Search
Rush Ordering Processing @ Snow Blowers Direct View All In-Stock Snow Blowers View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Toro 721 R Gas Single Stage Snow Blowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$499.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 38741 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (22)
Price (13)
Light Weight (11)
High Quality (10)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Unreliable (2)
Durability (1)
Power (1)
Expensive (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
64 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John H.
Wausau, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 721r Single Stage Snowblower Works Great!
I have a Toro 518zr which works great, I purchased 2 of these 721R from snowblowersdirect.com for some sidewalks they work great, they guy's laughed at the 518 and then they all wanted to use it after they tried it out they love these 21" model's. I went with the basic 721R because they start easily usually 1 pull if you start them correctly.

They are powerful enough to blow through a lot of snow but if its hard packed you will need to use some energy, they are not self propelled but... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: chute does not stay down and these shoot far
John Recommends This Toro Product
John's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Snowblowersdirect.com was very quick, these were delivered before the tracking even showed "shipped". I would not hesitate to buy from them and will buy all my snowblowers from them in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan M.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
About Average
Good overall blower but I wish it had more throwing distance and power. Clearing about 2-3" of snow the machine threw it about 5ft.

Also, machine had trouble going through harder snow / plowed berms. Best use for driveways and sidewalks...light use. Exceeded my expectation for leaving blown areas very clean and clear.

Unfortunately, my unit arrived with damage from factory and still, after 3-weeks, awaiting replacement parks from toro. Never heard from snow blowers direct. Since... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Power
Jonathan Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert P.
Queenstown, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snowblower Defect
First snowfall... unit ran 50" before two bolts came out of paddle... and were lost... Shut down and had to improvise... Otherwise the unit ran fine... I have another Toro that I still use after 20 years!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond G.
Aberdeen, ID
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/22/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great, Snow Is Flying Off My Driveway.
Light weight and starts every time with only a few pulls.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Raymond Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey S.
Troy, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Thrower
Used it a couple of times. Ran it out of gas twice throwing snow around the neighborhood to see how well it works. It works as advertised. Just point the thrower in the direction you want it to go and hang on. It pretty much drives itself.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Fast
Jeffrey Recommends This Toro Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience was nothing special or out of the ordinary. Perfect!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jose M.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/30/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
I said after the big snow storm we got in Feb 2016 that I was not going to shovel anymore storm. I did the research on single stage snow blowers and I am very pleased with the purchase I made.

I was only able to use it 1 time since getting it but it worked like a champ. Easy to use and no mixing of gas and oil.
Jose Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael
Mooresville, NC
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/31/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Use In 8" Of Wet Snow!
Was not sure what to expect but it did a great job...cleans all the way to the asphalt...
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery exactly as promised...no problems!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Donald K.
Wellesley, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I researched the 721 R ahead of time, so I knew exactly what I wanted. I even talked with Toro about storage issues with many people having trouble by not taking extra care with the new EPA requirements.
Pros: Features, Price, Reliable, Easy To Store
Donald Recommends This Toro Product
Donald's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I first thought it would be best to by locally at the end of season, but the dealer insisted on list price. I was a bit hesitant to purchase something this heavy by mail, in case I ran into any problems. I looked at reviews from other customers and spoke with a representative about any concerns I had. They were extremely helpful. The snow blower arrived on time, in perfect condition and I saved well over $150."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason N.
Marriottsville, MD
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
1st Try. Epic Fail
This is my second toro snowblower. 1stvonebpower clear 180 gave out because bad carb. I preferred this one based on feedback and reviews. We had 4-5 inches so I tried it out. Started without a problem. Used it for grand total of 2 min. Start smelling rubber burning and the auger stopped.

Damn the belt dessintigrated. I was like what?!? Hit nothing called toro no help other than giving service place. Called snowblower direct they don't carry belt so could send me one. Went to HD... more
Jason Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
I apologize for the issues you have experienced regarding the snow blower belt. If this is a reoccurring issue it should be covered under the warranty. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused but appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dave R.
Brighton, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/1/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For The Most Part.
Starts easily. Handles heavy snow well. The auger engagement arm rattles very loud against handle when not engaged while running. Does not really propel itself as Toro boasts.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Dave Recommends This Toro Product
Dave's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super fast delivery. Received next day after ordering. Awesome!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert G.
Omaha, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Arrived earlier than promised!!!! Easy to assemble. Started right up.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kendall T.
Center Point, IA
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Upgrade / Replacement For 15+ Year Old Toro
I bought this new Toro 721 R as a refresh on a 15+ year old Toro of similar size. The old one was passed on down to a nephew. It still performed well.

