Search
< Back to Product

Toro 518 ZR Gas Single Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$359.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$359.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38472 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
High Quality (6)
Light Weight (5)
Durable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Cons
Primer Pump Does Not Wor... (2)
None (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
49 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Philip G.
Westlake, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/25/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Liking It!
Researched it, ordered it, and it arrived quickly.
Assembled it in 10 minutes, put in the oil that came with it, a little gas, pull the cord twice ( the first time I had the key in the off position ) Vroom vroom baby!
Philip Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Kate
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Live on Long Island and we just had our first major snow storm 2 ft! I purchased this Toro in Oct. and could not wait to use it. It was able to handle the snow and snow drifts. Was not disappointed!
Kate Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Nancy P.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company!!
My Snow Blower was damaged in shipment and Snow Blowers Direct sent one out to me as soon as the damaged one was picked up. Customer service was excellent! I received the new one in great condition but have not been able to use it yet. I would recommend this item and company to a friend.
Nancy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jon B.
Agawan, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Perfect Light Weight For Lifting Into Truck Bed.
We had a small snow storm with rain. It preformed perfectly in the snow slush. I do fear the rubber paddle may wear quickly, so not to tip the blower forward to offten this may cause the paddle to wear quicker.
Jon Recommends This Toro Product
Jon's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. Fast delivery. Very good product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ted M.
Billings, MT
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Starts easy and does the job well. Replaced my old Toro 2 cycle...this one is quieter and the exhaust is not as smelly. I got this because of the light weight and Toro brand name.

If you live in an area with lots of deep wet snow, then consider getting a model with a bigger engine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price
Ted Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Adriana C.
Kalispell, MT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like The Snow Blower
Using it a lot so far.
Adriana Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Pearl G.
Janesville, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Sturdy Machine
It arrived on schedule and was easy to assemble. I
will not use it until next snow season. I can't wait.
Pearl Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Josh M.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 518zr
Great blower so far. Only used it a few times but the times I did was a big time saver. I plow some commercial lots and few residential driveways and bought it primarily for the sidewalks and cleaning out edges I cant get to with my plow. Works just perfect for that. Very light weight and I am able to lift it in and out of my pickup by myself with ease.

I was torn between the 720 and 518 but glad I went with the 518 strictly from a weight standpoint to load and unload. Definately performs... more
Josh Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jules W.
High Point, NC
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Be Just Fine Here In Nc
Quick delivery and very easy to assemble. Started on the second pull. Now just waiting for the next snow fall which may not be 'till next winter. But, I'm ready.

Rarely snows more than 3-4 inches at a time here.
Jules Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B.
Bristow, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My 2nd Toro Snow Blower!
I had a Toro 18" snow blower, the predecessor to this model for 13 years and it only failed to start once. Just needed minor service, a tune-up in fact, no big deal.

Earlier this winter I decided to get the new model Toro, number 38472 and give the old unit, which is still quite serviceable to my neighbor for all that he's done for me and my wife, all the while refusing to accept any payment.

He's used it several times this winter, as I have used my new one. Toro... great brand!
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I went online and ordered the new model of the unit I've had for 13 years. It shipped the same day and arrived 2 days later, no charge for shipping, awesome! Great company to do business with!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tony K.
Elizabeth, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product For Driveway!
Works great, just as stated. Two pulls and it starts. Throws snow (above 2 inches deep) about 20-30 feet ...Amazing little machine. :-)
Tony Recommends This Toro Product
Tony's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Company, all went well got the snow blower even before expected..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert C.
Verona, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I've Had Toro Before And Trust Their Products.
Easy to assemble. Haven't had enough snow to use it yet. Not complaining though.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph K.
Swampscott, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Experience In Every Way.
Great Price. Arrived almost immediately, in perfect shape. Easy to put together. Works Great.
Ralph Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Howard K.
Kensington, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works Very Well
This is my first foray into snow blowers, and the Toro was a great first choice. We've only had one snowfall of an amount that warranted its use, so my experience is limited. It performed extremely well. I would think that in more than 6 inches or so of snow, its smaller size would be a disadvantage, but that just means you have to stay ahead of the storm. I'm very pleased and would heartily recommend this model to anyone who lives south of the northeast US. And the pull start is great - you... more
Howard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey F.
Roanoke, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
I used it for the first time. It started on the second pull and worked great. Easy to handle.
Jeffrey Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/15/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Out.
The machine arrived in good shape and was easy to put together, but the instructions for adjusting the auger engagement lever was somewhat confusing. My first storm was 12 inches and it did quit well clearing my driveway and walk and my neighbors driveway. The only thing that I don't like is that the locking key is located inconveniently. Why would they not locate more near the top of the machine so you don't have to get on your knees to insert it?
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy F.
Amity Harbor, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
bought this great snow blower 2 weeks before the Northeast Blizzard, first time using a snow blower. It was very easy to use and handled the snow wonderfully. One of the best purchases I made in a long time.
Timothy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis R.
Falls Church, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started On The First Pull
The snow thrower was delivered on time, and was easy to assemble. It started on the first pull and while we have not had any snow yet it feel like it can handle anything mother nature can throw at it. Great price. I would but again.
Louis Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard B.
Palmyra, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 518 Zr
It was easy to assemble and started right away. Since we haven't had any snow I have not used it.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Scott Way
South Bend, IN
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Build Quality
I recently sold my large two-stage blower. I was in the market for a more portable single stage. I came across this little guy at a local independent store. I fell in love with the simplicity and light weight. Once getting it home, I was very impressed with the quality.

