Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

WORX WG650 Electric Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$199.99
(as of 06:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$229.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$229.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WORX WG650 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (4)
Price (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Fast (3)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Durability (2)
Low Quality (2)
60% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
29 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Carl Grabowski
Hinckley, OH
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like A Charm!
We've been hit with late snow in Ohio and I did not want to pay $500+ for a gas powered snow blower. We bought a WORX unit and my wife and I are very impressed. We've had about 14" of snow in the last 10 days and we've used the snow blower everyday. It is outstanding.

I will be buying a WORX trimmer this spring!
Was this review helpful?
243
Chuck Tanner
Bridgewater, IA
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Really Works!
I was very suspicious about an electric snow blower being any good. This thing cut right through the snow like nobody's business. I can't tell you how impressed I am.

I don't stink like gas, I don't need to run and get gas or mix it with oil. It is way less expensive than the gas powered ones.
Was this review helpful?
112
Donna
Lenexa, KS
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/11
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
What's Wrong With Mine?
I bought this snow blower in December 2012 in the anticipation of another bad winter. Well that didn't happen so it sat in the garage all year. Finally snowed yesterday - a very wet snow of about 2" and it was 34 degrees outside.

After two swipes of the driveway the chute was completely clogged, so I had to finish the job with a shovel. Another 2" fell last night. It was 25 degrees outside. I sprayed WD40 into the chute and had no problems with it clogging up. However, the snow... more
Was this review helpful?
162
Jerry Pf
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Experience Without A Shovel-part 2
This is actually the first decent test I've been able to put the Worx through since it was delivered on the 7th of February. Slushy and heavy 3" overnight snowfall.

Absolutely no complaint regarding the equipment. My expectations were not great based on the size and pricing of this unit so it functioned much better than expected. Other reviews lamented the residual snow left on the surface...well, the little bit of slush left on my drive will be gone as soon as the sun pops out or... more
Was this review helpful?
81
Shawn
West Jordan, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Third Year In A Row!
For the third year now, this blower works like the first day I used it.
I have to clear my street half way in the middle, to the sidewalk and my huge 60' driveway and my neighbors driveway and it still works!!
Haha nothing stops it except slushy snow or really wet snow but it does that to any other kind too.
Was this review helpful?
71
Mike Stewart
Blue Springs, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Electric Snow Blower, Longer Handle Would Be Nice
The Worx Snow Blower works great. We had 3" of snow and it had no problems. The only drawback I saw was the handle for someone 6'2" still had me bending over more than I would have liked. Just another adjustment to extend the handle 6" would be great, other than that great.

20 minutes from start to finish and that beats the over an hour the old way. Remember if there is a wind always blow the snow down wind. Ha Ha lesson learned the hard way.

And for what it does you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
60
Cindy W.
Sterling Heights, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Less Is Not Always More
I have used the snow blower three times. The adjuster handle for the chute broke the first time. The plastic piece on the bottom does not go back on once the screws are removed. The screws and other metal parts are all rusting already and I have had the machine less than a month.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Cindy Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Walt S.
Manlius, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/11/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Snow Blower
This WORX WG650 18" 13 amp snow blower is all anyone needs to clear a deck or side walk. The size is right, price is right, easy to store. If you clean it off and throw something over it when you finish blowing, you will have no problems. I leave mine out on the deck under a tarp all winter. I have to keep the deck and ramp clear for my wife's wheel chair. Great Buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Walt Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Mary L.
Strongsville, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
I am a female senior citizen with a bad back in a bad knee and I had no trouble maneuvering this snow blower around. I love it. I am glad I bought it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Reliable
Mary Recommends This WORX Product
Mary Would Recommend Snow Blowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service was fast, what was described as what I got. No disappointment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Darrell Hart
Lebanon, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Problem Here
Could not be happier, the blower did exactly what it had claimed it would do. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
51
Patrick
Ofallon, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/22/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Worker With Killer Looks
The Worx electric snowblower is a champ. Bought just in time for the midwest storm of 2011 - we got slammed with 1" of ice and 8-10" of snow. A week later, we got about 5-6" more. That was the test I put the Worx through. It is light-weight and easy to maneuver and handle. It is fairly loud, though. The plastic wheels didn't impress and skidded due to ice build-up more than rolled. But let's be honest, if I wasn't looking at the wheels, I wouldn't have known the... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Larry
West Chester, OH
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent - Did The Job.
I bought last year and not enough snow fell to use, but this year we just had about 3" of wet snow and the Worx worked great.
Two passes were needed for some of the packed down snow, and it is easier with two people. One to hold cord and one to push.
I'm 70 and had to rest a little, but not having to lift wet snow is worth it.
Thanks again for a great product, so far, so good with reliability.

