Free Shipping On Snow Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Ariens 921045 Two-Stage Snowblowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Ariens 921045 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (16)
Easy To Use (15)
Reliable (10)
Durable (9)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Expensive (1)
Instrutions are OK, but ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jeff J.
South Hadley, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/18
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stop Looking Around- This Is The One
If you are looking for a reliable and powerful machine to remove snow, this is it. Assembly was quick and easy and once all the fluids were added, it started right up without any issues. Engine stinks for the first 30 minutes of running when it is new, but after that, it runs clean. I have a 30 foot wide driveway and I am able to throw the snow from one side to the other with no problem. I highly recommend this unit if you live in New England.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, Price
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff S.
Tremonton, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
Pretty easy to setup and blows the snow quite a bit further than I was expecting.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James K.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/4/18
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Powerful Machine
While I only have had limited use with this snow blower, it was on a very heavy snow fall and this snow blower handled the deep snow quite easily. Just glad to have a snow blower that can handle the packed snow that plow drivers press up on your property. Now I don't get aggravated when the plows return a 2nd, 3rd, or 4th time. With this machine I am ready for that. Will try to update review after having greater use with this machine.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Love Easy Steering
James Recommends This Ariens Product
James's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was fast and the driver Joe was outstanding. Snow Blowers Direct is a class operation."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Billerica, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/18
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
This is a great machine. Has no plastic and is built to last. Very simple to put together. I have used it one time for four inches of slushy snow. Pile at end of drive still got thrown 15 feet and engine did not bog at all. I did bend the upper shifter rod by hitting a basement stair after putting it together and bringing it out to the shed as it was really cold. Only a $13.00 dollar part though and there are videos galore on YouTube showing you how to fix issues.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Felim O.
New Rochelle, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Good and easy to use.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Felim Recommends This Ariens Product
Felim's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Easy process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan K.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Product
Just had an 11" heavy wet snow. It easily powered its way through even tough road plow snow that was 16" deep in 1st or 2nd gear. The snow can be thrown a long way and with the adjustable angle on the fly, you can send it flying up to the power lines or aim it down to stack it nice and neat on the side. Has electric start, but it starts easy on the first pull. The way the drive train is designed, it is easy to move around without power and easy to turn with or without the power drive.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Fast
Ryan Recommends This Ariens Product
Ryan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Delivered right to your door. Nice if you only have cars like we do."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven L.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/15/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Best money I've spent in a long time and worth every penny.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Steven Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Cliff H.
Clinton, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2018
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Have Not Had Any Snow Fall As Of Yet
Really cannot give an honest opinion on the operation as it has not been in use yet.
Cliff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bill B.
South Portland, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Machine!
This machine works quite well. The ordering and delivery process were both fast and easy. The machine came when promised, and was easy to put together. I got a chance to use it in a recent 16" snowfall, and it did a fine job. Even though it's a big machine, it turns readily, and is easy to maneuver. The big tires help a lot, but I'm still deciding whether to get some chains. Overall I'm very happy with it all.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: Heavy, Instrutions are OK, but can be confusing at times.
Bill Recommends This Ariens Product
Bill's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very easy online experience. I'd recommend the company to anyone."
 more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
Thank you very much for shopping with us at Snow Blowers Direct. We appreciate your business and look forward to doing business again in the near future!
Was this review helpful?
67
Patrick C.
Coeur Dalene, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/15/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful And Effective
Very powerful and seems to be good quality. American made is where it's at. Spend the extra money and buy Ariens.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Patrick Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
68
Lynn J.
Homedale, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded My Expectations!
We had record snowfall in SW Idaho this year. Had to rake snow off the roof to prevent damage. 20+ inches on the roof transforms into 3-4.5' banks on the sidewalk and deck. Cleared an 800 square foot deck that included these high banks in an hour. So glad I bought this. Never needed more than one pull to start it. Ran like a charm every time. Wish all my other gas operated lawn equipment started and ran this well! I'm completely satisfied. Easy to handle whether running or not. Gets... more
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Features
Lynn Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
1114
Mark W.
Savage, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Deluxe St24le
Excellent build quality, easy to assemble, and runs great. Hand controls are easy to use.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Mark's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to use, avoided the hassle of the home store sales people, etc. Snowblower was dropped off in my driveway and rolled into my garage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
15
Russell S.
