Free Shipping On Snow Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Ariens 921051 Two-Stage Snowblowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,849.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ariens 921051 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (19)
Features (16)
Easy To Use (9)
Durable (9)
Fast (7)
Cons
Bad Instructions (8)
Expensive (7)
A little pricey, but wor... (1)
Had a lot of parts to as... (1)
The fuel tank seems smal... (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Snow Blower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
7036 Helpful Votes
Snow Blowers Direct Recommended

When you hear the name Ariens your mind goes right to snow blowers. This Wisconsin legend is back for 2017-2018. The 921051 has a powerful Ariens AX414cc engine that can take on the nastiest winter storms.

Since the unit is a Platinum Series, you get everything your heart desires.
The Ariens 921051 has electric start and a recoil back up feature making starting a breeze.

This snow blower is backed with a heavy-duty Disc-O-Matic drive system and a reinforced large cast iron gear case. ... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
708146
Philip A.
Erdenheim, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine With Bad Instructions.
The snow blower arrived the week after Christmas. It was delivered in a large box on a palette. I paid for the lift gate service and the driver wheeled the box from the truck into my garage. I don't know if that is part of the service, but it was greatly appreciated since the box is too large and heavy to move.

Some assembly is required to attach the chute, skid plates, and cable controls. The assembly instructions were extremely frustrating since they consist solely of pictures with no... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Philip Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joel C.
Bedford Heights, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Good Snow Blower
only used the snow blower a couple of times but has worked great so far. my only 2 complaints I have are:

1 - Hand control warmer button gets bumped and turns off. it should have a covered switch or relocate the switch so it doesn't turn off. 2 - The snow chute gets stuck in the far left or far right position. need to use both hands to change the direction of the shooting snow.

One hand to work the controls & one hand to hit the deflector to get it to move. My only other complaints... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joel Recommends This Ariens Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Joel,
Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you're having difficulty with the hand warmer control shutting off when you don't want it to. We will certainly pass this on to our design team. As for the discharge chute getting stuck, this is not a common occurrence. We would recommend getting the unit to an authorized Ariens dealer. For assistance in locating one near you, here is a link to our Dealer Locator. They will be able to inspect, diagnose, and resolve your issue with this. If you end up having further questions for us here at the Ariens Company, feel free to use our Contact Us page. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Thank you,
Tyler
Ariens Company
more
Was this review helpful?
46
James L.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/19/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Itís A Beast Of A Machine!
If you need a real snow throwing machine, this is the one. Delivery was right to my door, assembly was a snap, and itís started on the first pull. Itís only snowed a few times since weíve received this machine, but it is a real beast. Iíve owned my 8524 for 10 years and it works flawless as well to this day! Itís a little more expensive than comparable models, but itís worth every penny.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
James Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Nanticoke, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Machine & Great Customer Service Sbd
I'm looking forward to snow this year so I can use my Ariens Platinum 30 SHO. I did my homework and visited local small engine repair business's and their opinion was unanimous Ariens over the other brand that I considered. The assembly directions could have been more descriptive, but if you just look at them and look ahead it is pretty easy to figure out how it goes together. Two pulls of the starter cord and the engine fired up and ran very smooth.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Thomas's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'd like to complement SBD for great and courteous customer service, I'd recommend purchasing from SBD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James D.
Northfield, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Love It!
We ordered this machine on a Tuesday and it was delivered to our driveway three days later! Uncrated it, was delighted to see all parts right there on the machine (not in a separate bag!) ready for setting up. Diagram (no narrative) instructions are not great, but I could do steps one and two and my techy son did the last three.