PROS:
4 Cycle engine. No more fuel mixing.
Good snow throwing power.
Very easy access to oil drain / fill.
Starts easily.
With the new paddles and scraper, it cleans the driveway and sidewalks nicely.


CONS:
Not really a dig on the new Toro that I bought, but a feature that you may want to consider. My old Toro had the snow chute... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Kendall Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter Couch
Braintree, MA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Broken Already
We used this snow blower for about 30 minutes, shut it off, and haven't been able to get it to start again. They will not accept a used snow blower so now we have to go through the aggravation of bringing it to get fixed.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Walter Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Walter,
These things occasionally happen, and we're sorry for the frustration it's caused. The warranty is in place so you can take it to the nearest authorized service center for repairs at no additional cost.

If you have any further trouble getting it serviced, feel free to give us a call and we can reach out to the manufacturer on your behalf. Have a great 2017, and we hope to help you with future power equipment needs.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald R.
Watertown, CT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Blower - But
The blower was assembled - I noticed that one wheel was off - took the retaining clip pressed it back on the axle - The first time out blower worked well - but the wheel kept falling off.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Fast
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Gerald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan N.
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/13/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Power For Price
Excellent economy snowblower that gets through a good 68 inches without problems. Even gets through heavy wet snow without much problems and throw Zich a pretty good distance.

The only trouble and has is iced up snow at the very end of the driveway from the plow but even at that going slow in moving into it a few times worked well. I have been very happy with the purchase. It is a little bit annoying having to reach down to turn the shoot but minor inconvenience.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Ryan Recommends This Toro Product
Ryan's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent buying experience very quickly shipping right to my door in packaging as described in product was unharmed and shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell S.
Waverly, NE
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keeps The Snow Away
FINALLY replaced 18+ year old snowblower, totally worn out! Great size, not too big or too small. Use patience during assembly of chute. Put in oil (supplied), put in fresh gas w/stabilizer, choked, primed, pulled about 5 times, unit started up. Controls felt good, everything seems to be working.

NO SNOW AS OF YET.....since I bought this, it probably won't snow. Great for driving, horrible since I got this great snowblower and don't have a use for it. Will update IF/WHEN it actually snows.... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, Durable, Reliable
Darrell Recommends This Toro Product
Darrell's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered snowblower and received it right on time, as scheduled. Worst part was trying to decide which brand/model/features I wanted/needed. Excellent and wide selection of in stock items. Some kind of pricey, but need to pay a little more for name brand quality, reliability, and warranty. Prices were in line with local stores but it was delivered to my front door, worth the 2 to 3 day wait in my opinion."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank W.
Washington Twp, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Single Stage Blower
Can't beat this blower for the money. Easy to assembly. Took less than 5 minutes to install shoot and fill crankcase with oil. Started on second pull right out of the box. Used it on an 8" snowfall, worked like a champ!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Frank Recommends This Toro Product
Frank's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the snow blower on Monday at 9am and it was my porch on Tuesday at 2pm (SUPER FAST SHIPPING!). I will order from Snow Blowers Direct again in the future. Could not be any happier with purchase and delivery. A+++"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark D.
Pewaukee, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/10/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Power!
Lots of power. Meets my needs. Last snow storm took Bottom driveway with ease!!! No more mixing gas with oil.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel H.
Snow Belt, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product Highly Recommended
Excellent product excellent value
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight, Durable
Daniel Recommends This Toro Product
Daniel's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to navigate and a lot of good information on the site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Toro In Years!
This is an outstanding unit, 4-cycle, no mixing oil and gas anymore! One pull start for the six times I've used it so far. Excellent clearing capabilities, takes you right down to the concrete driveway.

Shoots the snow out like no other Toro I've ever had in the past. Worth every cent! Major value for price, and no sales tax! Bring on more snow!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Mark's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent price point and quick shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darko P.
Park Ridge, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tested In Chicago (after The Second And Third Snow In December 2
I had MTD Gold (208cc) snow-blower for 7 winters. I have satisfactory experience, but I decide to “retire” it before problems start.

This time I ordered Toro (having excellent experience with my Toro lawn-mower).

I like my Toro (Power Clear 721 R 212cc) more than MTD.

Toro engine runs smoother. Recoil start is easy, I turn choke off after 3-4 seconds and engine picks heavy snow w/o hearing any “protest”.