Having worked on cheaper units in my life bought at box stores I knew all the flaws to look for. Quality signs... steel lower sides, bearings on auger shaft, steel gas tank, steel carburetor and lastly easy access to oil... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Scott Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
510
Anita H.
Dublin, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Equipment
So thankful I bought mine for winter of 2013. Snow became a four-letter-dirty-word here in Ohio & living on a corner lot I wasn't too sure if the blower would perform as stated. Not only did it perform, it exceeded ALL of my expectations to the point that I bought my son one for the 2014 season. BTW I'm 68 years old & if I could operate it with ease there's not much else to say.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Anita Recommends This Toro Product
Anita's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I tried to order the 2nd blower for my son the season was over & unit was out of stock. Sent Snow Blowers Direct an email re the situation they replied immediately & as soon as it was back in stock they emailed me again. Within a week the unit was delivered to my son. Only thing I joke about now, last season 5+ feet of snow, this year probably 2"."
 more
Was this review helpful?
210
Perry W.
North Ridgeville, OH
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Snow
Had this blower for over 2 years not one problem. I use it hard and it just takes it in stride.
Toro did a great job.
Perry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
172
Donald C.
Akron, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is My 2nd Toro
I sold my 8 year old 2-cycle, single stage TORO and bought this 4-cyle, single stage.

The old one ran great to the end and this one true to form without the gas-oil mix logistics mess.

Starts on the 2nd pull, throws the snow where I want it to go and clear my medium size area just fine. Lightweight too. Another excellent TORO.
Pros: High Quality, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Donald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
185
Mark
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Light And Quiet
I had a 8hp large blower for about ten years. I wanted something smaller and lighter that was easier to move around. Also something I could lift or pull up the steps on my deck and use.

After many hours of reading reviews and studying the spec sheets, I decided to buy the Toro 518ZR. I intended to buy one locally, but we did not have a dealer in our town and the closest one was 30 miles away. The night of the first unexpected snow storm, I decided to order one.

That was 7:30 pm on a... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Suzanne V.
Billings, MT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
I'm very happy with Snow Blowers Direct. Our snow blower was shipped within hours of placing my order and received it within a few days. I wouldn't hesitate to order from here again.

This is just a single stage blower and works just fine for us. It starts right up. It will stall out if trying to get through too much snow at once.
Suzanne Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
123
James H.
Glendale Heights, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Purchased the Toro snow blower after the heavy snow storm in January. No snow after that until we got the 5 inch heavy wet snow a few weeks ago. The Toro handled it like a champ. Very satisfied with the product.
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
John S.
Herndon, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/29/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Job Removing Snow
I bought this model in October of 2014 and it came in perfect condition. The first storm we had around 5 inches...no problem. Second around 7 inches ...still no problem.

The last storm we had wet snow and got plowed in...it took a while but this thing mowed right through the snow....even the 2 ft of heavy wet snow at end of driveway.