Took about an hour. The next day, ten inches of snow fell and I fired up the machine. It is easy to handle,blows snow like crazy and what's not to like? But... more
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
James Recommends This Ariens Product
James's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It could not have been easier. Wow."
 more
Was this review helpful?
74
Richard S.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Let It Snow
Great service at Snow Blowers Direct.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Richard's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called Snow Blowers Direct to ask a few questions on snow blower I was looking at.all questions were answered and I placed an order very quick. Snow blower and extra items arrived in a couple days - no damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Eddie H.
Laurens, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Snow Blower I Ever Had.
This snow blower has lived up to its name. Haven't had very much snow far, but for what snow we have had, it started on the first pull and went right through. Even plowed right through what the city snow plow stacked on my driveway. Have had no problems.
Pros: High Quality, Fast, Durable, Easy To Use
Eddie Recommends This Ariens Product
Eddie's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had no problems in ordering and the delivery went smooth and was easy to assemble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken P.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great First Impression
I've had this about a week. It arrived in a crated box. There was minor damage to the chute angle cable (cracked sheath) but otherwise good. Setup was easy. It started right up although I haven't had a chance to use it yet. Waiting for more snow!

I have Ariens self propelled and zero turn mowers and have always been impressed with their quality.
Pros: High Quality
Ken Recommends This Ariens Product
Ken's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy and Robert was friendly and very helpful!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
Cody, WY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/27/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Serious Machine
I ordered this 30" machine, with the largest engine possible, in December 2016 following two significant snow events in northwest Wyoming -- we had 24" followed shortly after by another 12". The well below-zero temperatures combined with 50-60 mph winds created enormous 4-6 ft drifts in places that required a 40000-lb front-end loader to clear.

This created huge mounds on the sides that acted like snow fences whenever the wind blew, which filled in the roadway again with... more
Pros: High Quality, Fast, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Ariens Product
John's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
John R.
Clay, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Platinum 30" Sho
It arrived in a very secure box on a skid. The driver brought it up driveway right into garage for me. He helped me open box and check for damage which there was none. Assembly went well took about 4 hours. I worked slow making sure everything was covered. There are locations I applied lubrication that are not in instructions.

The surface where the chute turns on lubricate, and the gears under the cover that turn the chute lubricated. Now how does it work. The auto-turn steering and hand... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Fast
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Benny
New York, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast Of An Engine
About three weeks ago I purchased a competitors brand 3-stage snow thrower, which after I received it, set it up and filled it, had a defected engine. Frustrated, I called PED and they expedited a pickup and refunded me accordingly.

During the return process I ordered Ariens Platinum 30 SHO (30") 414cc Two-Stage Snow Blower. First off the shipping carrier was on time and even called an hour before estimated arrival. The Box was perfect and the whoever though of the packaging of this... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
Benny Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Christopher J.
Memphis, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/1/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snowblower
At first, I was concerned because it was difficult to adjust to after having used a tractor and blade for 30 years, but on the third time out, I had become very comfortable with the controls, and now can do a much better job in less time.

Quality of the machine is excellent. Uses a lot of fuel when under heavy load though. I'm very happy with this snowblower.
Pros: Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Christopher's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, and extremely fast shipping! Shipping company was great also!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris Roemmich
West Fargo, ND
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome, Once I Got It Started...
I received my snow blower right before our first big snow of the year. The blower came mostly assembled but took about an hour to finish assembly. I plugged in the electric start, pressed the start button and the electric motor started to crank, but the engine didn't start. I primed it a few times... nothing... primed it a few more times... flooded. I did this a handful of times over the next few days as snow piled up on my driveway.

Mumbling a bit under my breath, I pulled out the spark... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive, Didn't start
Chris Recommends This Ariens Product
Chris's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only issue worth noting is how very quickly PED was to redirect me to Arien's support when I called in. I'd love a $40 reimbursement for the warranty service I needed out of the box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas F.
Dexter, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
Used it in two snow falls in Michigan so far. First one about 12 inches of medium weight snow. Did 10 driveways and the sidewalks in our neighborhood. I was just getting used to the operating controls but was impressed by the power.

