Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Toro 928OHXE Gas Two Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,499.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38801 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Quiet (3)
Fast (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
I Gave 4 Stars On Qualit... (1)
If You Are Tall Over 6 F... (1)
None (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dennis F.
Selden, NY
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
Unfortunately, I did not purchase from Power Equipment Direct, as they had none left when my old Craftsman needed repair & I could no longer get the needed parts for repair in January 2 years ago. Paid $200 more than this advertised price from local dealer, but this snow thrower is amazing.

Cut the time to clear my 155 ft long driveway in HALF! winters here on Long Island blow hot & cold, past 3 years a snowblower has been a nescessity for a large driveway area. P/S option greatly... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Dennis Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Michael M.
Ellicott City, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Company And Product Rating
This is a popular model apparently as none were available for local purchase around Baltimore. There are plenty of snow removal reviews, so I will stick to the order/assembly process. My unit arrived with lift service, and I recommend paying for this. The delivery guys got it down to the base of my driveway without problem.

Inside the box, the hardware came up missing, so I had to wait an additional week for snowblowerdirect to send the nuts and bolts out to me. But they did that, and I... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"If I could have found this product locally, I would have preferred to pay more, and get it assembled, with a service contract. For me, snowblowersdirect was the best option, as the Toro 928 is nowhere to be found in my area. Given issues within their control, I would recommend snowblowersdirect over other internet ordering options. They were honest and up-front with me, despite the small problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
This has been a great snowblower. My husband has used it this winter. So easy to start and use. We purchased the $50 liftgate help to get it off the truck and the guy helped us move it up the driveway. Great experience and we will use Power Equipment Direct again!
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry
Elizabethtown, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Unit!
I had a 23 year old Toro 724 that I handed down to my son-in-law and then purchased the new 928 online. Shipping was swift and ordering was a breeze.

The 928 is physically larger than I expected bit that's okay since I have two large driveways to clear. I love all the newer features like the joystick for chute functions.

Most of all I like the power steering triggers which allows me to easily push or pull the unit when the engine is off, and also allows for easy steering in deep snow by... more
Terry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Deb T.
Hopkinton, MA
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Flies!
Upgraded snowblower after prior got tangled in Christmas lights! First time using was pleased but felt that speed was slow and didn't throw snow as hard as I'd like. Upon pushing choke back in, second time using, I can honestly say this flies and throws snow a country mile! Love love love it!!! Very easy to start and use!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Deb Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David F.
Ashburn, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty Machine
Received 36" of snow at once and this machine did wonders in the neighborhood driveways!

Did all it said it could and Snow Blowers Direct was an easy way to order and receive the product.

Arrived on time (just before the snow) and was worth the expedited delivery and drop fee to get it into the garage (comes on a pallet).
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim C.
Oxford, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy One!
Cleared out my 60 yard driveway in 30 minutes. Up and back making 5 passes, DONE!!!!!!!!!! The snow was right to the top of snow blower 21 inches, no problem..
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: If You Are Tall Over 6 Feet This Might Not Be For You
Jim Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Walt D.
Antonito, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ver Good, But...
This unit will clear just about anything! Powerful, generally easy to handle, but clearing snow is work - with ANY snowblower.
Two things that I might mention:

1. I'm 6'2 and the handles are too low for me. I have to work in a bent-over position. I see no way to increase the fixed handle height.

2. Don't even think of getting this without chains! It is powerful and heavy and will dig the wheels down ig given any opportunity. The chains made a world of difference.

Other than the... more
Walt Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul J.
Belcamp, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
My new Toro arrived in just a few days. It went together easily and started up quickly, just a few pulls once I got fuel to the carburetor. I post again later after the first big snow but since I know three people with these Toro's I'm pretty sure I'm going to love this thing.
Paul Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Douglas T.
Millstone Township, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
I ordered this machine to replace my original Toro. I cannot believe the sound difference between the two machines. My 20-year-old Toro is much louder than this one.

The features on the new one reduced the time it takes to clear my driveway. The power steering really helps in tight areas. The joystick chute control is easy to use, once you get used to it. The only thing that I wish they had done is put a switch for the headlight. The headlight is on all the time.

The machine starts real... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: I Gave 4 Stars On Quality Only Because Of No Headlight Switch Whi
Douglas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
211
Joseph Lovi
Newtown, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast
This machine is a beast. I have had a toro for 20 years, but the HD 928 is a BEAST and the Ferrari of snow blowers.

Heated Hand grips, LED Light and amazing power and easy to use.

I know this BEAST will last me another 20 years

Expensive, but worth it... You get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Joseph Recommends This Toro Product
Joseph's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only way to buy a snow blower is via SNOW BLOWERS DIRECT"
 more
Was this review helpful?
183
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38801 gas two stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Toro 928OHXE ratings. Find the Toro 38801 gas two stage snow blower that is right for you.