buying one for my parents and in-laws for Christmas!
Was this review helpful?
10
Myrtle Erickson
Ninilchik, AK
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/10
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Joe Snow Blower
My husband has the snow blower all together and ready for our first snow, which hasn't fallen yet.

We plan to use it on our deck which has a railing all around it so a snow blower will be nice to blow the snow over the railing instead of shoveling it by hand.
Was this review helpful?
00
John Gorence
Louisville, KY
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
At Least We're Ready For The Next Storm
I can't write a review because when I orderd my snow blower we were expecting snow a week later. My luck- the snow came early, we had the worst ice and snow in Louisville Ky in years!

So my Snow Joe was stuck on a UPS truck for eight days. Now the temperature is in the high 60's. Maybe we will have a late snow...
Was this review helpful?
00
Ginny
Annapolis, MD
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Snow Joe Does Not Respond
SBD asked me to call Snow Joe directly to talk through the problems with my snow blower that arrived broken and not useable. SBD seems helpful but says I must talk to Snow Joe first before I can return this product. Snow Joe only has a voice automated system and cannot accept any messages because the mail box is full. Seems like I am not the only Snow Joe customer having problems with this machine. $500 later I am in limbo. I don't have a machine that works no one at Snow Joe responding... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Dave Rohbock
Geneva, IL
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2009
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good For Light Snow
The snow clogs up and you have to shake it to clear the chute. It doesn't throw the snow very far.

I've used it twice this winter when there was 6-7 inches of snow. You have to peck away at the snow, a little at a time. It takes me about 2 hours to clear an average size driveway.

It's fine for 2-3 inches, but not meant for Chicago-type weather.
Was this review helpful?
01
Jan
Millville, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2010
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not So Pleased...
You ask for an honest review...and here is mine. I only purchased the Snow Joe after reading the comments on the web site, but I'm not nearly so happy with my Snow Joe.

While the motor and blades certainly seemed to have the power to move the snow, the small plastic wheels actually inhibited its forward mobility. It was quite a disappointment to not be able to even clear a path from my door to the driveway, approximately 10 feet, and ended up resorting to the shovel.

The snow was... more
Was this review helpful?
13
Maryann Smythe
Barnegat, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Insurance
I knew once my snow blower arrived and I unpacked it, set it up and plugged it in that it would NEVER SNOW AGAIN.

We had well over 20 inches, but now that I have my Snow Joe I'm sure my world will be "snowless".
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Snow Joe SJ622E electric snow blower reviews.Compare our Snow Joe SJ622E ratings. Find the Snow Joe SJ622E electric snow blower that is right for you.