Second snow fall was more ice but about six inches of snow. Same 10 driveways and sidewalks. Really handled the ice well. The machine is more expensive, but worth it. Fast, strong, powerful and easy to control. Starts easy too.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
54
John R.
Clay, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
March 14,16 2017 After 2 days of snow with a total of 30" I love this machine. I cleared my driveway and walkway 3 times to keep ahead of the total. This Ariens really can throw show a long distance. Hand warmers work great when temp was 15 with wind chill of -3. Engine power increases automatically when needed. Like the pile at the end of driveway after the snow plow goes down the street. Power increases pile gone.
Pros: Features, Fast, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: None, You Get What You Pay For
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Frank C.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Snow Blower
This blower is a good machine. It starts quickly, even in cold weather. The electric start is great. The manual start works fine, especially after the engine is warm. The blower works great in powdery snow. It does clog once the snow is warmer and starting to compact into slushy snow.

It is not too difficult to clear, but it is a nuisance. I suspect this is true of all snow blowers in slushy cold snow. The machine was easy to assemble and get adjusted but it did take some time. All in... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Frank Recommends This Ariens Product
Frank's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snow Blowers Direct is fast and dependable, and the shipper used is good, fast, helpful and dependable."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
John O.
East Windsor, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Platinum 30 Sho, 414cc Snow Blower
The only disclaimer is that I haven't been able to use this yet!! (Insurance that it doesn't snow...)

Great quality construction, easy enough to put together, but I know what others mean by the instructions aren't the best. It started first pull, even though it has electric start. The auto turn feature is awesome - you just need to let it work for you.

Pricing and delivery by PED was excellent.

"Looking forward" to the snow.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Mark K.
New Canaan, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy, A Top Notch Blower
All the controls are right in front and easy to operate.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Reliable
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey B.
Clay, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/26/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good. Works As Advertised.
It was a snowy fall in upstate NY, so I've used the snow blower 4 times already and appreciate its power, features and efficiency.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: The fuel tank seems small. Need to refill after 1/2 hour.
Jeffrey Recommends This Ariens Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to evaluate the snow blowers and make an order. Delivery was quick, less than 1 week."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric J.
New Hartford, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product At A Great Price!!!
Comparable products were higher hundreds of dollars more, not that much compares to Ariens quality and reliability. I fully expect to pass this one down to my kids just as my father did for me.

The snow blower was delivered in only a couple of days and assembling it to little time and was hassle free. I would highly recommend this model to move larger amounts of snow and Snow Blowers Direct.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Reliable
Cons: A little pricey, but worth it.
Eric Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kenneth G.
Lancaster, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Used It Yesterday For The First Time
Used it for the first time yesterday, the snow was wet and a little heavy, it worked pretty good so far, and my drive way is fairly large, but it is pulling to the left a little - have to check air in the tires to see if that will fix it.

This is my 1st snow blower I ever had and ever used in my life and I'm in my mid 60's, lets see how things go.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, Fast
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Eddie H.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Don't Know.
I can't really tell anything yet, other than it starts. We haven't over a 1" or2" so far. Now if it could melt ice, we have plenty of that. I will review again once we get some snow lol.
Eddie Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Benard P.
Greenville, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Delivery Service
I have not used product yet but delivery service was terrible. They made excuse for not delivering on scheduled day, and then when they delivered 1 week later the driver refused to deliver to house.

My contractor had to take time off and meet the delivery truck some distance away and bring it back to the house himself. Very disappointing and sufficient to dissuade anyone else from ordering.
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions, Packaging, Had a lot of parts to assemble a
Was this review helpful?
36
Albert K.
New Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Was As Advertised
Product arrived undamaged and by the estimated date.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Albert Recommends This Ariens Product
Albert's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing bad to say about the Transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
38
Kenneth G.
Lancaster, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Platinum 30 Sho (30") Snow Blower
Received it, put it together, started it up, it looks nice, but no snow yet, so don't know how well it works yet.
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
228
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 921051 two-stage snowblower reviews.Compare our Ariens 921051 ratings. Find the Ariens 921051 two-stage snowblower that is right for you.