Search
Rush Ordering Processing @ Snow Blowers Direct View All In-Stock Snow Blowers View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Toro 38371 Electric Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$201.54
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38371 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Light Weight (7)
Reliable (5)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Unreliable (3)
Difficult To Use (2)
Durability (2)
Low Quality (2)
Prone To Breakage (1)
77% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
34 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Albert B.
Beach Lake, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Product
The purchase was easy and provided a fast delivery. I received the unit in 2 days just in time for a 12" snowfall.

I bought this unit to use on my newly refinished deck which had been mauled by my large gas blower.

It worked flawlessly without leaving a scratch. The photo says it all.
View Image
Albert Recommends This Toro Product
Albert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended to a friend who received his unit Saturday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
Pamela G.
Dracut, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow!
My new snow blower is sitting in the garage waiting to be used. It was easy to assemble and lightweight.
Fortunately, we have not had ANY snow yet.
Pamela Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
William S.
Brighton, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
Only used it once so far but great unit.
William Recommends This Toro Product
William's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan M.
Freeport, ME
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Curve 1500
I've been using my 1500 to clean up walkways and the back patio for over 10 years. It works great as long as you don't wait until the snow is more than 5-6 inches deep. I've replaced a couple parts over the years but it is easy to work on and the replacement parts are inexpensive. My petite wife and 16 yr old daughter have no problems using this small yet capable machine.
Was this review helpful?
371
Bernard M.
Cambridge Springs, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Gutsy Little Thing
This unit took on 10 to 12 inches of packed snow and was able to chew its way through it saving my back in the process.

We bought this snow blower in order to get to places that our tractor with 48 inch snow thrower could not get to - walkways and our deck.

Its small size and light weight make it easy to move up and down steps. We were pleasantly surprised by its performance.

A word of caution: I would suggest coupling the purchase of this unit with an extension cord that remains... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Gutsy Little Thing - Took On 12 Of Packed Snow And Plowed Throug
Bernard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
170
Larry S.
Madison Lake, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Moves Snow Fast
I bought this blower to remove snow from our decks and narrow sidewalks, places I cannot get with my 44" blower. I have had many opportunities to use it so far this season. It removes the snow fast with very little effort. I am not sure that it would be as effective on the 4' drifts that I had on my driveway. It far exceeds all my expectations for the uses that I bought it for.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: None
Larry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Gary
Boise, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Toro Snow Blower
It is light and easy to move around. We don't get a lot of snow in Boise, but this year has been different. Thank goodness I have it. Your web site was easy to use and your shipping was great. You said it would be here on a certain day and it was. Thank you for being there when we needed you. And thank you for the terrific snow blower.
Was this review helpful?
151
Clifton J.
East Chicago, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use.
I am disabled, purchased it for my wife and she says it is easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Clifton Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Maureen H.
So. Burlington, VT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Replaced Older Model-20 + Years Old
My trusty old Toro was lighter, smaller, but always did the job. The blades cut through ice & lever directing blades direction was more efficient than funnel turned to directional blowing. My extension cord unplugs every minute or so. I was very disappointed in comparative performance but it is generally true newer is never better. It is more work to use my new blower than shovel snow. Small funnel with wind is not sufficient to prevent blowing back on area you'd done!
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Disappointing
Maureen Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Brian M.
Ashburn, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/13/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
I bought this snow blower after my gas powered snow blower was a victim of ethanol corrosion. I used it right out of the box on a 10 inch snowfall and it didn't miss a beat. With it being small it took a little longer than my old one to clear the snow, but I had no issues with it over four big snow storms. Highly recommend!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Brian Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Nicholas Hamaway
Old Westbury, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Greart
Just as expected from a Toro product!
Nicholas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Elizabeth F.
Pendleton, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/24/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Convenient
Found it does great up to about five inches of snow. Better than using a shovel. The top turns easily in whichever direction you want the snow to go.

The best feature, it is lightweight to take onto a deck. The only thing you must have to be happy is the right extension cord.

You must have the length you need to be happy and put the snow blower in the correct position.
Elizabeth Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Gary S.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Best purchase we have made in 2013. Works great, easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Samuel K.
Walton, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Shoveling Snow For Me!
The Toro Snow Blower arrived just two days after I ordered it. I was so pleased to able to unpack it and be ready to use it the next day when more snow arrived.

The Toro worked wonderfully. At the age of 82 and not able to shovel snow any more I am especially glad to have the Toro do the work for me.
Samuel Recommends This Toro Product
Samuel's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The snow was about eight inches deep and I used the Toro to remove it quickly. The fact that the Toro had an electric start was a great help to me. The time spent outside was so much shorter than when I had to use a shovel. If you want a piece of equipment that you can be satisfied with buy a TORO!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Diane F.
Henrietta, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Toro Electric Snowblower
Well, I have only used it twice. It is more cheaply made than I expected for Toro, Everything is lightweight plastic, so I expect parts to break along the way. However, I guess I cannot expect anything too great for $200.