Sincerely,

Larry & Norma
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas D.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/27/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Snow Blower
While "snow time" is several months away I started shopping for a snow blower. This last Winter we received more snow than most folks can remember. I know I shoveled snow for the last time. I purchased a Worx Electric grass trimmer several years ago and it does a superb job trimming my yard. If the snow blower is half as good throwing snow it will be worth it. I checked out several electric snow throwers which Snow Blowers Direct handles and from the customer reviews the Worx was... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Richard
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Replaceable Parts Available
After one hard winter, just noticed cracked plastic housing. Wanted to see if it could be replaced. Couldn't find any parts other than wheels on the internet. Appears to be a non-serviceable machine. But does perform well out of the box.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joyce
Lebanon, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/14/11
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great In Getting The Job Done For Me
I needed a light weight machine as I have had a back injury and cannot tolerate a lot of weight. Additionally, I wanted an electric machine that was maintenance free.

This machine worked great for me clearing our large driveway and walks even with substantial snow. It took a couple of passes with the blower, and may have taken a little longer but I am extremely satisfied for the pros it offers me.
Was this review helpful?
21
Gene
Bella Vista, AR
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Heaven
The WORX snow blower is absolutely great and Snow Blowers Direct was fantastic shipping and delivering on time
Was this review helpful?
10
Gina
Manhattan, KS
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Worx!
Being my first real winter in Kansas and after shoveling my driveway twice, I ordered the Worx snow blower.

I am soooo glad because it does a wonderful job! The Web site gave a great description of the product and I am very happy with it. Did I mention that I am a female. Easy for anyone to use , good power and lightweight. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
10
Shawn Capson
Salt Lake City, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny.
I wish I had bought this unit 3 years ago instead of my Husqvarna 5021R gas powered single stage. It works every time I touch the handle. It is very powerful and I have not been able to slow down the motor.

I live in Salt Lake City, UT and we get all kinds of different snow. I bought a 100 foot 14 gauge power cord and I blow the street, my sidewalk and driveway and my neighbor's driveway. I took it through slushy street snow and it puked it out the side exactly like my $500 Husqvarna.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
James L.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/22/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower Works Fast And Easy
The snow blower is lightweight and easy to use and cleans it to the pavement. Can be handled by a man or woman with no problems. Much easier than using the shovel. It will handle up to 12 inches of snow as verified when it was used in a recent snowfall.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Price
James Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald Diven
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Idea...
This machine works perfectly for my driveway. No more lifting frozen water.... Also, makes my neighbors jealous....LOL
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Franklin Lakes, NJ
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Works Well
I used the blower in (admittedly fairly light-weight) snow that was above the top of the intake in places. It handled it very well, much better than I would have expected.

However, the assembly instructions are absolutely AWFUL. I had to go back and re-assemble parts 3 times, the last time requiring complete disassembly.
Was this review helpful?
00
Wanda
Concord, VA
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx
Motor sounds strong however it has not snowed since I bought the Worx. Hope it will work great when I get to use it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry P
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/1/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My First Experience Without A Shovel
“So this morning we had a huge snowfall lying on the ground when we got out of bed.

I almost immediately (by that I mean I didn’t get up until 7:30) launched myself out of bed and
ran to the garage to prepare my new equipment for its initial load test of moving ‘tons’ of snow off my drive.

As the wife will attest, we had drifts in excess of 1 ˝ inches in spots but the little machine, in less than
30 minutes, including setup and knockdown, did what took me HOURS to do manually with a... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob Moorhouse
Wichita, KS
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Let It Snow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I bought a WORX WG650 today. This machine is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
00
Judy Stiles
Perry, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/16/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Snowblower
I'm 66 years old and I got it so my son did not have to come and remove all of my snow. I used it for the first time today and I love it. It was easy to move around and it did a great job on the snow we got last night and this morning.

I did not like the gas units. They move too fast and have too much power for me. But the Worx is just my speed. I'm going to tell all my friends about it. I also have a Worx weedeater and I like it as well.

I never could get the gas ones started. ... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Florence, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Too Good To Be True
Born and raised in the country I grew up believing the only equipment that had power ran on gasoline. Until now. I live in a community where they clean your drive ways and side walks for you. But I figured to get a small snow blower for emergencies. So I bought the Worx 18" model just for that.

I did my review search and couldn't find anyone complaining so I thought I'd give it a try. Well we had a 15 inch storm the other day and it was going to be a long time before they could dig me... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Don
Fernley, NV
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"no Snow!"
As soon as my Snow Thrower arrived, the temp climbed into the 60 to 65 range. All I can do is wait until snow makes it over the mountains. As to the unit itself, I was quite surprised as to the quality of the thrower. This is my first experience with a thrower, but I'm confident that when the snow finally arrives. I'll get carried away, clearing not only my driveway, but the neighbors as well.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rod
Ellisville, MO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/21/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx-works
I have a 48 x 20 ft concrete drive, never had any luck with gas powered snow blowers. The WORX-WORKS every time and does a great job.
Was this review helpful?
00
Marianne T.
Parma, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Snowblower
I bought myself a Worx snowblower as a Christmas present. Advised to get an electric starter, I made the mistake of purchasing an all electric machine. Except for the fact you have to tout an extension cord around with you. Wish there was a harness for it or a pocket cord. I LOVE my purchase and highly recommend it !!!!
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest WORX WG650 electric snow blower reviews.Compare our WORX WG650 ratings. Find the WORX WG650 electric snow blower that is right for you.