Search
Rush Ordering Processing @ Snow Blowers Direct View All In-Stock Snow Blowers View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Toro 721 QZR Gas Single Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
Toro 38743 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Features (4)
Fast (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (1)
Defective (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Paul K.
Louisville, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower, Small Size
We recently upgraded house size, which includes a huge amount of sidewalk and a 3 car garage. To make it easier to dig out of the larger snow falls, I picked up this snowblower from a recommendation of my brother-in-law who works for a crew that clears snow professionally. They use the same model, but I upgraded to the one with the slide on the handle to change direction of the snow chute.

Comments:
This snowblower is very light.
The wheels are pretty small and cheap looking in the back,... more
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Phil B.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Excellent Service! Jury Still Out On The Product.
Couldn't be happier about service on getting my snow blower to me. Unpacked & set the machine up and one wheel falls off due to a faulty or missing wheel nut!
Phil Recommends This Toro Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Phil,
Phil,

Thank you for your positive review. I apologize for the wheel falling off upon setup. I will be more than happy to have a replacement wheel and lock nut sent to you to rectify this situation.

Once again I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and if we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wayne H.
West Jordan,, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dangerous Defect
I have used my new thrower, four times this season since it arrived. But at the end of the last round of throwing, Ii noticed the paddles were not disengaging. The wire connecting the safety handle was totally loose, but the paddles were still turning. I turned off the machine and inspected the wire.

It was jammed into the cam located by the left wheel, and was stuck so that the paddles would not disengage even though the safety handle was released. I am taking it in to be repaired. The... more
View Image
Pros: Fast, Features, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Defective
Wayne Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew C.
Hillsborough, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
Untested yet as I bought in April '16.
I've had a toro CCR power lite for the last 15+ years. Still going but getting tired. So i bought this unit as they offered free shipping .
Came almost ready to go. No damage. Flipped the handle up, added the oil and touch of gas and it started after just a couple pulls.. Played with the features like the chute rotator, etc. everything looked, felt and sounded great.
Bring it on next winter! I'm ready!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Andrew Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason S.
Welllington, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome! Couldn't Be Happier!
I did exhaustive research on this unit and ordered it late in the season after my CCR3000 was having a lot of trouble with a wet, 8" snow. I finally got to use it today on another 8", super wet snow and it was silly how well it ate it up. There were also drifts where the snow was up to 14" and the unit never even bogged. The zip is definitely not a gimmick and it worked flawlessly and allowed me to blow and turn the chute at the same time.

It's a great feature for working... more
Jason Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward R.
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
My old single-stage snow blower didn't make it through the 24" of snow in January so I did the research and found that the 721 QZR had a lot to recommend it. SBD delivered it exactly when they said it would. Setup was easy -- attach the shoot, fill the crankcase with the oil provided and gas it up. Started on the second pull. I use only non-ethanol fuel to avoid any carb problems. I took it out when 4" of snow arrived and it was fun! I did 3 driveways and sidewalks in about 45... more
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Edward's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I initially ordered the wrong snow blower -- the 621 instead of the 721. Yikes! I called as soon as I realized what I had done and the customer service rep said it was not a problem. The 621 order was cancelled and I paid the price difference right then. Worked out exactly as he said -- the right model arrived and the incorrect order was indeed cancelled. Perfect! Could have been a nightmare."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James L.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Snow
Ordered the power clear on Sunday and it was here two days later. Assembly was very easy. Still waiting for snow.
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph Q.
Mount Sinai, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
A couple of days after receiving the snowblower we had an epic snow storm. The blower was all I had wished for.