I will revisit my review early next winter, for feedback how my Toro... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Darko Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles O.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/12/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Outstanding machine, as advertised.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jake R.
Huxley, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/27/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent First Impression
I've only had this Toro for a couple of weeks, and I've only used it twice - both on relatively small accumulations of snow - so take this for what it's worth. Putting it together out of the box was as easy as something like this should be. Instructions for assembly and operation are straightforward and complete.


The self-propulsion is faster than I anticipated. I assume this will change when I'm using it for a larger job, but both times I've used it for smaller amounts of snow, it really... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Jake Recommends This Toro Product
Jake's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and free shipping, easy-to-use website. I recommended it to a friend the day my snowblower arrived!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lisa B.
Miller Place, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy!
Gave this to my husband early for xmas. Our first snow last week it started up perfectly and did the job plus. Have a 2 car driveway and the range allowed for him not to have to go down the middle again. He loved It!
Lisa Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg A.
Smithfield, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Wanted.
I steeed over a snowblower for years. After deciding this was the year to stop shoveling, I read the many reviews for this machine and made the purchase.

Couldn't be happier! Arrived faster than advertised. I've told all my neighbors this is the blower they need (even the guys that have the bulky 2-stage machines.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Greg Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew H.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snowblower
Easy and lightweight throws the wet stuff like nothing. I have had the 2 stage monsters while great they r hard and tedious to maneuver. One or two pulls starts right up.

I bought the 721R though the basic one it's all I need. It has a bigger engine than some two stages. Haven't had any really deep stuff yet but the winter is still just beginning can't wait to see what it can really do
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Andrew Recommends This Toro Product
Andrew's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a great and easy experience to buy from Snowblowers Direct. Fast shipping. Tried to buy locally no one would even bother to order one for me but I looked online Snowblowers Direct did have the one I wanted and had it in 3 days. Great to deal with and would buy again hands down."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lisa C.
Blaine, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/24/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
He Is Very Happy With It.
I bought this as a housewarming/Christmas gift for their first house. He is very pleased and said it works well.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Lisa Recommends This Toro Product
Lisa's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"There was a mixup between billing and delivery addresses. I purchased when the business was closed. No worries, I left an email and a phone message and the item shipped correctly and fast. The excellent service was especially a pleasant surprise."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marc W.
Westmont, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/21/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A 4 Cycle That Starts On The First Pull.
Works as well or better than my old (1992) 2 cycle Toro snow thrower that just finally wore out. My neighbor even asked if I forgot to mix oil with he gas.
Pros: Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Marc Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas C.
Cheboygan, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/5/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ant Beat A Toro
I have a 25 year old Toro that still works great. I upgraded to this new model and so far it has lived up to expectations. Easy to assemble. Starts on first pull. Powerful. Appears well made.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald S.
Munster, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Toro Snowblower.
Just used for the first time. Worked great and started on second pull.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Donald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Billy S.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/13/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Snow Blower.
Received the Toro Snow blower 2 weeks ago. Assembly was easy. Had our first snow today.

Started with one pull. Cleared my driveway and sidewalks in record time. I love it!
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Billy Recommends This Toro Product
Billy's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying online from Snow Blowers Direct was simple and fast. Order shipped quickly and arrived on date promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Cumberland, RI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/10/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower Direct Slow To Correct Extended Warranty
I am having a problem having the extended warranty that I purchased corrected. The policy I received listed the Toro warranty as one 1year instead of two, meaning my warranty expires in two years instead of three.

Several calls to Snow Blower Direct Customer Service has not produced a corrected policy yet. I understand that Snow Blower does not provide the extended warranty coverage, but since they sell the policy I would think that they could get their agent to respond quickly to correct... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Price
Robert Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael R.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Assembled Easily Enough...
It all assembled and just waiting for first snow to test drive it!
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom T.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro
Bought this for my dad, it has tackled every storm this year, even the wet snows
Tom Recommends This Toro Product
Tom's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith B.
Cleveland Heights, OH
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Blower
Easy to assemble...easy to start...powerful and lightweight.
Keith Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don C.
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Awful Big
Have not used it yet, but it sure is BIG. Hope it has power proportional to its size.
Don Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Jennifer S.
Berkley, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm In Love
I got this snow blower last week & just got to use it after we got 15" of snow in one night. The snow blower was easy to assemble (you need a screwdriver and either a wrench or socket set to put on the spout), and straightforward to use. Recommend checking that your lawnmower gas can still has gas BEFORE the big snow comes!