For the price, quality and performance...it can't be beat. I'm a picky buyer and do not normally give reviews but I'm a happy camper with this one.
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Randy F.
Baxter, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Its Great
Had 18 in. Toro for 10 yrs and had good luck with it, gave the old one to my son.The new one arrived, gave it a try and its better ....very happy
Randy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Robert R.
Orland Park, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Leaked Gas.
Put it together Tuesday and on Wed. put the oil in and then the gas in and looked down and the gas was leaking out. Wasn't very happy. Had to take it to a Toro dealer. Wasn't very happy. Don't they check these products out before they ship them out? When I took the blower to Circle Tractor I saw the same blower as I had purchased cheaper than what I paid for it from your establishment.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Please feel free to give us a call at 800-710-7499 to see if we can be of any help. We hate to hear you had an issue such as this with your snow blower. They do typically test the products before they leave the Toro factory, so I am not really sure what could have happened. As far as the price you saw at Circle Tractor, perhaps they were running a sale at the time your were there? Our prices are usually very competitive with other retailers. Again, please give us a call and maybe we can assist you further.
more
Was this review helpful?
94
Edward M.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Windy City Chicago
I have not yet had a chance to use it, but I know that I will. Got it started to get the feel of it, and it ran very well. Looks good. It's my first time with a new gasoline model, so I will see how it performs.
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Edward's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"More information about it after I use it"
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Fred
Windsor Locks, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Unit For The Size And Power That It Has.
I received this unit in the middle of January just in time for the three big storm that we had here in the Northeast. I bought this unit because it is lightweight; and when I'm doing commercial driveways, the snow thrower is on and off the truck around 30 times per storm.

I was surprised that it could go through 8 to 10 inches of snow. You cannot go fast, but it does get the job done. It throws the snow a pretty good distance for a small unit. I most likely will buy a second unit for my... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: None
Fred Recommends This Toro Product
Fred's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have ordered generators and snow blowers from the same company, and shipping is always super fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Rich
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/29/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Product And Bad Customer Service
Never ran properly. It backfires and stalls. I have cleaned the carburetor many times and changed the spark plug 3 times now. I tried to return it but this company sells the product and relies on the factory warranty to avoid any responsibility. The best part is that the warranty covers broken parts but not any adjustments or performance problems. At $95 an hour for repairs even when this is new it is pretty much totaled. This engine never worked from day one and Snowblowersdirect said... more
Rich Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Rich,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your Toro snow blower. We understand your frustration, but we operate like a big box retailer in these cases. If you have a problem with your snow blower while it's under warranty, the home improvement centers won't repair it for you. They'll simply refer you to a local service center. Snow Blowers Direct works in the same manner. All of our new products are backed by at least a one-year manufacturer's warranty. Again we understand your frustration, the Toro servicing dealer should be able to resolve your issue under their warranty program. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Stanley C.
Westmont, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I've only used my snow blower once so far. 3 inches of very light snow. It started on the first pull very easily. If it runs as good in a heavier snow fall I will be a very happy camper.
Stanley Recommends This Toro Product
Stanley's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered my snow blower on a Friday early afternoon and it was at my home the next day. Very Awesome!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Judith S.
Hazlet, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Toro
This is my second Toro snow blower. I had an older version of this one that finally died on me last year. I have not had to use this one yet and I am hoping that I won't have to.

I was extremely happy with my last one which was about 15 years old. Considering this is the newer version, I expect this one will preform just as well if not better.
Judith Recommends This Toro Product
Judith's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ordered this product on a Saturday and received it the following Wednesday. Excellent service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David D.
Kendallville, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/20/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Great But
The snowblower is great but there is no snow yet. I have a TORO lawnmower and it is very reliable very durable and one of my favorite parts is after a long winter and it's time to mow my lawn after 3 months of sitting in my garage I push prime 3 times and it starts on the 1st pull (has for the last 5 years). I know this blower will be just as good.
Toro is simply the best, I'd buy nothing else.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
108
Robert N.
River Edge, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast, Quick Start
This is the 4th TORO I have owned. I have beenToro's fan for many years. What I like about the one I have now is that it starts very easy. I would to like it to have more weight for tracking. I should have brought the larger one because of the amount of snow I get. I have to go out when the snow gets to about 7or 8" otherwise I run into a problem.

