Free Shipping On Snow Blowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

MTD Yard Machines OEM-738-04124 Snowblower Accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$5.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$5.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$6.82
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
MTD Yard Machines OEM-738-04124 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Reliable (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Features (2)
Fast (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Expensive To Ship For A ... (1)
Shipping Is Expensivepro... (1)
Heavy (1)
Low Quality (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William F.
Brighton, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Use A Shear Pin Not A Bolt
these are almost impossible to find locally. I have never sheared mine but lost them and wanted to give the person who purchased my old great working snow blower a safe replacement set, and these were the ticket. Don't use a regular bolt - there is a reason for these shear pins.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
25
Jonathan S.
Fairfield, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not For 3 Stage Cub Cadet Blowers!!
Despite "Expert" PED verification. Sorry, had to write this since I was led to believe this would work with the blower I was buying (see photo below)
Jonathan Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jonathan,
We are sorry to hear you are having issues with the Cub Cadet/MTD 1/4" Snow Blower Shear Pin (4-Pack). We checked with Cub Cadet and these shear bolts should fit with no issue. If you are still having issues please call us and we will be happy to assist you. We appreciate your business, and apologize for the inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike O.
Bayonne, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/29/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shear Pins
Really didn't have to get them seeing how Cub Cadet gave me 2 extra pins. Also never had broken any in 15-20 yrs. Using any of my 2 snow blowers & threw out many rocks. Brass is better than a bolt, but if you don't or can't find them a soft bolt will work.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Mike Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Mike's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good sales people and didn't try to push me into buying anything. Just told me what I wanted to know about they products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kurtis C.
Baldwin, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/9/17
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Machine Looks Great......waiting For Snow.
The age old legend is true!
Buy a new snow blower .....and it doesn't snow!
An inch or two and some dustings....nothing to blow.
May not take first run until next winter..... oh well.
Kurtis Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Joseph B.
Olney, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Joe B Olney
I haven't used it yet.
Pros: Features
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Packaging, Expensive
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
05
Val S.
Sheridan, WY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
An Item You Must Have To Operate The Machine.
This is the item you must have to operate the machine, it is useless without the shear pins, the pins are over priced, and the shipping is even worse, guess they know yer head's in the fence. A slip clutch would be much better.
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Shipping Is Expensiveproduct Is Overpriced
Val Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
65
Eric S.
Rockville Center, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
These Are Lifesavers!
I finally bought a high end Cub Cadet 3 stage blower. Thank goodness for the sheer pins, I burnt thru them very quick, but they saved me hundreds in repairs. They snap quick and clean whenever I accidentally hit a stray brick or piece of blacktop that the local plow throws at my driveway.
Pros: Easy To Store, Features, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Expensive To Ship For A Little Pin
Eric Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Was this review helpful?
55
Edward Sulzbach
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/19/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
Only Used the Snow Blower Once, It Did a Great Job.

Maybe Next Winter It Will Prove Itself Again.
Was this review helpful?
66
Daniel Kluender
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really? Yoy Want Me To Review A Pin?????
Classic style. I cannot wait to start shearing these babies!
Daniel Recommends This MTD Yard Machines Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
We like to hear from everyone regarding their experience. Thank you for sharing.
more
Was this review helpful?
56
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest MTD Yard Machines OEM-738-04124 snowblower accessorie reviews.Compare our MTD Yard Machines OEM-738-04124 ratings. Find the MTD Yard Machines OEM-738-04124 snowblower accessorie that is right for you.