It worked well enough for the small snow I used it for, so, on a rating of 1 to 10, I would give it a 6. Service and delivery were fine, except packaging was skimpy.
Diane Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
61
John C.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower
Better for your lower back, makes the job faster, cuts time being in the cold. Will leave half inch of snow on the pavement once it freezes.
Throws the snow very far at a fast speed, so be cautious of people.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Price, Reliable
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert D.
Farmington, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why My Toro Power Curve 1500 Is Perfect For The Job
I have a huge deck which runs around three side of my house, so using my gas powered snowblower is not an option, since it is so heavy. I just carry my electric snow blower out to the deck after a snowstorm, plug it in, and the deck is cleared with minimal effort.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Elaine P.
Bedford, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
We've had a lot of snow here in NH this winter. I purchased the Toro Power Curve snow blower for myself to clear off the deck and shed roof. It's lightweight and easy enough for this 70+ woman to handle. Great buy for my purpose.
Elaine Recommends This Toro Product
Elaine's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The snow thrower arrived in perfect condition and in about a week, just in time for another snow storm. Would definitely do business with Power Equipment Direct again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert B.
Piscataway, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Big Turnaround
I just bought it in Dec 2013 and it worked just fine the first time. The second time it over heated after 10 minutes of work. The third time it didn't work, it does not start anymore.
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Durability
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
73
Construction Joe
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Weak Performer
OK for 3 inches of powder. Bogs down on heavy snow. Ice can break the solid plastic auger (or extreme cold). Overpriced compared to Greenworks (20') or Worx (18'). (I tried all three)
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Durability, Expensive, Prone To Breakage
Construction Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Daniel R.
Little Valley, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
12amp 1500 Snow Blower
Not good in 2 feet of snow
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
Unfortunately this snow blower is not designed to handle two feet of snow at once. It is designed to handle a few inches at a time and to be used on decks or sidewalks. You would need a much larger snow blower for that much snow.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike R.
North Bellmore, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
For $200, it's a great machine. It does the job. I should have gotten the one with an engine, but the cord isn't that bad. It's sturdy and blows the snow. Just don't let it go over 6-7 inches and it'll be fine and remain light to push... good machine!!!
Mike Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ronald M.
Norwood, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unhappy Buyer
Give the machine away. Poor power. Purchased for deck removal but not enough power.
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
We are sorry to hear of the performance issue you had with the Toro product you purchased. You may want to consider contacting Toro directly to let them know of the unfavorable experience you had with their product. Toro can be reached at 888-384-9939.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Andrea P.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light And Easy.
The 1500 Toro snow blower is light and easy to use. I get snow drifts in front of my door and garage. Using this snow blower at my condo helps with the walk and driveway. I have had no problems. It beats shoveling!
Andrea Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas M.
Fairport, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good!
The winter we are having in upstate NY sure will tell if this purchase was worth it. Well it sure has held up well! I am very happy with this snow blower, I use it on the yard so my little boys (dogs) can go out, I use it on the deck, sidewalk and in between the cars before I take out the plow. I think it works fantastic for such a small, lightweight snow blower. Very happy with it.
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Thomas's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct - the web site was very easy to navigate and purchase this product. Shipping was fast with no problems. Excellent company to work with. Thank you"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark S.
East China, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/7/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Handy
Was snowed in and the electric mower was cheap and really blew out my expectations. Great buy! THANKS!!!!!!
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Unreliable, Difficult To Use, Low Quality
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert B.
Piscataway, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shocking
It was the best thing I ever used. A great surprise, recommended it to my sister-in-law, and all my neighbors.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Ken S.
Sarver, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Curve 1500
I bought thetoro because 25 years ago i serviced lawn and garden eguipment. Toro was always the most reliable and easiest to service and maintain.

At age 66 i needed something easy to use and maintain, so far no need for it but when i do i'm sure it will perform like all other Toros have.
Ken Recommends This Toro Product
Ken's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PURCHASING WAS EASY AND FAST."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Raymond B.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Toy
It would have cost too much to send it back, so I sold it the 2nd day after I got it, taking a $50 loss. Shoveling is faster and more effective.
Raymond Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Raymond,
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the performance and construction of the Toro Power Curve you bought.

Our suggestion would be to contact Toro directly at 888-384-9939 and let them know.

They definitely appreciate the feed back with these types of issues.
more
Raymond's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Show Blowers Direct was fine, this particular product was a childs toy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gloria R.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent!
Worked excellently.
Gloria Recommends This Toro Product
Gloria's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Worked excellently!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jose P.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Everyday I wait for snow, but it has not come.
Jose Recommends This Toro Product
Jose's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Linda B.
Mount Vernon, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/24/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ordering It Made The Snow Melt!
I was surprised it came so soon. There really was no major assembly to it. Nice size and light weight, just what I wanted. Now I'm just waiting to use it. Also--- your company was the only one that had it in stock. Thank You. Linda Berthot
Linda Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
James K.
Feasterville Trevose, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Toro Electric Snow Blower
I've used a Toro electric snow blower before and loved it. I'm looking for that same Toro performance. It makes the snow removal job so easy. I'm now awaiting the first snow to try it out.

I hope the snow doesn't show up. In the Philadelphia area, that is possible, but not likely.

I'm ready for it. Just having a long cord, plug it in, and the job gets done with ease. Gasoline is messy and can be dangerous.
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Pam
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting On The Snow
I have not used my snow blower yet but I will say that the fast shipping was awesome. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful?
619
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38371 electric snow blower reviews.Compare our Toro 38371 ratings. Find the Toro 38371 electric snow blower that is right for you.