Overall I am fond of the machine and am a loyal customer. On my Toro S 620 I am having problems getting it started and I can't seem... more
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul L.
Bethpage, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I had been wanting a snow blower for years and when my husband surprised me with this little blower I was nervous that it wouldn't do the job. But with such a terrible winter, my little Toro Power Clear 518 was wonderful. It really came through as promised.
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Pam M.
Dallas, PA
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Snowblower
I received the Toro 518ZR as a Christmas gift, right before all of the snow hit NE PA, it is wonderful. Saves me a lot of time and work. I have a 100 ft driveway. I have to add that it was delivered quickly and on time.

I have already recommended the snow blower and Snow Blowers Direct to one of my co-workers.
Pam Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Patsy A.
Jamaica, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprisingly Powerful
I only wanted to use it on fluffy snow, but the first snow to arrive was slush and I couldn't wait.

I love the rubber brushes. They clean the sidwewalk much better than steel scrapers. This machine powered through the slush, much to my surprise.

Starting wasn't hard, even though the primer pump doesn't work. Overall performance is as expected, or maybe just a little bit better.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: Primer Pump Does Not Work
Patsy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tracy M.
Del Norte, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Great Present
I bought this snow blower as a gift for my husband for his birthday. A great surprise, was delivered quicker than I was told and assembly was easy. Now waiting for some snow to try it out:) Praying that it last him years as others have said.
Tracy Recommends This Toro Product
Tracy's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all, that is always great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Robert N.
River Edge, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Fine Machine Overall
This is my 4th toro, and it's better than the other three. It starts on the first pull after you prime it three times. It goes through about 7" of snow very easily.

If the snow is wet, heavy, and icy, you'll have a little trouble. For the money, it is a good buy. I am enjoying it.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Robert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"i am having such a great time with it that I even do two of my neighbors' properties with it. When you put it together, make sure you tighten the bolts fully. Otherwise, you will be going to the hardware store for nuts and bolts as I did!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Betty H.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Opinion From A Novice
This is my first snow blower. I only got to use it once and I'm not sure I love it. I regret not getting one with a directional handle for the blower a little more conveniently located than where this one is.

I also am not sure that I was using it correctly because it seemed that some snow was being pushed backwards towards me under the back guard rather than all through the discharge tube. If I pulled back and down on it, it didn't get the snow on the ground.

Perhaps it's a learning... more
Betty Does Not Recommend This Product
Betty's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only reason I am not recommending this product is the location of the directional handle for the blower. Aside from that, it seems fine. Selection, shipping, packaging, delivery were all stellar! I did have one machine nut that wasn't threaded so I had to go buy one but that was no big deal."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marla P.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 518 Zr (18") 99cc 4-cycle Single-stage Snow Blo
Shipped fast and works great on our driveway. Very happy overall
Marla Recommends This Toro Product
Marla's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order online and my item was shipped to us right away."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur K.
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Snow
I use to use a shovel, had shoulder surgery and was not able to shovel any more so I purchased the Toro and good buy but cannot move snow 5 inches or more but have to deal with it.
Arthur Recommends This Toro Product
Arthur's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's ok not good for over 5 inches of snow, hard to push."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Urivin P.
Niles, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Service - Next Day Delivery
Customer service is very important to me. I got it right
Urivin Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Patsy A.
Jamaica, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprisingly Powerful
I only wanted to use it on fluffy snow, but the first snow to arrive was slush and I couldn't wait. I love the rubber brushes. They clean the sidewalk much better than steel scrapers.

This machine powered through the slush, much to my surprise. Starting wasn't hard, even though the primer pump doesn't work. Overall performance is as expected, or maybe just a little bit better.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use
Cons: Primer Pump Does Not Work
Patsy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis Claro
Mccall, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Service?
if you should have a problem make sure you are within 10 miles of an authorized Toro dealer
Dennis Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Lee T.
Zanesville, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dissattisfied
Very small when I received it. Used it twice, then I went back to the shovel. Doesn't blow snow 2 feet.
Lee Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Lee,
That's very unfortunate, and we're terribly sorry to hear that your new Toro Power Clear isn't working as expected. This model comes with a 2-year warranty. We advise you contact Toro at 888-384-9939 so they can take care of everything for you. This is a highly rated model that shouldn't have such problems, so make sure you give them a call to get this resolved.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Edward P.
Middlebury, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 518zr
The best price i could find and received a free toro cover. The service was excellent and a timely delivered. I would definitely recommend snow blower direct
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38472 gas single stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Toro 518 ZR ratings. Find the Toro 38472 gas single stage snow blower that is right for you.