Beulah, ND
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/25/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Is So Far A Good Blower
The little that I have used it I think it will be a good snowblower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price
Russell Recommends This Ariens Product
Russell's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was easy to get my snowblower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
17
Brett R.
Incline Village, NV
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/11/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A+
We've had 7 feet of snow in Tahoe since the first of the year. This snowblower was a lifesaver. Works great.
Pros: Reliable, Durable, High Quality, Easy To Use
Brett Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
910
Dennis S.
Flagstaff, AZ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality Snow Blower, Packed With Features Plus Fast, Reliab
I researched snow blowers and found that Ariens is rated highly by many owners of this product. I am glad that the unit is made in the USA, as well. Several of my neighbors own Arien's snow blowers.

It is important that the snow blower be easy to drive and is built to last. This unit has a differential axle, making turns a breeze. The differential gear box is cast iron--made to last!
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Dennis Recommends This Ariens Product
Dennis's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was a little hesitant to order a relatively expensive over the web. Cost and favorable reviews for Snow Blowers Direct were the deciding factor in favor. I was a little apprehensive about potential damage in shipment and final assembly of the snow blower, when it arrived. The snow blower arrived in great shape and Ariens instructions for final assembly were easy to understand. I watched a helpful video on YouTube too. After a thorough pass through the assembly checklist, I added gasoline and the unit started with ease. Waiting for that next big storm."
 more
Was this review helpful?
68
Wilma S.
Post Falls, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Starts on the first pull every time. Two hours of shoveling by hand is now 15 minutes just walking behind this snowblower. Should have bought this a long time ago.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Wilma Recommends This Ariens Product
Wilma's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service and on time delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
57
Michael B.
Mukwonago, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Arived In Good Shape
Received the new snow blower in good condition and found that only minor assembly was required. Ariens instructions were straight forward and had the blower ready for use in a lazy couple of hours. (Read the User manual while assembling the handles and exhaust chute assemblies) It's only late October, so I'm still waiting for the first snow to use the device. So far I'm pleased with the purchase and the quality of Ariens products.
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
1416
Richard A.
Baldwin, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Was The Big Boy On The Block
The unit, although large compared to my old blower, was extremely well balanced and easy to maneuver. It felt light. Startup was easy, did not need the electric start feature. 2 pulls.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
712
Michael S.
Erial, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens 921045
I worked for a dealer that sold Ariens equipment. I sold and assembled snowblowers for 8 years. The quality of Ariens equipment and reputation can't be beat. I added heated grips, drift breakers, and tire chains to my unit. I'm sure I'll get many years of use from it. Now I'm just sitting back, waiting to see what winter has to dish out.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My first purchase from Power Equipment Direct was in 2011 when I purchased a portable generator, transfer panel, power cords. I just purchased an snowblower, and a few accessories. Both purchases were a great buying experience. The service was great, with all questions being answered. The delivery was very fast with great service from the trucking company. I have referred friends to P.E.D and I will continue to purchase from them. The're allot of businesses that need to follow and learn about the great Customer service and support that P.E.D provides."
 more
Was this review helpful?
2329
Jonathan S.
Fairfield, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
My first gas snowblower, having lived in a condo before purchasing a house last summer. Thought I could handle a three car wide 80 foot driveway with an electric Snow Joe, and was very unpleasantly surprised (final straw was when it ate the cord). Sold that on eBay and purchased this Airens after a lot of research.

Ordered on Sunday, it arrived Thursday and was relatively easy to assemble after watching the video on this site. Started right up, no issues at all, and made short work of the... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Jonathan Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
512
Js
Chicago, IL
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Snow
OK, you all can thank me: it works great because there is no snow in Chicago... Someday I will actually start it up. Seriously though, since I have not started it yet, the quality and performance ratings are based on a basic 22" model I had years prior. That one was stolen 10 years ago. I can only imagine that this model will meet or exceed the older models performance and durability in every way. As someone else noted, it might be more helpful if the exit chute rotated further around... more
Pros: Reliable, Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Js Recommends This Ariens Product
Js's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"."
 more
Was this review helpful?
718
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 921045 two-stage snowblower reviews.Compare our Ariens 921045 ratings. Find the Ariens 921045 two-stage snowblower that is right for you.