Free Shipping On Snow Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Snow Blowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 31AH5EVW710 Three-Stage Snowblowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 3X30HD Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (11)
Features (9)
Easy To Use (6)
Durable (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Incorrect factory assemb... (1)
Loud (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
too many auger pieces (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Eric S.
Moscow, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty
I have not used this yet for blowing snow. (waiting for it to snow) I just need to say how this blower is made with some thick steel. Other blowers I saw are made with thin steel compared to this 3XHD 30" model. It also has the largest engine too.

I will give another review after some snow blowing... I can't wait for it to snow!!
View Image
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use
Eric Recommends This Cub Cadet Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Eric's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service! Already told everyone where to buy theirs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
19
William H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 3xhd
The snow blower works great.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
William's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped fast and liked the free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed D.
Franklin, MA
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2018
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Retired 25-year-old Snow Blower
My first test was the first 2018 nor'easter over 1 foot of snow and I was like a kid in a candy store. The power exceeded all expectations, the LED lights at night provided safety and the appearance of a larger presence. The reverse is not fast, but this heavy piece of equipment pulls in reverse effortlessly without engaging it in reverse.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Ed Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Ed's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a small issue with the delivery, but customer service was very quick and responsive. Make sure you pay the extra for lift service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Yvon D.
Rochester, NH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Happy
I used my three stage blower today in six inches off snow and it failed me. The snow was not wet and heavy and broke pins really easy. need a larger pin for that and need one piece auger on both side instead off two single pieces. Because one goes down it takes the one next to it down too! I wish I would had stayed with the two stage blower, less problems.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, fast in forward
Cons: Durability, pins breaking, slow reverse, too many auger pieces
Yvon Does Not Recommend This Product
Yvon's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They did a good job getting it to me and treated me well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph C.
Columbia, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/4/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gotta Get One & Retire The Old Clunker
This thing is a beast. Dwarfs my old one. Very well made and power plus to boot. It's laughed at the small snow falls so far this year- nothing over 7" yet. This thing can't wait to demolish any snow in its path. The three lights illumination is awesome. Hand warmers
and trigger turning makes me wonder how I did without it before, wow! How nice it is to use this machine. Price was very reasonable for what you get. Guys this is the bomb, no kidding. I lived in the Hills of Connecticut my... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Joseph's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to order and shipping with tailgate lift was a must and worked out perfectly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Floyd M.
Levant, ME
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/14/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, Unimpressed With Delivery, Assembly Instructions
I have not yet had a chance to use this snow blower. My experience so far is only in the delivery, unpacking and assembly.

I was disappointed that the local deliver agent did not use an appropriately sized truck for the package or for the road and driveway situation. I was also disappointed that the driver was not willing to assist in unloading the package at our garage.

The assembly instructions provided with the equipment were hard to read and follow. The booklet attempts to cover... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Helpful tech support
Cons: Bad Instructions, Incorrect factory assembly
Floyd Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian J.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Will Tell
This was the best insurance I ever bought. I bought this and we haven't had any significant snow yet.
Pros: High Quality, Features
Brian Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris S.
Sleepy Hollow, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievable!!! Great Machine
I am very happy with this machine. It tossed heavy, wet snow like a pro. The hand warmers work great and the headlights are amazing. The electric start is an added bonus. Quality throughout.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Chris Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin S.
West Granby, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/22/17
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Crate arrived in good condition. Final assembly was quick and straight forward.

Got our first snow of the season, and this machine made quick work of it.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Kevin Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Kevin's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience with Snow Blowers Direct was great. The order process was seamless and delivery was quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kathleen N.
Kingston, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product!
It works great, was fairly easy to assemble and has crazy options including headlights!!! One note, it's HUUUUUUGE, but it's totally awesome and works great!
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Kathleen Recommends This Cub Cadet Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Kathleen's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great product, thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Alex M.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/17/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Non-commercial Snow Blower
I bought this to replace my Ariens Deluxe. The Ariens was only 2-3 years old (also purchased from Snow Blowers Direct), but it wasn't keeping up on days with over 2 feet of snow. Although, I haven't used it much yet, the Cub Cadet seems much more powerful and a much better fit for my house (I have a lot of driveway to cover).
Pros: Features, High Quality
Cons: Loud
Alex Recommends This Cub Cadet Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
23
Karl H.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 30”hd
Easy delivery and assembly.
Karl Recommends This Cub Cadet Product

This customer received compensation for their review.   Read More

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

This customer recieved a small monetary compensation for their review. Customers are not required to write a positive review. The opinions they express are their own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Was this review helpful?
35
Thomas R.
Morris County, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet 3xhd
I had an older snow blower for more than 26 years. I bought this one early to be prepared for the Northeast winter. Although I haven't used it yet I can say how it compares to my old unit is fantastic. It seems to be very well made. All the controls are easy to use and thought out. Can't wait to use the electric start.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Norman Z.
Beulah, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Machine
The 3xHD 30" arrived in a large crate with the waybill indicating #308 lbs. The lift gate service was worth while. The assembly process was easy. There was a small learning curve to grasp the features of the machine. Its 420cc engine does a great job clearing the snow. (420cc = 13 hp)

Starts easily. The only issue I have had is getting the skid shoes to the correct height. I had to really tighten them to stay put. The heated handles do not emit much heat. The 3XHD is in the moderate... more
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Norman Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
221
Peter S.
Bolton, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 3xhd (30") A Solid Snowblower
Since my purchase I have only used it once, it was easy to assemble, quick start and performed well.
I like the heated handles and the quick turn radius.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet
Peter Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Peter's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast service at a fair price. Shipping company called and delivered when promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
2310
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 3X30HD three-stage snowblower reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 31AH5EVW710 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 3X30HD three-stage snowblower that is right for you.