This blower can throw the snow super far, or to avoid that, you can adjust the spout angle. The spout also has 270º rotation, so you can avoid throwing snow... more
Jennifer Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
273
Victor G.
North Caldwell, NJ
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Hoped
I am very happy with this snow blower. It has handled the many NJ storms of 3-6 inches this winter no problem for my 100 foot driveway. But they were all fluffy snows, and I was waiting to see how it would handle a heavy, wet snow before reviewing it. I've been told the single stage wouldn't handle that wet stuff and would jam up.

But today we got it. It rained all day yesterday and then the snow came on top, and not very cold. About 3-4 inches. But the snow blower plowed through it without... more
Victor Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
171
Bill S.
Streamwood, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Toro
Had a 24" Ariens 2-stage. Did a great job, but getting hard to handle. Used my Toro and worked like a champ. Not worn out after snow blowing. An excellent machine.
Bill Recommends This Toro Product
Bill's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE"
 more
Was this review helpful?
132
Jamie G.
Port Wing, WI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looking For Advice
I like my new snow blower, but the blade reaches down too far, making it hard to clean the uneven surfaces around me without tearing up the ground. Is there a way to raise the blade so it can be a little forgiving on the terrain?
Jamie Recommends This Toro Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jamie,
Single-stage snow throwers aren't designed for use over rough terrain. They are designed to clear to the surface and remove as much snow and slush from smooth pavement as possible.

For rough terrain, we advise using a two-stage or three-stage snow blower. Their augers are raised off of the ground for gravel and uneven pavement, but they also don't clear all the way to the pavement, so a small amount of snow may be left behind.

If you need more help, you can give us a call at 1 (888) 317-7669.
more
Was this review helpful?
143
Jersey J.
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed With Customer Service
Ordered on 11-9-14 received on 11-12-14.
it took 30 minutes from opening to operational. Seems well constructed, just like their lawn equipment which is the best i've used. Snow will be the test, none yet in new jersey.

Customer service was contacted (todd), answered all q & a in a very professional manner as well as saving me some money on a more expensive model as well as tax and delivery.

I recommend Snow Blowers Direct before going to home depot or loews.
Jersey Recommends This Toro Product
Jersey's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT PRICE"
 more
Was this review helpful?
209
Mike R.
Cassopolis, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/16/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice!!!
This replaced a 10 year old Toro 2 cycle. It's about 10 pounds heavier but doesn't go ring a ding ding. Much quieter. Seems to kick more snow back under the machine than the older one.

May have something to do with the scraper bar being spring loaded rather than stationary. Unit pulls forward more, which is both good and bad. Hard to keep up with it in light snow.

Really like it!
Mike Recommends This Toro Product
Mike's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Couldn't believe how quickly it got here. Ordered Tuesday afternoon and got it the next day before noon, with your normal free shipping. Was delivered to my front porch in good condition. Didn't know FedEx would deliver something this heavy (93 lbs.)."
 more
Was this review helpful?
122
Brian Hall
Dix Hills, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!!!
Everything was sold out locally here in NY. I ordered online from snowblowersdirect.com after I did a Google search.

The snow blower came in 2 days. Did exactly what it was supposed to do, with ease. Very simple to use, and very easy assembly.
Brian Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
John M.
Tinley Park, IL
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/28/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent...
...end to end. Product works great and SBD is great to work with!
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Ronald B.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Arrived twenty four hours after I oredered it. Simple to install handle then ready to go. First use was a 17 inch snowfall and it plowed right through it. Love it!
Ronald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Kenneth N.
Jackson, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/10/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 212cc 4 Cycle
We ordered our Toro on a Sunday, and it was delivered on Tuesday. Yep, two days later. Awesome customer service, quick delivery. Excellent packaging and delivered with care.

Our old snow thrower (Toro) was over 20 years old and our new one promises the same dependability and strength.
We are very happy with this product, and with the customer service. We will definitely shop again with Power Equipment Direct.
Kenneth Recommends This Toro Product
Kenneth's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick deliver. Excellent customer service. We will definitely shop here again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Aaron B.
Woodland Park, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Aaron
Got the meachine a few weeks ago. The delivery was what they said. I was happy on that. Used the meachine this week in about 3 inchs of very wet snow an work great.

The only complaint I have is it's hard to put the oil in it . But other wise it was easy to put together. I was very happy with it!!!
Aaron Recommends This Toro Product
Aaron's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
159
Michael H.
Spring City, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/14/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
My old Toro single stage was purchased in1986 and finally died. Too old to fix so I bought this one. I can't believe it actually started on the first out right out of the box. Lots of power, no mixing of fuel. I'm Happy
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Tim
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear Model #: 38741
A co-worker referred me to your web site, and I'm glad he did. I purchased the Toro in July of 2014. The machine is everything they said it would be!!!!! The brand speaks for itself. Thank you very much!!!
Tim Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
83
Michael S.
Highland, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Bought in Nov. of this year. Our first measurable snow came this month. Works great, starts right off.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
51
James S.
Waukee, IA
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I just fired up my new Toro snow blower yesterday. We had 6.3 inches on the ground, and about an inch of that was slush. It started right up, and was very quiet compared to my old one.