It cleared the snow well and was easy to operate.
Joseph Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David D.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The snowblower starts right up every time. It seems like it throws the snow farther than my last snowblower. I really like the way the snow spout adjusts. I was able to change the direction of the spout quickly while the snowblower is in motion. A small push will rotate the spout 180 degrees. One thing that I have noticed is that the snowblower moves pretty fast once the augur is engaged which might be a concern for some people.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Features, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
David Recommends This Toro Product
David's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The snowblower arrived only a few days after I ordered it. With the free shipping I was able to buy it for less than I could get it in the store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Miguel D.
Southwindsor, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Is The Leader In The Single Stage Snow Thrower Business.
I purchased the Toro 721QZR 212cc 4 cycle to replace my Toro 221QR 141cc that was a excellent 2 cycle snow thrower. I have no regrets love the idea no more mixing gas and after using the machine you don't smell like gas like the 2 cycle machine. I gave my Toro 221QR to a family member and the machine is still running like the first day I purchased it. Toro 721QZR nice and light with plenty of power to get the job done. I recommend the Single Stage Toro. First one I order came damage and Snow... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable
Miguel Recommends This Toro Product
Miguel's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've purchased 2 snow blowers form Snow Blowers Direct and I'm very happy with my purchase. Had one issue that one blower came damaged and it was replaced without any hassles."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kris K.
Canton, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
My father is one of those guys who tries everything and then recommends what others should get. He recommended this model and I haven't been disappointed.
Kris Recommends This Toro Product
Kris's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a small problem entering my payment information (ended up my mistake) and called in to complete the order. The customer service rep couldn't have been better. Also, couldn't believe how fast it arrived."
 more
Was this review helpful?
-20
Larry L.
Tyner, KY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Quality
Received with no obvious shipping damage. Everything seemed ok when box opened. Assembled upper handle and right side of handle skewed 4" lower on right side. It wasn't bent. Lower cross was likewise skewed down on right side. It like the whole unit was warped all the way down to base. This product should not have left factory in this condition.

Snow blowers direct review photos and set up n/c pick up the next day with no questions or hassle. Easy to deal with and reasonable. ... more
View Image
Larry Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and feedback. We apologize once again for the unit arriving in this condition as it was unaware to us their was concealed damage. We hope you will continue to do business with our company in the future for all your power equipment needs.
more
Larry's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You took care of problem promptly without resistance. I will be buying from your company again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Mrs Graz
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
First of all, you cannot beat the professionalism, service and expediency of Snow Blowers Direct. They truly are top notch and not only shipped almost immediately after ordering but communicated through the entire process.

We live in the Midwest where snow in winter will always happen. We decided to spend a little extra for the zip and quick chute feature and boy are we glad we did. This model Toro not only clears a nice wide path but the ability to adjust the chute to any position... more
Mrs Recommends This Toro Product
Mrs's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You cannot beat the professionalism, service and expediency of Snow Blowers Direct. They truly are top notch!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert I.
Holland, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/14/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quick Chute A Must Have
This feature makes it so easy to change direction I do not know why this was not available previously.
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Richard M.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 721qzr
Quick free delivery. Easy to assemble. Added the included oil, some gas and it started right up. Bring on the snow.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Craig J.
Canton, SD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy!!!
Bought this to replace my Toro 2450 that was still in great condition!! Wanted the four stroke engine and the new creatures! Quiet powerful and well put together! Fast shipping!
Craig Recommends This Toro Product
Craig's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would buy from again and again!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Howard J.
Ottawa, KS
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Transaction / Prompt Delivery
How reassuring to deal with a reputable company. The Toro is a great machine, the features will really make the job easier. It starts on the first pull every time. I always research all models before buying, and I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Howard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
L. B.
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Glad I Bought It!
I have had a snow blower of one kind or another since 1976--my first being a Toro, which lasted into the late 1980s. Most of my snow blowers had a habit of stalling and jamming in their discharge chutes on wet, heavy snow days - stopping the whole show. My last one did just that - over and over, and, to make it worse, put in for an early retirement on the day of our biggest snowfall, requiring me to shovel it all by hand the old way. So, I ordered a Toro Power Clear 721 QZR from Snow Blowers... more
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
L. Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Pete
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, Super-fast Delivery
After the 5th blizzard this year here in New England, my 3-year-old Poulan snow blower finally fell apart, so I needed a new machine. Locally, there were no snow blowers available to purchase.

Snow Blowers Direct to the rescue: Ordered online, and it was delivered within 48 hours -- with no shipping charge.

The Toro 721 is a far superior machine to the Poulan. It feels lighter and better balanced (even with a larger engine), it throws the snow much farther, and it handles deeper snow... more
Pete Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Guy A.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Snowblower
This last storm (7inches) proved no match for the 721. Not only did the extra power come in handy, using the quick chute (what my wife calls 'the easy snorkel turner thingy' saves so much time.

I literally blew two driveways while my neighbor cleaned his one. I should have made this purchase long ago. I thought I would be sorry I didn't get the QZE, but the easy start has not been a problem.

It's supposed to snow tomorrow and the 721 is gassed and ready to go. Thanks
Guy Recommends This Toro Product
Guy's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was going to purchase locally, but high taxes and always out-of-stock meant I would have to wait awhile for delivery. Snow Blowers Direct was no tax and I received it 2 days before the promised delivery date (to my front door) and a week before the store said it would be shipped there.and I would have to pick it up. Thanks Snow Blowers Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Alan B.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Machine!
I was a little apprehensive about ordering a snow blower online and having to assemble when it arrived. Assembly was easy - flip the handle and tighten the bolts, install the deflector chute - three bolts and add the oil. A week later we had almost 7" of heavy, wet snow and it cleared that with minimal problems (I forgot to coat the machine so snow wouldn't stick).

I have since purchased Snow Jet and coated the inside of the machine. Can't wait to get another heavy, wet snow to try... more
Alan Recommends This Toro Product
Alan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Melissa answered all of my pre-purchase questions. I order the unit on a Tuesday evening and Fed Ex delivered it on Thursday morning. Dealers in my area are selling the identical unit I purchased for the same price or $50.00 more. By purchasing from Snow Blowers Direct I save anywhere from $35.00 - $88.00. No taxes, free shipping via Fed Ex - you can't beat it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy V.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
R Varga
No snow yet, but it looks good.
Randy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott S.
Elkhorn, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
721 Qzr Awesome
This machine was easy to assemble and started first pull. Clears to the pavement even in slush snow. A+
Scott Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph C.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!!!!!!!
I own 5 snow blowers and this is by far the most used one in the stable. For snow from trace amounts up to about 10 inches the speed and power of this machine can not be matched.

Over 10-12 inches a two-stage machine might be a better choice, but I generally pull this out based on its size and weight vs the two-stage. I have literally put three of my machines up for sale because I don't use them.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This Toro Product
Joseph's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased a single stage snow blower 3 days before the northeast was supposed to get a monster storm. I have other blowers so I wasn't worried about shipping time and I chose the least expensive (free). My blower arrived the day after the storm was supposed to hit us. 4 days from order to receipt, excellent!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean J.
Lowell, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Life Saver...
My old snow blower died a slow and awful death during this Boston-area mother of all winters. More big storms were coming and I didn't know what to do.No one in the region had any snow blowers in stock.

I ordered this on a Monday, I got it before the end of the week on the day promised, and it easily cleared out the next storm's big snow and beat up the already existing huge snow banks like a Sherman tank. I think I'm in love.
Dean Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James H.
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/19/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Delivery, Great Service
My old Toro decided to die in the midst of the great East Coast freeze of February 2015. Buffalo was sold out of snow blowers.

Snow Blowers Direct got this one out to me in about five days total. Assembled in twenty minutes, started up on the second pull. Great power, everything I need.
James Recommends This Toro Product
James's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent office staff with clear, accurate answers. Couldn't be better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey D.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Machine
Got this just in time for one of our bigger storms this year and this machine was able to power through the snow at 7 inches high. I was able to clear sidewalks, parking spaces around my house and neighbors houses in no time. Reduced my time outside in half from my previous Toro machine that was a smaller version.
Jeffrey Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald L.
Waltham, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievable For Its Size
I purchased two Toro 721. Works great, we got over 100 inches this winter.
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Ronald's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Two of my friends bought a Toro from you guys."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken B.
Ephrata, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Investment
I'm quite satisfied with my Toro blower. It arrived at my doorstep in 3 days, and was easy to assemble.

I put the oil in the 4-cycle engine(nice improvement), put in fresh gas, pulled the starter rope a few times, and it started and ran beautifully!

I used it three times already, and it does a great job,,, typical Toro. Your website was most helpful, very user friendly, and knowledgeable.

THANKS, and keep up the good work. :)
Ken Recommends This Toro Product
Ken's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"see above"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Carmelo R.
Tarrytown, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Moved to NY from Texas. Got a 4 w drive car and now this snowblower. Glad I did!
Carmelo Recommends This Toro Product
Carmelo's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered on time. Easy to operate. Not too heavy. Very easy to modify direction of throw. Highly recommended!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38743 gas single stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Toro 721 QZR ratings. Find the Toro 38743 gas single stage snow blower that is right for you.