Very clean running, with no unpleasant exhaust fumes. It went through the snow all the way to the pavement, and threw it as far as I needed it to. A very easy machine to operate. I an very pleased with this purchase.
James Recommends This Toro Product
James's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am pleased with whole process. Ease of ordering, getting free shipping, and having it delivered right to my back door! Plus even though I have only used the machine once, I think it is a very well made machine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Henry M.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wheels
What is up with Toro? Can we put larger wheels on snow blowers. My Toro lawn mower has larger wheels than my snow blower . The blower works fine, like all Toro products, but lets put larger wheels on snow blowers please ....
Henry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
117
Joan D.
Hollis, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Toro
Last year my 18" Toro died never to be repaired - it was 15 years old. I decided to get a new one after a 30" snow fall with 4 plus foot drifts. It starts easily and is very powerful. I have recommended it.
Joan Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Joceline G.
Mountain Green, UT
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fabulous Price And Excellent Machine
We love our Toro Snow Blower. It's been a lifesaver during this heavy snow fall.
Joceline Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Charles E.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/22/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power And Then Some!
This Toro was purchased to replaced one I have used for over a decade. The main reason for the new Toro was to increase the snow moving capacity from 18" to 21". What a difference three inches make!

We had an 11" snow fall only two days after the arrival of the new machine and it performed marvelously and power was was amazing! It pulled me along right through the piled up snow with no problems all I could do to keep up. Would definitely make this purchase again!
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Charles's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering. Web site had several different brands and products to choose from with sufficient information on each machine. Knew I wanted a Toro or Honda so this made selection easy. Shipment arrived on time and in good condition. Easy to assemble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold S.
Thornton, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Have had 2 snows since getting the SNOW BLOWER. Both around 8 - 10 ". I have a 3 car garage so a wide driveway (3 lanes) about 30' wide and 40' long plus a sidewalk about 90' long.

The unit started quickly and cleared the snow about as quickly as you could mow a lawn of equal size. The unit pulls itself so there was no pushing. Simple controls. I am very happy with the TORO and believe it was well worth the cost.
Harold Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas T.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
This machine is great works perfectly every time
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Geral L.
Setauket, NY
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Power Clear 721 R
I am very happy with the toro power clear 721 r.
Geral Recommends This Toro Product
Geral's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very responsive"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom H.
Whitestone, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Blows - In A Good Way!
I've used a variety of different snowblowers, from single stage to the big stuff and this is hands down the best of the bunch as far as ease of use and portability.

I used it in the latest blizzard in NYC and it took care of nearly 30 inches of snow without any issues.

Electric start is purely a luxury as this started with one pull after sitting all summer with the same gas in it from last winter.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Tom Recommends This Toro Product
Tom's Experience With Snow Blowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to do business with. Would not hesitate to use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald H.
White Bear Lake, MN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Capable
Works much faster than my old track driven 2 stage snow blower that I bought in 1991. I can clear my driveway in less than half the time that it took me with the old machine. This machine is lightweight, and very capable.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store
Donald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Olivier
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worthwhile Purchase
I bought the unit as a replacement for an older 18inch Toro and had the option to use if during this past NE Blizzard. It was no comparison. Much more powerful. Good throwing distance and much easier to maneuver than my old unit. Made clearing my uphill driveway a very easy task. Even left me with plenty time to spare to clear out the neighbor's driveway. Definitively can recommend for an average sized driveway without hesitation.
Olivier Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
Andrew H.
Haddonfield, NJ
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Got Scratched In Shipment
The blower had abrasions on the top from the shipping box. Considering the size and weight, I choose to not send it back. Purchasing locally has advantages.
Andrew Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
89
Michael M.
Memphis, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rain
Now all we need is some snow to go with it instead of 4" of rain.
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John M.
Sellersburg, IN
Purchased from Snow Blowers Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Toro Snowblower Arrived As Stated
Pleased with Snow Blowers Direct and the blower setting in my garage waiting for what ever comes.
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Toro 38741 gas single stage snow blower reviews.Compare our Toro 721 R ratings. Find the Toro 38741 gas single stage snow blower that is right for you.